Photosmart C200 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Hens and Chickens
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart C200 Digital Camera

Nice little 1 megapixel digital camera with 1,152 x 872 resolution, 2x digital zoom, and 8 MB removable CompactFlash card (stores up to 80 photos).
Autofocus, auto flash, and auto exposure - good entry level digital camera for Web imaging, as well as business applications such as real estate and insurance.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


15 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Art Herrera
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/27/2007
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:00:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:00:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:00:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:00:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:00:36 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I think it is a great camera for starters. The cons about this is the battery life. Using 4 AA batterys I think is a lot and the camera makes thier life span short. The pros are it is simple to operate, power on and eject the CompactFlash Card. I still own mine and use it for fun.
5/28/2007 3:00:36 PM
 
Danny  Morrow 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:18:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:18:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:18:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:18:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:18:50 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My first Digital camera. Bought back in 2000. Still works fine. We use it as our "At Risk" camera. Works best with lots of light.
3/11/2006 8:18:50 PM
 
Lori Trivett 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:11:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:11:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:11:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:11:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:11:20 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I don't use the viewfinder because of the batteries I use. Therefore, the zoom feature doesn't work when I take pictures. It is my first digital camera and I think it takes pretty good pictures. I try my best. I got a quick lesson on how to use it from the person that gave it to me. She used it very often and simply replaced it with a new one after a couple of years. I think it is portable enough and good enough for my usage right now.
5/25/2005 5:11:20 AM
 
Lynden  K. Tharp 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 2:06:32 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 2:06:32 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 2:06:32 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 2:06:32 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 2:06:32 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Had problem with battery life, and turning it on and off.
5/9/2005 2:06:32 PM
 
Lynn Douillette
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 3:43:23 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 3:43:23 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 3:43:23 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 3:43:23 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 3:43:23 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
At the time this camera was good for a beginner very easy to use but you lose the quality if you try to enlarge the pic
4/30/2005 3:43:23 PM
 
Victoria Maggard 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 10:58:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 10:58:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 10:58:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 10:58:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 10:58:56 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
1st digital camera. Only 1 meg, need more. Good starter, slow in shutter and waiting for next pic
3/24/2005 10:58:56 AM
 
Jeanne Ruiz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 11:54:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 11:54:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 11:54:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 11:54:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 11:54:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just started using it so I can not review it yet
1/22/2005 11:54:11 AM
 
Sara  M 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 8:09:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 8:09:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 8:09:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 8:09:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 8:09:28 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I have had this camera for a couple of years now. I got it for a great deal from a friend and has done great for a first digital camera. It has a zoom but you have to turn on the screen to use it and it eats up the batteries fast. So I tend not to use the screen much which means I really don't have a zoom. So that is a down side. Other than that it has been a good camera for me.
9/7/2004 8:09:28 PM
 
Michelle R. Burson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:50:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:50:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:50:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:50:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:50:35 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera! It does great for what I want!
6/29/2004 9:50:35 PM
 
Carla Mogan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 9:22:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 9:22:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 9:22:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 9:22:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 9:22:42 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It has been a great camera, but it is very outdated.
6/9/2004 9:22:42 AM
 
Christine A. DiNova 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 6:44:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 6:44:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 6:44:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 6:44:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 6:44:40 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
3/6/2004 6:44:40 PM
 
Hilda R. Bankston 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 8:57:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 8:57:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 8:57:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 8:57:11 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2004 8:57:11 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Camera is great to learn with but takes too long to get set up to make pictures and too long to reset between pictures. Cuts off if delay in time making pictures and then you have to reset from the beginning.
2/16/2004 8:57:11 AM
 
Peter  Brickey 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 5:09:22 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 5:09:22 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 5:09:22 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 5:09:22 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2003 5:09:22 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very good starter camera
8/14/2003 5:09:22 AM
 
Sara  M 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2002 10:26:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2002 10:26:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2002 10:26:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2002 10:26:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2002 10:26:17 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital cam and have enjoyed it alot! I a novice photographer and it has been a great camera for what it has to offer. I have some problems with the background of the pictures being really dark when taking inside pictures. The quaility of picture is okay, but could be better. It has some great features for the price. I would reccomend for personal use but anything for business or professional this camera wouldn't be good for. Great first digital camera!
12/27/2002 10:26:17 PM
 
Jayne K. Stevens 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the first and only digital camera I've owned but I can't imagine being without it. I know there are lots of more expensive digital cameras out there, but for the price I've been delighted with mine. From nature pictures, pics of the grandkids, action shots and animal pics - I couldn't be happier. The thing I like best is that I can take pictures less than two feet from the subject and get excellent pictures with no distortion - great for taking pictures of myself with my grandchildren when there's no one else there to take a photo!
 

15 Reviews  

Buy Photosmart C200 Digital Camera from Amazon.com