Photosmart C200 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Hens and Chickens
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart C200 Digital Camera

Nice little 1 megapixel digital camera with 1,152 x 872 resolution, 2x digital zoom, and 8 MB removable CompactFlash card (stores up to 80 photos).
Autofocus, auto flash, and auto exposure - good entry level digital camera for Web imaging, as well as business applications such as real estate and insurance.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Art Herrera
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/27/2007
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:00:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:00:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:00:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:00:36 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:00:36 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I think it is a great camera for starters. The cons about this is the battery life. Using 4 AA batterys I think is a lot and the camera makes thier life span short. The pros are it is simple to operate, power on and eject the CompactFlash Card. I still own mine and use it for fun.
5/28/2007 3:00:36 PM
 
Danny  Morrow 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:18:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:18:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:18:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:18:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 8:18:50 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My first Digital camera. Bought back in 2000. Still works fine. We use it as our "At Risk" camera. Works best with lots of light.
3/11/2006 8:18:50 PM
 
Lori Trivett 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:11:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:11:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:11:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:11:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 5:11:20 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I don't use the viewfinder because of the batteries I use. Therefore, the zoom feature doesn't work when I take pictures. It is my first digital camera and I think it takes pretty good pictures. I try my best. I got a quick lesson on how to use it from the person that gave it to me. She used it very often and simply replaced it with a new one after a couple of years. I think it is portable enough and good enough for my usage right now.
5/25/2005 5:11:20 AM
 
Lynden  K. Tharp 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 2:06:32 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 2:06:32 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 2:06:32 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 2:06:32 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 2:06:32 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Had problem with battery life, and turning it on and off.
5/9/2005 2:06:32 PM
 
Lynn Douillette
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 3:43:23 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 3:43:23 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 3:43:23 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 3:43:23 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 3:43:23 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
At the time this camera was good for a beginner very easy to use but you lose the quality if you try to enlarge the pic
4/30/2005 3:43:23 PM
 
Victoria Maggard 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 10:58:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 10:58:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 10:58:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 10:58:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 10:58:56 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
1st digital camera. Only 1 meg, need more. Good starter, slow in shutter and waiting for next pic
3/24/2005 10:58:56 AM
 
Jeanne Ruiz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 11:54:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 11:54:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 11:54:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 11:54:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 11:54:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just started using it so I can not review it yet
1/22/2005 11:54:11 AM
 
Sara  M 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 8:09:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 8:09:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 8:09:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 8:09:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 8:09:28 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I have had this camera for a couple of years now. I got it for a great deal from a friend and has done great for a first digital camera. It has a zoom but you have to turn on the screen to use it and it eats up the batteries fast. So I tend not to use the screen much which means I really don't have a zoom. So that is a down side. Other than that it has been a good camera for me.
9/7/2004 8:09:28 PM
 
Michelle R. Burson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:50:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:50:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:50:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:50:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2004 9:50:35 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera! It does great for what I want!
6/29/2004 9:50:35 PM
 
Carla Mogan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 9:22:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 9:22:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 9:22:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 9:22:42 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2004 9:22:42 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It has been a great camera, but it is very outdated.
6/9/2004 9:22:42 AM
 
Christine A. DiNova 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 6:44:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 6:44:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 6:44:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 6:44:40 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 6:44:40 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
3/6/2004 6:44:40 PM
 

First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Photosmart C200 Digital Camera from Amazon.com