PowerShot A95 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Neptune sculpture
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A95 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Hghly advanced 5.0 Megapixel digital camera camera with 3x
    Optical/4.1x Digital/12x combined zoom
  • 14 Shooting Modes, with Special Scene Modes for spectacular
    shots in special situations
  • New, larger 1.8" vari-angle LCD monitor for easier image preview
    and review
  • 9-point AiAF plus FlexiZone AF/AE for off-center subjects
  • New print/Share Button for easy direct printing and downloads


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


104 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Usman M. Bajwa
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/11/2006
Contact Usman
Usman's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2008 6:58:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2008 6:58:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2008 6:58:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2008 6:58:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2008 6:58:23 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am using this camera and loving it.It has manual as well as automatic function an is loaded with options. You can check my gallery for its results.
8/6/2008 6:58:23 AM
 
Thomas D. Johnson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/4/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2008 7:04:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2008 7:04:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2008 7:04:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2008 7:04:56 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2008 7:04:56 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have taken thousands of photos with this camera. So easy to use and awesome picture quality.
8/4/2008 7:04:56 PM
 
Anil Soman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/20/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2007 3:59:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2007 3:59:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2007 3:59:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2007 3:59:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2007 3:59:06 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great pictures. User friendly, easy to handle, Picks natural colours. Rotating viewfinder is very very useful feature.
9/26/2007 3:59:06 AM
 
Clinton Kirk Bernes 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 11:06:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 11:06:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 11:06:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 11:06:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 11:06:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Versatile, easy to use, great picture quality.
7/2/2006 11:06:07 PM
 
Candace Bolinger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:25:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:25:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:25:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:25:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2006 9:25:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a very good beginner camera - the automatic settings make it extremely easy to use. I would like to be able to do more things manually.
6/24/2006 9:25:26 PM
 
Peter D. Hobbs 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 7:05:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 7:05:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 7:05:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 7:05:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 7:05:03 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Had the A95 for a year or so now, very pleased with the quality of picture and ease of use. I only use the camera for family and friends pictures, not a professional at all.
6/20/2006 7:05:03 PM
 
Gregory A. Jones 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 8:45:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 8:45:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 8:45:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 8:45:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 8:45:19 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
After a series of 4x5's and various 35mm slr's, this was my first digital camera; I just purchased a Canon 20D, and am going to enjoy interchangable lenses again!
6/16/2006 8:45:19 PM
 
ALARIC THOMAS 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 10:21:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 10:21:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 10:21:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 10:21:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 10:21:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great point and shoot for the money. Camera offers all of the creative mode, and the menu allows the user to the flexibility to be creative.
6/15/2006 10:21:15 PM
 
Raymond M. Veran 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 5:30:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 5:30:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 5:30:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 5:30:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 5:30:00 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
great cam!!!
5/23/2006 5:30:00 AM
 
Lilly Valdarchi 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 8:42:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 8:42:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 8:42:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 8:42:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 8:42:18 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Camera produces great photos. Very clear - only draw back is sometimes it is a bit slow in taking the photo.
5/11/2006 8:42:18 PM
 
Cara Farnell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 12:21:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 12:21:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 12:21:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 12:21:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 12:21:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great little camera for quick photos if you have the right lighting. Outdoor pics come out great, and the fireworks setting is awesome, but indoor the flash is too harsh.
5/2/2006 12:21:50 PM
 
Dustin Gwynn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/29/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 12:30:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 12:30:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 12:30:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 12:30:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 12:30:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very happy with this simple, but feature-laden point and shoot. I Love the nuetral true-life color I get from this camera. Images are clear, and sharp. Miss the extra zoom, and the flash can be a bit harsh on skin tones. But build quality is excellent - heavy, partially metal body. It is small, but has a ton of flexibility. There are also a lot of accessories you can get for the A95. Very happy with it.
4/29/2006 12:30:52 PM
 
Cindy Butler 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 10:56:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 10:56:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 10:56:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 10:56:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 10:56:16 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like that it's an easy to use point & shoot that has manual controls and takes decent pictures. The shutter lag drives me nuts sometimes, but overall, I'm pleased with the camera.
4/25/2006 10:56:16 AM
 
Kaye Hamilton-Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/23/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 5:38:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 5:38:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 5:38:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 5:38:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 5:38:01 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great little point-and-shoot camera. I love the rotating screen. I also like that it takes AA batteries, which I carry on trips for other devices - one less recharger to pack!
4/17/2006 5:38:01 PM
 
Larry L. Witt 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 10:26:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 10:26:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 10:26:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 10:26:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 10:26:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have used the camera for over a year now and very please. I purchase the wide angle lens for a trip to Yosemite in California. The pictures where amazing. It works so well I bought one for both of my sisters. The only problem is with indoor pictures. Its seem to be slow. Its a great little point&shoot camera for quick shots.
4/13/2006 10:26:28 AM
 
Serena R. Woods 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 6:44:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 6:44:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 6:44:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 6:44:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2006 6:44:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love it!
4/13/2006 6:44:32 AM
 
Jerry Allen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/28/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:11:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:11:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:11:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:11:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:11:50 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera because the menu's are easy to navigate. You can turn and tilt the LCD screen which is very useful. It has a 2.8 lens. It also takes AA batteries which I can recharge. I can shoot in the Auto mode, the various picture modes and the manual mode. It is a 5 megapixel camera and can fit in my pocket.
4/12/2006 8:11:50 PM
 
Maggie L. Beeler 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:21:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:21:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:21:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:21:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:21:04 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is HUGE. Its hard to get a grip on. The picture quality isn't too great either.
4/10/2006 6:21:04 PM
 
Tammy  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:51:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:51:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:51:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:51:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 1:51:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am a faithful Canon owner. I am pretty satisfied with the PowerShot A95. I must admit though, that although I've had the camera for over a year, I have not fully used all of the options it has to offer. All in all, a good camera.
3/25/2006 1:51:32 PM
 
Joseph H. Siracusan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 9:21:20 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 9:21:20 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 9:21:20 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 9:21:20 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 9:21:20 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good camera for the beginner. Has fully manual mode, and several shooting modes and options for interchangeable lenses although they aren't very good.
3/14/2006 9:21:20 AM
 
Daniel Borges 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 1:07:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 1:07:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 1:07:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 1:07:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 1:07:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera, I bought it for my honney moon and we took a beutiful pictures
3/13/2006 1:07:49 PM
 
Sarah Cummings 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:43:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:43:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:43:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:43:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2006 11:43:56 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. I did a lot of research on it before purchasing it. It takes beautiful, crisp pictures, and has a million features which I haven't figured out how to use just yet.
2/23/2006 11:43:56 AM
 
Angela Garner 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 7:25:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 7:25:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 7:25:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 7:25:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 7:25:47 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The zoomed-in shots are often blurry, and even though there's a setting for snow in the background, pictures often appear washed out if there's no color against the snow. This can be a problem in Antarctica or other polar regions. Other than those two things, the A95 takes good photos. It's nice for short films too, but better to use a regular movie camera for serious film making. The photo-stitch program is really handy. I've been able to get some great panoramic shots with it.
2/14/2006 7:25:47 AM
 
Gaurav Shrivastava 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 6:18:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 6:18:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 6:18:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 6:18:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 6:18:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Worth to pay for a ameature photographers
2/13/2006 6:18:59 PM
 
Sandeep K. Shivasharan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 6:41:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 6:41:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 6:41:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 6:41:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2006 6:41:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
have recently purchased, but still it is the best
1/31/2006 6:41:31 AM
 
Amy E. Bimeal 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 7:01:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 7:01:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 7:01:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 7:01:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 7:01:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use for beginners!
1/29/2006 7:01:00 PM
 
Maureen S. Meehan 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 5:04:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 5:04:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 5:04:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 5:04:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2006 5:04:24 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really like this camera. I think the pictures come out really nice.
1/27/2006 5:04:24 AM
 
Cathy Guevara 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 10:29:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 10:29:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 10:29:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 10:29:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 10:29:59 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this little digital camera! Easy to use and easy to put on the computer!
1/25/2006 10:29:59 AM
 
Harold R. Michaud
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/13/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:21:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:21:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:21:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:21:14 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 8:21:14 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Small, 5Meg image size, Manual Controls, Canon Mfg.
1/25/2006 8:21:14 AM
 
Sara L. Tanner
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/2/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 12:38:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 12:38:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 12:38:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 12:38:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 12:38:09 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I think I just need to get more used to it. It seems to take too much time to set settings and I don't like the fact that I have to push the shutter half way down until it focuses then take the picture. I really like the LCD though.
1/24/2006 12:38:09 PM
 
Nan Fischer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/14/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:42:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:42:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:42:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:42:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 9:42:02 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera! I've had it about a year. My old camera is a Minolta SRT-101 I bought in 1972. I would improve two things about my Canon - I'd like to be able to get in closer and do more macros. I can't quite get in far enough, but I have not bought any lenses or other equipment for it. I also wish it was an SLR! I bought it for photographing things for ebay, which it's great for, but now I want to make postcards and book covers. I may need something better down the road, but for the most part, I love my camera!
1/14/2006 9:42:02 PM
 
Camille Livingston 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 2:33:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 2:33:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 2:33:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 2:33:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 2:33:37 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera,the resolution is very good,it ofeers many features,its light weight.the one thing I don't like is the time lapse from when you prees the button and the time it actually takes the shot
1/13/2006 2:33:37 PM
 
Judie Fouchaux 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 12:03:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 12:03:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 12:03:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 12:03:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 12:03:13 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera for carrying around for special unexpected moments. I keep it in my purse, take it dog walking. It's automatic settings work for most pictures. I am still learning this camera and expect better results as I learn more. It gives you room to grow.
1/13/2006 12:03:13 PM
 
Bob Fowler 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 4:14:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 4:14:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 4:14:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 4:14:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 4:14:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A nice little 5MP P&S. Very simple to use.
12/31/2005 4:14:04 PM
 
Meghan R. Andrews 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 4:28:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 4:28:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 4:28:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 4:28:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 4:28:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It shoots very clear pictures, and shoots action photos well, too. However, it does not zoom very close and cannot shoot clear photos up extremely close.
12/29/2005 4:28:13 PM
 
Meghan R. Andrews 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 4:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 4:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 4:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 4:27:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 4:27:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It shoots very clear pictures, and shoots action photos well, too. However, it does not zoom very close and cannot shoot clear photos up extremely close.
12/29/2005 4:27:41 PM
 
Louis J. Cassorla
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/29/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:43:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:43:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:43:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:43:16 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2005 11:43:16 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice point-and-shoot. Good color. Love the flip-out LCD screen.
12/29/2005 11:43:16 AM
 
Alisa Lynn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/19/2005
Contact Alisa
Alisa's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:34:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:34:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:34:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:34:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 3:34:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I also like the Canaon PowerShot A95. I keep this camera with me all the time because you never know what is out there that is begging for a picture to be taken. I love the video with sound feature as well as moveable screen, which comes in handy for those hard to get shots because of the angle. It is a little heavy to be carrying around all the time but it is worth it!
12/26/2005 3:34:00 PM
 
Emily J. Cassell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 12:51:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 12:51:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 12:51:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 12:51:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 12:51:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is the best you can get for the price!
12/25/2005 12:51:49 PM
 
Melissa Sergent 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 6:40:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 6:40:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 6:40:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 6:40:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 6:40:17 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I honestly love my camera. There's alot about it I don't understand yet (I really need to sit down with the manual!) But the pictures I've taken with it seem to turn out great. Only drawback that I have is that it does take 4 AA batteries which does make it a little heavier than most camera's. Other than than that it's perfect for me!!!
12/23/2005 6:40:17 PM
 
Chelsea Morgan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 5:21:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 5:21:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 5:21:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 5:21:06 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 5:21:06 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Well I like my camera because of all the effects it has. I do not like the fact its digital, and the batteries go out fast, plus it can only hold 15 pictures.
12/21/2005 5:21:06 PM
 
Shelli 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 9:17:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 9:17:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 9:17:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 9:17:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 9:17:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great number of options on this camera, like the "movie" mode. I like that I can rotate the LCD screen around to face the subject (good for self-portraits) or down towards ground when holding camera overhead to get better crowd shot.
12/19/2005 9:17:11 PM
 
C A. Jordan 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 9:19:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 9:19:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 9:19:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 9:19:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 9:19:36 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
HATED THIS CAMERA! Still appreciated the same features as the A80 (whch had been discontinued): fully rotational LCD screen, compact, easy-to-handle, 2 Custom Settings & Fast Shutter setting (which I used the most). Great battery life even when keeping the camera on for hours, using LCD AND zooming in/out often (I highly recommend RAY-O-VAC 15 minute). This was definitely a step down in photo quality: murky, muddy, over- and under-exposed even when using adjustments. Everything that worked well with the A80 didn't seem to work at all with the A95 - I had 2 of them. Techs at BEST BUY said they'd had others make the same complaints. The A95 and I just didn't see eye-to-lens. Thankfully, BEST BUY let me apply the $300 I'd spent to upgrade to the Canon PowerShot S1IS - very nice!!!
12/12/2005 9:19:36 PM
 
Atul N. Kanetkar
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 5:56:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 5:56:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 5:56:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 5:56:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 5:56:56 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my First digital camera and I am happy about my decision to buy it! Being Architect by profession, I find it very handy to carry to my sites to record ongoing works. Also decent enlargements are possible at 5 MP. I would definitely recommend to those who like to think about the picture before clicking it as this camera affords lots of possibilities.
12/12/2005 5:56:56 AM
 
C A. Jordan 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 8:53:46 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 8:53:46 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 8:53:46 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 8:53:46 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 8:53:46 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I loved my old Canon PowerShot A80 but had trouble with the mechanics; after replacing it 4 times, I was upgraded to the Canon PowerShot A95 which I didn't like much. After 2 replacements due to mechanical problems, I upgraded to a Canon PowerShot S2IS which I love.
12/11/2005 8:53:46 PM
 
LISA SAVASTA 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 8:56:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 8:56:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 8:56:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 8:56:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2005 8:56:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera. It has a large LCD screen. It takes good pictures.
12/4/2005 8:56:17 PM
 
Pat Munz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/29/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 6:19:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 6:19:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 6:19:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 6:19:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 6:19:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera, have optical zoom also, but could be more zoom.
11/29/2005 6:19:15 PM
 
alan falzon 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 2:09:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 2:09:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 2:09:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 2:09:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 2:09:23 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I use quite a few differant makes of compact digital cameras,since most friends ask me to take fotos with theirs to.Always found my Canon easy to use , especialy to change settings,in a shorter time.A bit bulky but tough.
11/28/2005 2:09:23 AM
 
marsha e. lee
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/23/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 7:37:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 7:37:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 7:37:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 7:37:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 7:37:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
well, being a complete novice, this is a loaded question. i like this camera because one of the features is the fold out display module. i can move the display to what best fits my needs when taking pictures. i bought this camera for two reasons: 1. i appreciated the fold out diplay and 2. it had accessories (purchased separately) such as three different lenses. macro, tele converter and wide converter. for a first digital camera purchase, i believe this a good start. but i find i am very intrigued by the slr's.
11/26/2005 7:37:17 PM
 
Cathya Torrejon 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 9:44:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 9:44:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 9:44:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 9:44:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2005 9:44:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to carry for trips and the screen works for me.
11/21/2005 9:44:59 PM
 
James D. Arthur 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:38:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:38:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:38:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:38:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:38:10 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Cheap. Simple to Use. I love IT!
11/9/2005 12:38:10 PM
 
Ronald S. Alarcon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 8:54:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 8:54:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 8:54:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 8:54:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 8:54:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera because you can choose what type of composition you want. what i don't like is the CF cover and the tripod holder because they are plastic and looks flimsy, need to be carefull everytime you will open the CF cover and attach to tripod.
11/3/2005 8:54:22 PM
 
Ronald S. Alarcon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 8:54:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 8:54:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 8:54:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 8:54:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 8:54:19 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera because you can choose what type of composition you want. what i don't like on my camera is the CF cover and the tripod holder because they are plastic and look flimsy.
11/3/2005 8:54:19 PM
 
Paul C. Sgoutas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:20:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:20:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:20:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:20:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:20:22 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's been wonderful so far and is well worth the money.
11/3/2005 11:20:22 AM
 
Alison K. Scott 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:27:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:27:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:27:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:27:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:27:42 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I believe this camera is the best for the price. It's perfect to take on vacations! Easy to use and I love the fact that it has 14 modes including 3 minute video capability with sound. I love the flip screen for self portraits etc.
10/27/2005 8:27:42 PM
 
António Luci 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 4:01:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 4:01:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 4:01:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 4:01:50 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 4:01:50 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it´s good
10/25/2005 4:01:50 PM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 5:08:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 5:08:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 5:08:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 5:08:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2005 5:08:47 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it's small compact size, and larger LCD. It offers a lot of different picture taking options and is very easy to use.
10/25/2005 5:08:47 AM
 
Victor D Kurniawan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 6:43:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 6:43:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 6:43:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 6:43:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 6:43:05 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's very handy and easy to use, it also has many features that can be set easily. But batteries and charger are not included in the bundle.
10/21/2005 6:43:05 PM
 
Sean M. Rainer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:09:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:09:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:09:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:09:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 11:09:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera. I love the swivel screen.
10/3/2005 11:09:29 PM
 
Denise A. Johnson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 6:42:10 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 6:42:10 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 6:42:10 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 6:42:10 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 6:42:10 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
its not about my camera, i need to learn to use all of the options better. cant complain about the pictures that i take if i am not taking full advantage of the camera. i am learning!
9/25/2005 6:42:10 AM
 
Jeffrey G. Buchanan 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 8:24:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 8:24:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 8:24:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 8:24:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 8:24:54 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera, a little big but great photos and abilities
9/21/2005 8:24:54 PM
 
Phil Windsor 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 11:41:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 11:41:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 11:41:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 11:41:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2005 11:41:58 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice compact digital camera. Flip out / rotating screen is a bonus for getting shots at unusual angles.
9/6/2005 11:41:58 AM
 
Kirk Bahnsen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:17:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:17:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:17:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:17:41 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 12:17:41 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Fun happy snap camera that can be modified to suit more specific situations and shots. great for learning on.
8/29/2005 12:17:41 AM
 
Judd B. Fink 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 4:12:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 4:12:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 4:12:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 4:12:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 4:12:07 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great for indoor and outdoor photos. Very compact and can produce 5 megapixel images which can be enlarged. Love the AA batteries that can be recharged or bought anywhere. Also like the use of the compact flash card which can be used in my Nikon coolpix and Canon Rebel XT cameras.Mant scene modes for easy shooting. Using this let me jump right into the many options on my recently obtained Canon Rebel XT.
8/28/2005 4:12:07 PM
 
Roozbeh  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 4:13:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 4:13:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 4:13:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 4:13:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 4:13:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Not Bad at all. But it can be better in nights.
8/21/2005 4:13:12 PM
 
Brian Kindle 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 12:32:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 12:32:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 12:32:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 12:32:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 12:32:18 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like its quility, zoom, lens, etc
8/21/2005 12:32:18 AM
 
William D. Fitzpatrick
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/9/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 2:36:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 2:36:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 2:36:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 2:36:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 2:36:24 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes surprisingly good photos at largest format. Super easy to use. A good camera for the beginner or for family use.
8/9/2005 2:36:24 AM
 
Arthur  S. Brood 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:12:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:12:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:12:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:12:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:12:18 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Small, easy to use, twisting LCD screen, a great camera to take when the Digital SLR is to big to pack.
7/31/2005 4:12:18 PM
 
Francisco J. Pedrin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:40:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:40:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:40:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:40:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:40:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a very user friendly camera
7/30/2005 10:40:12 PM
 
Kailin M 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:36:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:36:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:36:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:36:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:36:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
For the size of camera that it is, it takes great shots, it has a ton of features to change the appearance of your photos, and I especially like the flip screen that allows to take fun shots without the guessing. It really allows the photographer to be creative.
7/29/2005 11:36:58 PM
 
Anna Kader 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 10:39:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 10:39:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 10:39:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 10:39:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 10:39:00 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is my first camera and find it very easy to use. I love it
7/28/2005 10:39:00 AM
 
Perry K.Y. Lee
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/17/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 12:00:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 12:00:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 12:00:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 12:00:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 12:00:30 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
pretty good as a compact camera especially in close-up shot.
7/21/2005 12:00:30 AM
 
Josey Violago 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 11:08:28 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 11:08:28 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 11:08:28 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 11:08:28 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2005 11:08:28 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Not as stable as the previous one. Not ideal for begginers. Stick with either nikon or olympus.
7/20/2005 11:08:28 AM
 
Michael C. Fegan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:05:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:05:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:05:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:05:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 8:05:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like how this little digital has so many settings on manual mode I can play around with. I wish that it could render less depth of field sometimes.
7/19/2005 8:05:54 PM
 
Bernie Schachter 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 3:04:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 3:04:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 3:04:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 3:04:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 3:04:54 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'm a beginner and this is a new camera for me. I found it to be pretty easy to learn basics and take quality photos, but I have a lot more to learn.
7/19/2005 3:04:54 PM
 
David W. Hartranft 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:41:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:41:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:41:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:41:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:41:16 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera, easy to use and takes great photo's. The view screen can be hard to see in bright light.
7/9/2005 1:41:16 PM
 
David W. Hartranft 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:38:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:38:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:38:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:38:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:38:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love the Canon Power Shot A95. It is easy to use and take great photo's. The viewing screen and be hard to see in bright light.
7/9/2005 1:38:53 PM
 
David W. Hartranft 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:38:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:38:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:38:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:38:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 1:38:37 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love the Canon Power Shot A95. It is easy to use and take great photo's. The viewing screen and be hard to see in bright light.
7/9/2005 1:38:37 PM
 
Gwendlyn Goulet
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/3/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 6:11:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 6:11:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 6:11:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 6:11:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 6:11:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great little p&s. Just got it, but having fun playing with all the settings on it. Like the fact that it offers more creative control in a P&S camera.
7/4/2005 6:11:48 AM
 
Johanna E. Bischof 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 5:34:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 5:34:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 5:34:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 5:34:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 5:34:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes great pics, easy to use, and rotating screen to take pics of yourself!
6/27/2005 5:34:49 PM
 
Amber Grzyb
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/12/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 5:32:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 5:32:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 5:32:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 5:32:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 5:32:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
After getting this Digital Camera I am glad my Kodak broke. It takes much clearer pictures and has more options to allow different kinds of photos to be taken. It is easy to program.
6/24/2005 5:32:49 PM
 
Early Adams 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 1:53:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 1:53:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 1:53:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 1:53:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 1:53:30 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
What a great Kamera! It takes the most amazing close up pictures. Easy use and lots of features.
6/24/2005 1:53:30 AM
 
Sara M. Mather 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 4:57:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 4:57:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 4:57:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 4:57:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2005 4:57:32 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like my camera, not that it wouldn't be nice to have one with more mega pixels and zoom power. I've had two different types of Canon Powershots and the one I have now, I would say, is my favorite.
6/19/2005 4:57:32 PM
 
Ray Wright 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 1:18:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 1:18:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 1:18:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 1:18:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 1:18:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is very easy to use, and takes great pictures.
6/16/2005 1:18:49 PM
 
Alexander T. Trammell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 9:46:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 9:46:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 9:46:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 9:46:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 9:46:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a very good, quality built non-SLR camera, and a very good camera for any starting photographer who cannot quite come up with the money for a Digital SLR.
6/9/2005 9:46:34 PM
 
V. T. Scott
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 7:06:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 7:06:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 7:06:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 7:06:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 7:06:08 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I absolutely love this camera! It is great camera for the money, producing very nice shots in all types of circumstances. Has the added bonus of being quite small and handy -- I carry it in my purse at ALL times so I never miss a photographic opportunity!! Have experienced some difficulties in shoot action shots due to speed, but otherwise wonderful! It will do quite nicely until I upgrade to a professional version.
6/7/2005 7:06:08 AM
 
Les Bell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 9:42:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 9:42:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 9:42:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 9:42:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 9:42:28 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great pocket camera. I specifically like the fold out screen - these are great for low level shots.
5/2/2005 9:42:28 AM
 
Gideon  Murray
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/29/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 5:29:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 5:29:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 5:29:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 5:29:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2005 5:29:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Perfect for price, size, quality, functionality
4/29/2005 5:29:00 PM
 
Myke Detweiler 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 8:14:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 8:14:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 8:14:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 8:14:09 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 8:14:09 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good camera, moveable screen, could use higher f stops, simple/affordable for those not that into digital, NOT slr
4/22/2005 8:14:09 AM
 
Dena  Lynn Scribner 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 7:06:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 7:06:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 7:06:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 7:06:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 7:06:51 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like it. But I really want to upgrade
4/20/2005 7:06:51 PM
 
Joseph H. Siracusan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:36:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:36:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:36:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:36:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:36:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just got this camera. It has most manual controls and seems to take good pictures, although I haven't had the chance to take it many places yet. I've seen some purple fringing on high contrast shots in the super fine mode, but when it's not in the superfine mode the purple fringing doesn't occur, which is weird.
4/16/2005 6:36:30 PM
 
Abdalla M. Mallouk
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/11/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 4:30:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 4:30:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 4:30:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 4:30:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 4:30:47 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great compact P&S with plenty of manual control. Like the spotmetering and exposure control. dislike: lens not wide enough, focusing sometimes unpredictable.
4/11/2005 4:30:47 PM
 
jessie snyder
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 2:11:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 2:11:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 2:11:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 2:11:52 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 2:11:52 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I enjoy having the different lenses, and the differnt settings, Being able to adjust the lighting and seeing the hilogram right away. BEing able to set the shutter speed. It is so easy just to put it on auto anf let the camera do it . Or the wonderful feeling of being able to set everything the way you want.
4/7/2005 2:11:52 PM
 
Paul Songco 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 9:34:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 9:34:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 9:34:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 9:34:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2005 9:34:39 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the value of this camera. Has a lot of manual pictures for fledging amatuers like myself. I have a lot to learn!
4/4/2005 9:34:39 PM
 
Christopher Austin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/26/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 12:22:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 12:22:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 12:22:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 12:22:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 12:22:19 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
great little camera--------compact,reasonably fast recycle and takes excellent photos. Has plenty of manual controls to allow for flexibility and has a video mode with sound. on the negative side it's not an slr but a digital slr is out of my reach price-wise
3/28/2005 12:22:19 PM
 
David  M. Jessup 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 6:38:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 6:38:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 6:38:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 6:38:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 6:38:00 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great inexpensive easy to use, excellent
3/18/2005 6:38:00 AM
 
Victoria A. Stebbins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 2:18:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 2:18:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 2:18:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 2:18:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 2:18:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my Canon, It takes great picture on auto. I can also change the settingas I want to: Aperture, shutter speed, flash no flash, indoor/outdoor... it's a fun little camera. I get to do what I want and i can make the adjustment need on the computer.
2/18/2005 2:18:17 PM
 
James Nel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 2:09:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 2:09:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 2:09:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 2:09:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 2:09:39 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very happy with the results...
2/16/2005 2:09:39 AM
 
Stephanie Graziano
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/12/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 4:35:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 4:35:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 4:35:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 4:35:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 4:35:39 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first experience with digital, and it seems to be easy to understand and use.
2/12/2005 4:35:39 AM
 
Prakash xavier 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 7:46:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 7:46:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 7:46:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 7:46:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 7:46:18 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great cam! brilliant picture quality with good enough level of settings. Ideal for begginers to get hooked to photography.
2/1/2005 7:46:18 AM
 
Lynn Larsen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 9:06:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 9:06:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 9:06:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 9:06:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 9:06:58 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The only thing I don't like about this camera is the delay in snapping the picture. I think there is an adjusment for this. Other than that I am very happy with it.
1/27/2005 9:06:58 AM
 
Rajeev K. Shreedharan 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 10:45:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 10:45:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 10:45:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 10:45:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 10:45:08 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A good digital camera with a lot of auto and manual functions. Just love it...
1/20/2005 10:45:08 PM
 
Rajeev K. Shreedharan 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 10:42:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 10:42:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 10:42:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 10:42:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2005 10:42:00 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A good digital camera with a lot of auto and manual functions. Just love it...
1/20/2005 10:42:00 PM
 
Faizal Ahmad 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 10:46:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 10:46:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 10:46:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 10:46:30 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 10:46:30 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
User friendly, Manual Control, Swing LCD, Excellence Color
11/21/2004 10:46:30 PM
 

104 Reviews  

Buy PowerShot A95 Digital Camera from Amazon.com