BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Coolpix 3700 Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Martha
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 3700 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3x optical zoom Nikkor lens (35mm equiv of 35mm - 105mm)
  • 1.5-inch color LCD screen; voice recording of up to 5 hours;
    One-Touch Red-Eye Fix feature
  • Stores images on Secure Digital (SD) memory card (16 MB SD card
    included)
  • Powered by a EN-EL5 rechargeable lithium-ion battery (included
    with AC adapter that charges the battery in-camera)
  • 3.2-megapixel resolution for photo-quality 11 x 14 sized prints


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Luvill L. Villacin

member since: 4/23/2007
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
i love this camera, even if it is old. :>
4/25/2007 1:34:26 AM
 
Chandler D. Smith

member since: 3/5/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it takes good pictures, i wish it was faster
3/5/2006 6:38:09 PM
 
Joni Rensen

member since: 2/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The zoom is limited.
2/16/2006 2:07:57 AM
 
Crystal B. Bach

member since: 11/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera was a present to my husband and I before our daughter's birth. It has been great to have, it is easy to use, very lightweight and compact, and produces great quality prints and enlargements. It also has a video recorder with sound. Since this is my first digital camera, I do not know that much else about its capabilities, but it has been very good to have around.
11/28/2005 2:58:41 PM
 
Crystal B. Bach

member since: 11/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My husband and I received this camera from our father in law before our daughter was born. Even though it is not one of the higher end models, we really enjoy the quality of it, it makes great prints and enlargements.
11/28/2005 10:10:27 AM
 
Jana O. Rowe

member since: 5/18/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a very functional digital camera. It is great for the beginner user, easy to use.
5/18/2005 11:52:42 AM
 
Daniel L

member since: 5/15/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
my first digital camera, and the first camera I've bought, period. I love it!
5/15/2005 4:12:41 PM
 
Jeremy S. Payne

member since: 3/27/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent quality, lots of pre-set scene options, beautiful clarity for macro pics (my favorite), compact size, easy to use
4/19/2005 4:33:20 PM
 
Aisha Causey

member since: 8/24/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
If you're looking for pocket-size 3 megapixel digital camera that takes decent photos and awesome video clips, this is a great camera to have.
10/17/2004 9:44:07 PM
 

9 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Coolpix 3700 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.