FinePix S5100 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

the great wall
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • 10x optical zoom; 3.6 digital zoom
  • Captures video clips with sound; 1.5-inch TFT LCD screen;
    PictBridge compatible
  • Store images on xD Picture Cards (16 MB xD card included)
  • Powered by 4 AA-size batteries (alkaline included; rechargeable
    Ni-MH recommended)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


119 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Matt Gerhart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/6/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2008 7:15:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2008 7:15:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2008 7:15:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2008 7:15:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2008 7:15:53 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera has taught me some much about photography. I seriously reccomend this camera for anyone still learning the basics for photography. Another great feature is the zoom.

I've also had this camera in rain and snow, and it still performs like new. I love this camera.

5/13/2008 7:15:53 PM
 
Kelvyn R. Peralta
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2007 9:07:44 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2007 9:07:44 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2007 9:07:44 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2007 9:07:44 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2007 9:07:44 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is great for begginers, I have learn ALOT using the fujifilm s5100...
7/31/2007 9:07:44 AM
 
mike mcclelland 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2006 10:55:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2006 10:55:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2006 10:55:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2006 10:55:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2006 10:55:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
nice little camera for learning some basics of photography. I got mine for $225, and also got a $50 rebate, thank you fuji! it really does not like iso400, but at iso100 shoots clean, crisp shots. imho, it has enough to keep a noob happy for quite some time, providing you don't mind reading the manual for some of the settings. 10x zoom will force you to learn to use a tripod, but it's worth it! yeah, the lcd is smallish, but I use the evf most of the time anyway.
7/29/2006 10:55:00 PM
 
Kari T. Tonkin 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 5:09:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 5:09:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 5:09:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 5:09:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 5:09:58 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the manual options and the 10x zoom. Great for nature photography.
7/6/2006 5:09:58 PM
 
Leslie A. Jackson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:44:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:44:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:44:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:44:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2006 7:44:49 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
its a great camera
7/1/2006 7:44:49 AM
 
Elizabeth Krane 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 6:44:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 6:44:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 6:44:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 6:44:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 6:44:13 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
There are higher end cameras available on the market, but for the price and the quality this camera is very competitive. Great images. Easy to operate.
6/25/2006 6:44:13 AM
 
mike mcclelland 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 9:26:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 9:26:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 9:26:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 9:26:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 9:26:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
nice basic camera. hi optical zoom is handy. a bit of shutter lag. small lcd. grainy at hi iso, but does well at iso 100. doesn't enjoy indoor lighting very much. tough little cam, tho, so it's a favorite.
6/14/2006 9:26:40 AM
 
Cheryl Ford
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/10/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 8:26:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 8:26:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 8:26:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 8:26:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 8:26:00 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'll be able to write a better review once I know more than how to point and shoot. But, for now I really love it!
6/10/2006 8:26:00 PM
 
Aarron M. Saldivar 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 10:41:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 10:41:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 10:41:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 10:41:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 10:41:14 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera takes great pictures unless you are tying to shoot something close up. It is great for how much it costs.
6/5/2006 10:41:14 AM
 
Tim Baxter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/11/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 10:54:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 10:54:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 10:54:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 10:54:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 10:54:42 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Have not used it long. (Maybe 7 months) But I love it, for what I do.
5/11/2006 10:54:42 AM
 

BetterPhoto Member
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:45:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:45:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:45:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:45:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 6:45:19 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great Camera. Beautiful results on most settings. Macro a little disappointing. This is the camera I use most of the time. It is light weight, multi purpose, makes great videos with good sound. I love it. The price was appropriate as well.
5/10/2006 6:45:19 AM
 
Jarrett L. Piner 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 4:44:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 4:44:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 4:44:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 4:44:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 4:44:46 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was my first true digital camera (the very first was a .33 MP so I don't even think about that :-) For a 4 MP camera the resolution this camera produced was phenomenal. I could honestly print up to 16X20's without any visible image degredation. I ended up reading the entire manual in order to utilize all the functions to their max, but it was well worth it!
5/2/2006 4:44:46 PM
 
Michael Jones 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 7:41:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 7:41:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 7:41:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 7:41:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 7:41:45 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera takes pretty good pictures and offers an amazing 10x optical zoom. It feels good in your hand and can get you as close as any camera in its price range at the time I bought it.
5/1/2006 7:41:45 PM
 
Amy Saxton 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:04:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:04:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:04:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:04:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:04:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm just learning about my new camera. I really like some of the images I've taken with it. I don't want to score it too high yet until I have used it more.
4/28/2006 6:04:53 PM
 
Shotgun Willy aka - Wayne Parkhurst 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 4:28:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 4:28:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 4:28:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 4:28:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 4:28:55 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A little too slow for action images. Auto focus can be fussy! Great all around carry camera. I spend lots of time in the woods. My camera goes with me everywhere...including my 4-wheeler excursions...and has taken the abuse well.
4/25/2006 4:28:55 PM
 
Lori K. Whitman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/22/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 6:34:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 6:34:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 6:34:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 6:34:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2006 6:34:20 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I honestly can't think of anything I don't like about my camera. It is so user friendly and takes absolutely wonderful pictures. I really appreciate how simple it is to use the many features on it. The video on it is amazingly clear with great sound also. With it being in a very affordable price range of $400-$500 I just couldn't ask for any better.
4/22/2006 6:34:20 PM
 
Kimberly S. Kelly 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 6:14:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 6:14:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 6:14:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 6:14:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 6:14:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is overall very versitile for whatever the occasion, I love it!
4/12/2006 6:14:22 PM
 
Piotr M. Pociecha 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 10:20:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 10:20:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 10:20:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 10:20:37 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 10:20:37 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best camera I have ever owned, the next one I will be getting is the FugiFinepix s9000 9.0 Mexapixel Digital Camera
4/12/2006 10:20:37 AM
 
Andrew G. Hawkins 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 10:53:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 10:53:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 10:53:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 10:53:50 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 10:53:50 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I'm just learning how to use it.
4/1/2006 10:53:50 AM
 
Brittany Cobb 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 11:29:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 11:29:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 11:29:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 11:29:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 11:29:35 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Positives: It's zoom is fantastic. The colors are very acurate and stunning. It can take clear and crisp pictures even when walking. Negatives: It takes about 3 seconds to turn on, which isn't that bad. It is also fairly big to carry, but that comes with a 10x zoom.
3/20/2006 11:29:35 AM
 
Christine A. King 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 11:34:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 11:34:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 11:34:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 11:34:54 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2006 11:34:54 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good camera..... but 4 mp is just not enough for prints! even 5x7 are grainy.
3/19/2006 11:34:54 PM
 
Hipolito Luiz Carignano 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 7:04:05 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 7:04:05 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 7:04:05 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 7:04:05 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 7:04:05 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Camera is light and practical, ideal to use themselves in trips, to put they lack to some resources such as entered for external flash, more options of ISO, in the generality it is very good, the cost benefit is satisfactory. A camera é leve e prática, ideal pra se usar em viagens, porem faltam alguns recursos tais como entrada para flash externo, mais opções de ISO, no geral ela é muito boa, o custo benefício é satisfatório.
3/13/2006 7:04:05 PM
 
Roberto Garcia 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 8:05:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 8:05:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 8:05:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 8:05:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 8:05:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a great camera overall, manual focus is hard to use.
3/5/2006 8:05:51 PM
 
Daniel L. Wilkins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 4:58:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 4:58:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 4:58:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 4:58:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 4:58:35 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I realy like this camera because it is easy to use and take the most amazing pictures.
2/26/2006 4:58:35 PM
 
Daniel L. Wilkins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 4:58:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 4:58:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 4:58:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 4:58:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2006 4:58:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I realy like this camera because it is easy to use and take the most amazing pictyres.
2/26/2006 4:58:18 PM
 
Christina M. Dale
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/24/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 5:36:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 5:36:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 5:36:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 5:36:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 5:36:51 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's very user friendly, with functional buttons and clear menus. Pictures are generally clear with nice color in "auto" mode. It's not great for low light or very fast action shots. Continous shooting only allows three frames. Digital lag also prevents perfect picture times in high speed shots.
2/24/2006 5:36:51 PM
 
Matt Gerhart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/6/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 10:40:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 10:40:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 10:40:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 10:40:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 10:40:13 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
great camera....alot of features
2/20/2006 10:40:13 AM
 
Jacob M. Lane
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/19/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:25:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:25:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:25:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:25:21 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:25:21 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love the pictures that I am able to take with this camera but I enjoy taking pictures with a Nikon D70 better....wish I had one.
2/19/2006 6:25:21 PM
 
Jason Norden 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2006 5:37:58 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2006 5:37:58 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2006 5:37:58 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2006 5:37:58 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2006 5:37:58 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Not enough MP. Not interchangable but takes great photos. Color quality is great. I love the skin tones.
2/17/2006 5:37:58 AM
 
Isaac Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/8/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 12:00:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 12:00:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 12:00:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 12:00:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 12:00:43 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is an excellent camera for the price. The 10x zoom is great, and I have been very satisfied with the pictures. Also, it has the ability to have other lenses added on to the front of it with the lens adapter, even though it is a point-and-shoot. Anybody who is interested in photography and is looking for a great camera with a great price should definitely consider buying the Fuji FinePix S5100.
2/9/2006 12:00:43 PM
 
Jenevieve J. Lenz 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 10:02:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 10:02:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 10:02:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 10:02:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 10:02:40 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I enjoy this camera becuase of its 10x optical zoom and 4 pixel capacity.
2/9/2006 10:02:40 AM
 
Sandi L. Korshnak
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/1/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 11:02:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 11:02:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 11:02:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 11:02:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 11:02:47 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is fairly new to me, so I haven't quite figured it out yet. I am pretty satisfied so far.
2/5/2006 11:02:47 PM
 
Ariella Indianto 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 4:12:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 4:12:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 4:12:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 4:12:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 4:12:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a okay camera for a first timer
1/28/2006 4:12:46 PM
 
Christine M. Lynch 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 12:01:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 12:01:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 12:01:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 12:01:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 12:01:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
love it alot of features for little $
1/25/2006 12:01:30 AM
 
David J. McNees 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 6:11:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 6:11:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 6:11:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 6:11:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 6:11:15 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good low budget amateur camera
1/21/2006 6:11:15 PM
 
David B. Cossaboom
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 6:00:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 6:00:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 6:00:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 6:00:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2006 6:00:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
What I like about the S5100 is it has a 10X optical zoom, an LCD viewfinder, 4 megapixel resolution and a good compact size without being too small. Plus I think it's a great looking camera. It produces beautiful images with rich color and fine resolution. I think anyone would be satisfied with the S5100.
1/15/2006 6:00:54 PM
 
Beth Schwartz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 10:15:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 10:15:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 10:15:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 10:15:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 10:15:43 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like it, but I'm still learning about the features. It is great to put on "auto" and shoot quickly, however.
1/14/2006 10:15:43 AM
 
Keren Ganor 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 6:29:29 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 6:29:29 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 6:29:29 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 6:29:29 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 6:29:29 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
has beautifil colors
1/13/2006 6:29:29 AM
 
Karen Bowling 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 8:37:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 8:37:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 8:37:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 8:37:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 8:37:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think that it is a great camera for the money. You have the ability to shoot RAW images which is a nice feature for a camera under $400. I also like that it has three different continuous shooting modes, PSAM modes and great battery life. The only con I can think of is that accessories seem to be hard to find.
1/3/2006 8:37:08 PM
 
Shalina M. Macavei 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 12:41:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 12:41:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 12:41:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 12:41:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/3/2005 12:41:30 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
i actually like this camera alot. It has a great zoom and a great focus on it. In my opinion it takes pretty desent pictures.
12/3/2005 12:41:30 AM
 
Ernie  R. Hall 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 10:15:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 10:15:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 10:15:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 10:15:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 10:15:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This canera has done what I have asked of it and more.I still have alot to learn abou the camera, and am excited about that.My wife finds it very easy to use,what helped sell me was,it has a 10x optical zoom, and the features that would let me try to be creative,Great camera for the price.
11/29/2005 10:15:06 PM
 
Ernie  R. Hall 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 10:14:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 10:14:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 10:14:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 10:14:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 10:14:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This canera has done what I have asked of it and more.I still have alot to learn abou the camera, and am excited about that.My wife finds it very easy to use,what helped sell me was,it has a 10x optical zoom, and the features that would let me try to be creative,Great camera for the price.
11/29/2005 10:14:18 PM
 
LAMBIS TSORAKIDIS
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 4:54:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 4:54:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 4:54:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 4:54:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 4:54:53 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good optical zoom.
11/27/2005 4:54:53 AM
 
Shelly Naranjo 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 8:58:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 8:58:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 8:58:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 8:58:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/24/2005 8:58:21 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera does it all as far as I'm concerned! So many options I can do with the Fujifilm fine pix S5100. The easiest camera I have ever used!
11/24/2005 8:58:21 AM
 
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 9:36:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 9:36:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 9:36:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 9:36:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 9:36:31 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera, for i have used it in a number of projects and it has done a good job. One problem with it is focus (it takes some time to get the hang of or maybe i am just slow). It is very light and one can take it anywhere (it does not fit in a small bag or purse though for everyone who saw me useing it made that very clear). It has a number of useful functions (creative ones) that could be adjusted to one's liking (basically the functions available in digital cameras of the same level). It requires four batteries which sometimes drives me crazy, but depending on what kind of batteries you use it could last for as long as a week, which is amazing compared to some of the other cameras i have (which last about two hours when constantly left on). This camera has two additional lenses that could be purchased (however depending on where you live, you might have to order them through the internet because they are not available in most stores and YES i have checked). Overall, this is a good camera to purchase if your considering taking the next step and going from a beginner photographer to a higher level (kinda). I hope these comments help you decide.
11/23/2005 9:36:31 PM
 
Michael A. Hill
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 7:27:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 7:27:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 7:27:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 7:27:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 7:27:45 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think it is a very good camera for the cost. I can do just about anything with it that I could with my old Minolta film camera, but it does have a learning curve. I don't think that it works the best in low light/no flash operation, but it could just be me with my setting also.
11/15/2005 7:27:45 PM
 
Sandi L. Hallock 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 7:47:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 7:47:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 7:47:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 7:47:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 7:47:44 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
nice pictures, easy to use
11/15/2005 7:47:44 AM
 
Harold B. Combs 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 1:32:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 1:32:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 1:32:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 1:32:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2005 1:32:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good lens, good images, fast response
11/12/2005 1:32:55 PM
 
Kathy Hale 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 10:11:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 10:11:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 10:11:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 10:11:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 10:11:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera but I am still learning to use it. It's alot smart than I am..Lots of neat features.
11/2/2005 10:11:35 PM
 
Stephanie L. Gallow 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 11:20:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 11:20:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 11:20:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 11:20:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 11:20:33 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this Camera. I love the Black and white feature, and the fact that I can take close ups. It was well worth the purchase. And I will always stay with Fuji..this is an upgrade for us
10/28/2005 11:20:33 AM
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 9:24:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 9:24:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 9:24:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 9:24:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 9:24:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the only camera i have owned, so it is difficult to compare. I've had it since the end of march 2005. i therefore rate it 5.
10/22/2005 9:24:18 PM
 
Steve M. Arens 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 5:33:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 5:33:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 5:33:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 5:33:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 5:33:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first digital was hp 1 MP camera, no zoom, just a basic camera...I have since purchased and totally enjoy the s5100 Fujifilm 4MP camera. I have taken some awesome shots and am still learning all the features. One item I do not like is the placement of the zoom button..needs to be a little more accessible. I like all the features for the price...Aperature, Manual Focus, 10x zoom, shutter sped adjustment...I am currently looking for some filters and other lenses that will work with it..
10/15/2005 5:33:51 PM
 
Anna H. Reydak 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 7:42:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 7:42:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 7:42:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 7:42:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 7:42:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. I especially love the black and white setting.
10/13/2005 7:42:10 AM
 
Angela J. Keller 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 11:23:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 11:23:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 11:23:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 11:23:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 11:23:12 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
We really received the best value, options and features in this camera. We are very happy with it!
10/9/2005 11:23:12 AM
 
Matt T. McDonald 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:32:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:32:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:32:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:32:12 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:32:12 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
great photos bad lag
10/4/2005 6:32:12 PM
 
Caran M. Brosnan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/23/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 11:06:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 11:06:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 11:06:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 11:06:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 11:06:01 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera, it has provided me with wonderful photos and I have been using this for one year now.
9/23/2005 11:06:01 AM
 
Judy Tracey 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 8:28:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 8:28:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 8:28:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 8:28:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 8:28:22 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love everything about this camera!
9/22/2005 8:28:22 AM
 
Patricia A. Keleher 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 3:09:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 3:09:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 3:09:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 3:09:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 3:09:01 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera because it allows me to zoom in for that really close shot.
9/19/2005 3:09:01 PM
 
James R. Elliott 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 8:56:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 8:56:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 8:56:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 8:56:53 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 8:56:53 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use. Takes good pictures. I use it to learn/augment my 35mm.
9/19/2005 8:56:53 AM
 
Ioan Nicolae 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 8:49:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 8:49:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 8:49:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 8:49:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 8:49:11 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very robust, rubber grip.
Almost professional settings/options and RAW capability. Good lens and powerful zoom.
9/17/2005 8:49:11 AM
 
Jimmy M. Charles
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/14/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:27:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:27:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:27:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:27:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:27:40 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
good options, but i wish i could afford an slr
9/14/2005 7:27:40 PM
 
Helder Costa Mano 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:15:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:15:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:15:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:15:54 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:15:54 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's all u need fr everyday photo.Easy use despiste hard thecnology in digital tht she hv.
9/10/2005 5:15:54 PM
 
Kerrie G. Gibson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2005 6:45:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2005 6:45:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2005 6:45:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2005 6:45:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2005 6:45:43 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Love the ease of operation, but have had a couple of scares. Not capturing all pictures taken, then mysterious card errors when uploading. Knowing what I know now, my next camera will be better/higher mega pixels. Get great pictures, but can't enlarge higher than 8x10 without grain.
9/7/2005 6:45:43 PM
 
Joseph P. Bialk
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/4/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 12:15:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 12:15:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 12:15:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 12:15:23 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2005 12:15:23 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Affordable. Good pictures for a great price along with a 10x zoom. I am very pleased with this camera. It has numerous manual settings but when I set it to auto, it is a great point and shoot. This camera has taught me that I have a lot to learn about Photography but I am having fun learning.
9/4/2005 12:15:23 PM
 
Asa P. Schultz 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 2:21:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 2:21:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 2:21:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 2:21:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 2:21:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very High Quality camera. excellent zoom.
8/26/2005 2:21:28 PM
 
Maria Garcia 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:49:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:49:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:49:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:49:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 8:49:26 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a new camera and I'm still learning the ins and outs of it.
8/25/2005 8:49:26 PM
 
Chris Largent 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 5:46:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 5:46:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 5:46:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 5:46:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2005 5:46:50 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is great! The features are amazing and simple to use to create quality pictures. You can manually control all the elements or you can use the pre-set and auto modes, which all are great. Even take video with sound!
8/24/2005 5:46:50 AM
 
Rodney D. Henry 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:48:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:48:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:48:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:48:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:48:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good camera for price. I am new at this, my son got me interested about a year ago. I bought this camera in March 2005 and love it.
8/23/2005 4:48:50 PM
 
Lisa Mckinney 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:08:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:08:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:08:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:08:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:08:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love my new camera...Just need some experience with it!!
8/10/2005 10:08:30 AM
 
Becky L. Dopp 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 4:10:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 4:10:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 4:10:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 4:10:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 4:10:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am a beginner in photography, and this camera is the first I've purchased, I am very happy with its ease of use, and the quality of the pictures it takes.
8/9/2005 4:10:23 PM
 
Ginna Raymer 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 7:49:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 7:49:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 7:49:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 7:49:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 7:49:24 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera, but it is a little difficult to learn everything it does. When I can get it to work, it takes beautiful pictures!
8/1/2005 7:49:24 PM
 
Michael  S. Hall 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 6:36:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 6:36:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 6:36:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 6:36:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 6:36:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
it is a very nice camera. it takes a while to get use to all of the features but it is nice. use recharable batteries.
7/31/2005 6:36:32 PM
 
d elizabeth
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 6:11:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 6:11:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 6:11:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 6:11:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 6:11:52 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use, sharp pictures, and enough options for a novice like me. Coupled with the Raynox DCR-250 macro lens, it makes for some great close-ups.
7/29/2005 6:11:52 AM
 
Takiyah S. Paige 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:45:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:45:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:45:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:45:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:45:27 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am a beginner photographer, so as of right now my camera is great.It is rugged and has all the features I need to take pictures
7/26/2005 7:45:27 PM
 
Takiyah S. Paige 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:45:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:45:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:45:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:45:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 7:45:27 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am a beginner photographer, so as of right now my camera is great.It is rugged and has all the features I need to take pictures
7/26/2005 7:45:27 PM
 
GoneFishing  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 11:19:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 11:19:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 11:19:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 11:19:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 11:19:09 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good grip, not too small or light, nice look to it, could have used IS, photos a bit noisy
7/26/2005 11:19:09 AM
 
Dorothy Herrera 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:45:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:45:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:45:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:45:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 8:45:27 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has almost all the functionality of a SLR, without the cost. I haven't found anything I don't like about it yet.
7/26/2005 8:45:27 AM
 
John P. Vicory
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/24/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:50:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:50:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:50:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:50:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:50:27 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
the Fuji FInepix S5100 is a great camera once you get to know all of the functions and can use them decently under pressure. It is not a professional camera, but good for beginning to intermediate photographers...There are a many lenses and extras that can be ordered although there is no underwater housing for it yet.
7/24/2005 4:50:27 PM
 
Diane Slaunwhite
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/18/2005
Contact Diane
Diane's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 5:09:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 5:09:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 5:09:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 5:09:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 5:09:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is very easy to use, but I still have a lot to learn about it. It has an okay zoom, hopefully, with the added lens, it will be perfect. The only drawback I can see so far is there are only two more lenses to buy for it, so not a lot of accessories for this camera. I have had great shots with it though and very happy with it. I will be using it for a long time.
7/18/2005 5:09:02 PM
 
Ron Hayes 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 2:46:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 2:46:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 2:46:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 2:46:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2005 2:46:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE THE AUTO FOCUS AND HOW FAST IT OPERATES. I THINK IT TAKES GREAT PICTURES.
7/9/2005 2:46:09 PM
 
Trudy A. Hamilton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/29/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 7:37:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 7:37:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 7:37:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 7:37:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 7:37:17 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera. Easy to use, great lens range (37mm-370mm) and options to manipulate apeture size and speed as well as exposure. Great camera for amateurs. Excellent for nature close ups. Good price for what it can do. Has a wide angle lens attachment available. Hard to take pictures at night without a tripod.
6/29/2005 7:37:17 AM
 
Abby Way
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 4:02:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 4:02:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 4:02:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 4:02:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 4:02:11 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Extremely vivid, clarity astonishing!
6/28/2005 4:02:11 AM
 
Wanda-Lynn Searles
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/13/2004
Contact Wanda-Lynn
Wanda-Lynn's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 3:21:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 3:21:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 3:21:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 3:21:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2005 3:21:03 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it just wish I could add lenes to it though.
6/21/2005 3:21:03 PM
 
ROB  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:39:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:39:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:39:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:39:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 5:39:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
THIS IS MY SECOND DIGITAL CAMERA, FIRST ONE WAS A HP 2.1 MP. THIS ONE IS LIKE A PROFESSIONAL CAMERA TO ME. I'M STILL LEARNING ALL OF THE SETTINGS AND WHEN TO USE THEM. I'VE HAVE TAKEN ALOT OF SHOTS IN THE THREE MONTHS I'VE HAD IT AND HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS ANY PICS I WASN'T HAPPY WITH WAS MY FAULT NOT THE CAMERA. I HAVE GOTTEN ALOT OF GOOD COMMENTS ON SOME PHOTOS I HAVE TAKEN. I AM NO WAY A PRO PHOTOGRAPHER BUT I SURE LOOK LIKE ONE WITH THIS CAMERA AROUND MY NECK AND I'M STARTING TO GET PRO RESULTS(PRACTICE MAKES PERFECT)
6/11/2005 5:39:29 PM
 
Ian Lozada
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/22/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 6:43:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 6:43:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 6:43:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 6:43:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 6:43:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The S5100 is a tremendous value! I've had mine for 3 weeks now and have shot nearly 3000 frames at such diverse venues as Belmont Park, the Bronx Zoo, a minor league soccer game, an air show featuring the USAF Thunderbirds and a street festival in Brooklyn. The camera is very intuitive, shoots with brilliant color (did you expect less from Fuji?), has excellent battery life. It's tripped out enough for most of my needs yet simple enough for my technophobic wife to use. With a 10x optical zoom, and an electronic viewfinder, it's a fine poor-man's DSLR.

The only two reasons I didn't give this a 5 star rating outright: its RAW format is not supported by Photoshop Elements 3.0; also the 1.5x telephoto attachment is on backorder and I cannot get it at any US retailer that I'm aware of.

6/7/2005 6:43:33 PM
 
Julia Lembeck 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 6:02:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 6:02:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 6:02:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 6:02:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 6:02:56 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Just bought my first digital camera. Still not fast enough for me. I shoot with a Nikon 90s SLR so this is a big step for me. Best feature is the capability of swithing between color, chrome and black and white options. Overall pleased with it.
5/23/2005 6:02:56 AM
 
Jorge A. Chavez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:51:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:51:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:51:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:51:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:51:08 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just got this fuji S5100 and I am very impressed. Now I know there are much better cameras out there but for the price($256.00 dlls) it's a GREAT camera with great fuctions I have take some pictures and I am very happy. I believe that cameras are just one part of a good picture the other is the eye and the finger.
5/19/2005 9:51:08 AM
 
Jim Johnson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 6:32:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 6:32:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 6:32:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 6:32:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 6:32:22 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm always intrigued by ratings. Those who rate the camera low should have bought a higher-priced camera. For me, this is by far the best I've had yet, and for what I paid, which indicates the market at which it was aimed, I give it a solid 5. Any missing features (image stabilizer, etc.) and weaknesses (few) were more than offset by the great price. Consider it a great "poor man's" digital SLR!
5/19/2005 6:32:22 AM
 
Ken A. Brandstetter 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 11:03:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 11:03:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 11:03:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 11:03:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 11:03:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the feel of the camera and the manual control. I dislike the coloring of the photos it takes. I also dislike the fact that it has no anti-shake. I also dislike the fact that it is not an slr.
5/13/2005 11:03:07 PM
 
Bob Almodovar 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 2:12:09 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 2:12:09 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 2:12:09 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 2:12:09 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 2:12:09 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the look and feel, but has delay on shutter.
5/3/2005 2:12:09 PM
 
Diane Schmidt 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 4:55:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 4:55:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 4:55:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 4:55:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 4:55:17 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It comes with great software, you can really get clear pictures, there are 10 diffrent picture settings
4/27/2005 4:55:17 AM
 
Kevin Worthington 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 6:25:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 6:25:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 6:25:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 6:25:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 6:25:28 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not only is this my 1st digital camera but my first nice camera period. I like the Ease of use coupled with the freedom of manual controls. The Mini-SLR look and feel of the camera itself. I am still getting used to it and the more I learn, the more I like it. The two things I don't like is that there is no image stabilizer and this can be tricky at long zooms. Also I would like less lag time between pressing the shutter button and the actual picture, but I understand this is typical on digital cameras and will have to wait until I graduate to a nicer DSLR to fix that problem. For the price, a very nice camera to lean and grow with.
4/25/2005 6:25:28 PM
 
Daniel Diaz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 3:30:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 3:30:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 3:30:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 3:30:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 3:30:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My third camera and best so far. I love it's ease and functions. I'd move up to a better class if I could afford it but I can't.
4/20/2005 3:30:01 PM
 
Kerrie M. Scull
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:23:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:23:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:23:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:23:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2005 6:23:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
pictures are clear, easy to use, nothing i don't like
4/19/2005 6:23:31 PM
 
Chris J. Mastasio 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 11:01:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 11:01:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 11:01:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 11:01:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 11:01:05 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very nice for the money!
4/17/2005 11:01:05 AM
 
Cheryl  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 6:46:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 6:46:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 6:46:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 6:46:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 6:46:08 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera! lots of versatility, can use either automatic settings, or manually choose Aperature or Shutter priority. Also has auto focus or manual focus, and a fairly good video with sound.
4/15/2005 6:46:08 PM
 
Hellen Krahn 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 10:16:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 10:16:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 10:16:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 10:16:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 10:16:13 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
new to me...still getting aquainted. definitely need tripod for 10X zoom ;-)
4/9/2005 10:16:13 AM
 
Elizabeth A. Kidd 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 9:53:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 9:53:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 9:53:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 9:53:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 9:53:47 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just got this camera and so far love it. I'm still getting to know everything, but what I know so far is great.
3/31/2005 9:53:47 AM
 
Nina D. Cottingham
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/14/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 11:27:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 11:27:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 11:27:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 11:27:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 11:27:11 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This Camera is great and takes awesome photo's. It takes a little time to learn all the settings but well worth the effort.
3/29/2005 11:27:11 AM
 
Adam Feliciano
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/28/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 6:47:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 6:47:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 6:47:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 6:47:31 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 6:47:31 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great quality for the price! A good semipro camera for those just learning their skill. The only con is the short battery life.
3/28/2005 6:47:31 PM
 
Robert K. Libbee 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 7:49:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 7:49:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 7:49:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 7:49:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 7:49:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had this camera for about 4 months taken about 1500 pic's.I love this camera pic's are clear ,easy to use , very fun.
3/23/2005 7:49:49 PM
 
Robert K. Libbee 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 7:48:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 7:48:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 7:48:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 7:48:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 7:48:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had this camera for about 4 months taken about 1500 pic's.I love this camera pic's are clear ,easy to use , very fun.
3/23/2005 7:48:46 PM
 
Kimberly Lund 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 7:02:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 7:02:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 7:02:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 7:02:08 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 7:02:08 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I bought this camera, upgrading from my 2650. I wanted a camera with some manual controls, but wasn't yet ready for an SLR. This is a great fit. I love the camera's ability to take photos in low light situations and love the flexibility of the many settings. It has a good weight in my hand and I feel more competent using it. Love the Chrome shooting option and I use the sports mode often to catch my children mid-motion. Really pleased with this camera!
3/13/2005 7:02:08 AM
 
Steve D. Jones
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/9/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:11:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:11:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:11:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:11:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 4:11:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Easy to use, great quality photos, comfortable to use.
3/9/2005 4:11:40 PM
 
Shellye O. Jones
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/6/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 3:54:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 3:54:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 3:54:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 3:54:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 3:54:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Easy to use, takes wonderful photos. This is my second digital camera in under two years. The first one was not easy to use and didn't have enough optical zoom.
3/7/2005 3:54:33 PM
 
John A. Baley 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 1:35:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 1:35:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 1:35:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 1:35:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 1:35:47 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is the best digital camera I've owned to this date. The images are so clear and colors are brilliant.
3/6/2005 1:35:47 PM
 
David J. McNees 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 1:28:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 1:28:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 1:28:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 1:28:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 1:28:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It rocks!
3/1/2005 1:28:21 PM
 
TINA  A. GETCHELL 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 5:16:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 5:16:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 5:16:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 5:16:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 5:16:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I JUST GOT THIS CAMERA AND I REALLY LIKE IT IT IS VERY EASY TO USE IT IS TAKING SOME TIME TO USE I AM JUST PLAYING AROUND WITH IT JUST TRYING TO GET USED OF IT USING THE FETURES THAT IT HAS
2/27/2005 5:16:07 PM
 
Kumaraguru Sivakumaran 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 4:01:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 4:01:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 4:01:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 4:01:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 4:01:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wonderful camera with excellent optical zoom and long battery life. it is a wonderful camera in my life.
2/22/2005 4:01:15 AM
 
Edwin A. Quiambao 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 12:41:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 12:41:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 12:41:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 12:41:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2005 12:41:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera seems to have more performance than the S5100. You can slow shutter speed down to 60, take multiple exposure shots, and unlimited video. Even the photos tend to have brilliant coloring in them when compared to my wife's digital rebel. I can't seem to get enough of the raw mode...I love it! However, one thing i find annoying is the sound it makes (a quick ticking sound) when it tries to adjust automatically to each shot. Additionally...maybe its me, but, the pictures are a lot granier than my wifes digital rebel.
2/11/2005 12:41:41 PM
 
Heather M. McClain 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 11:18:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 11:18:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 11:18:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 11:18:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/10/2005 11:18:33 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought this camrea for a digital media design class in photography. I am new to digital cameras as well as photography however I have found this one is very easy to use and get get photos from. I am still learning but with what I know so far I can't wait to see how my photos improve once I know more.
2/10/2005 11:18:33 AM
 
Andrew  Livelsberger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:30:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:30:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:30:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:30:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:30:51 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had limited use of this camera, but from the usage so far, I absolutley love it. It is easy to use for a beginner and a has all the features of a digital SLR. I will be able to grow and expand with this camera for a long time.
2/7/2005 8:30:51 AM
 
Martin  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 4:04:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 4:04:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 4:04:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 4:04:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 4:04:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i´m learning yet but i´like it.the only thing i don't like is the high contrast in the pictures.The camera has a lot of features that others don´t ,so ,if you like to play you can.About the zoom, keep in mind that even in a good light conditions you might need a tripod.
2/5/2005 4:04:39 PM
 
EDWARD JACKSON 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 12:00:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 12:00:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 12:00:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 12:00:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 12:00:13 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am new to digital cameras but I like the controls, simple, easy to use but makes a wide range of creativity possible. The 10x zoom gives shots that would be impossible otherwise (use tripod). The s5100 has motion picture ability, voice memo, continuous shots, (up to 40 @ 1.5 secs. each)
1/13/2005 12:00:13 AM
 
Scott Lake 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 6:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 6:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 6:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 6:05:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 6:05:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have had the camara only just over a month , so I am still learning the in's and out's of it. I think it is a very nice camara and once I get the feel of it my pictures will be worth a thousand words.
1/6/2005 6:05:25 PM
 
David Ellis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 9:36:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 9:36:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 9:36:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 9:36:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 9:36:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great quality, very light. Would be higher rated if body was metal.
1/5/2005 9:36:04 PM
 
Fabio Buhrer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:51:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:51:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:51:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:51:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 3:51:44 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have this camera for one month and took more than 500 pics, it is a very good camera, but if you are moving from a SLR will feel that something is missing, specially when looking through the EVF, but the pics are really good and the zoom fantastic but needs a IS.
12/26/2004 3:51:44 PM
 
Ira Bauman 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:24:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:24:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:24:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:24:00 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 6:24:00 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just got the camera last week and just took it for it's first outing to the Palisades of New Jersey. I do a lot of macro and was originally concerned that 4mp wouldn't let me get the enlarged close- ps I need. However the 10x optic zoom is amazing. I could probably use the zoom and minimize the amount of cropping and enlarging necessary in the image. By the way, standing on the cliffs of the palisades, I took a photo of the Little Red Lighthouse under the George Washington Bridge. With the zoom full out and then with the additional zoom in the enclosed software, I could probably make out the facial expression of someone staring out the window of the lighthouse. WOW!!! Ira Bauman
11/30/2004 6:24:00 PM
 
C. M. Pritchett
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/11/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 5:25:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 5:25:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 5:25:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 5:25:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 5:25:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the feel of the camera and the included adaptor to use 55mm filters and add on lenses. The menus are easy to navigate and the 4MP photos and RAW format are sufficient to produce very nice pics. I have just recieved the camera,as it just came out on the market for consumers,but the only drawback I see so far is the f8 minimum apeture. I am a previous Canon film user and enjoy using DOF for landscapes and macro as well. I will update the review as my use proceeds but overall I already like the camera alot. Paid $333.00 with shipping / New in Box
10/5/2004 5:25:25 AM
 

119 Reviews  

Buy FinePix S5100 Digital Camera from Amazon.com