BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix S5100 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

the great wall
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • 10x optical zoom; 3.6 digital zoom
  • Captures video clips with sound; 1.5-inch TFT LCD screen;
    PictBridge compatible
  • Store images on xD Picture Cards (16 MB xD card included)
  • Powered by 4 AA-size batteries (alkaline included; rechargeable
    Ni-MH recommended)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 119 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Matt Gerhart
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/6/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera has taught me some much about photography. I seriously reccomend this camera for anyone still learning the basics for photography. Another great feature is the zoom.

I've also had this camera in rain and snow, and it still performs like new. I love this camera.

5/13/2008 7:15:53 PM
 
Kelvyn R. Peralta
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is great for begginers, I have learn ALOT using the fujifilm s5100...
7/31/2007 9:07:44 AM
 
mike mcclelland

member since: 4/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
nice little camera for learning some basics of photography. I got mine for $225, and also got a $50 rebate, thank you fuji! it really does not like iso400, but at iso100 shoots clean, crisp shots. imho, it has enough to keep a noob happy for quite some time, providing you don't mind reading the manual for some of the settings. 10x zoom will force you to learn to use a tripod, but it's worth it! yeah, the lcd is smallish, but I use the evf most of the time anyway.
7/29/2006 10:55:00 PM
 
Kari T. Tonkin

member since: 7/6/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the manual options and the 10x zoom. Great for nature photography.
7/6/2006 5:09:58 PM
 
Leslie A. Jackson

member since: 7/1/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
its a great camera
7/1/2006 7:44:49 AM
 
Elizabeth Krane

member since: 6/25/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
There are higher end cameras available on the market, but for the price and the quality this camera is very competitive. Great images. Easy to operate.
6/25/2006 6:44:13 AM
 
mike mcclelland

member since: 4/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
nice basic camera. hi optical zoom is handy. a bit of shutter lag. small lcd. grainy at hi iso, but does well at iso 100. doesn't enjoy indoor lighting very much. tough little cam, tho, so it's a favorite.
6/14/2006 9:26:40 AM
 
Cheryl Ford
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/10/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'll be able to write a better review once I know more than how to point and shoot. But, for now I really love it!
6/10/2006 8:26:00 PM
 
Aarron M. Saldivar

member since: 6/5/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera takes great pictures unless you are tying to shoot something close up. It is great for how much it costs.
6/5/2006 10:41:14 AM
 
Tim Baxter
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/11/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Have not used it long. (Maybe 7 months) But I love it, for what I do.
5/11/2006 10:54:42 AM
 

BetterPhoto Member
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great Camera. Beautiful results on most settings. Macro a little disappointing. This is the camera I use most of the time. It is light weight, multi purpose, makes great videos with good sound. I love it. The price was appropriate as well.
5/10/2006 6:45:19 AM
 

First 10 of 119 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix S5100 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.