BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


ZX-10 (MZ-10) 35mm SLR Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

A lonely day at t...
View photos created with this camera

The ZX-10 (MZ-10) 35mm SLR Camera

Fully-equiped 35mm SLR body with built-in retractable flash, power zooming potential, and a simple - easy to use interface.

The model with the data back features the ability to switch from panoramic to normal aspect ratio in mid-roll.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
James Weimar

member since: 4/3/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great setup options. Easy to use.
4/10/2006 7:53:15 PM
 
Lisa M. VonLuehrte
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the manual settings!! Love the interchangeable lenses. Wish I had a hotshoe flash.
10/12/2005 10:01:10 AM
 
Matthew J. Yipchuck

member since: 8/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is one of the many cameras in my school's photography department. It's operation is simple and quite effective when properly used.
8/22/2005 5:33:40 PM
 
Linda D. Smith

member since: 5/10/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
EASY TO USE, TOTAL CONTROL OF ALL FUNCTIONS AS NEEDED, WHILE ALLOWING THE USER THE OPTION OF AUTOMATION. A VARIED SELETION OF LENS AND FLASH ABLILITIES
6/29/2005 10:58:39 AM
 
Nikki Tuck

member since: 6/17/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
A good film camera.
6/18/2005 11:28:47 PM
 
CANDACE M. SCOTT

member since: 4/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I LOVE MY CAMERA BECAUSE IT IS A 35MM SLR CAMERA AND I JUST CAN'T BRING MYSELF TO USE DIGITAL CAMERAS
4/5/2005 10:52:23 AM
 
Phillip Bonniwell

member since: 12/20/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The body is OK it depends on the lenses you use.
12/27/2004 10:54:10 AM
 
Tammy Haddix

member since: 6/19/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's always reliable. Easy to use for children's pictures.
6/28/2004 6:45:38 AM
 
Becca Wood

member since: 2/2/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. It's very easy to use in either the autofocus or manual mode. I believe it takes photos that are better than more expensive camera's.
2/21/2004 10:30:00 PM
 
Becca Wood

member since: 2/2/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am a huge Pentax fan. All my lenses from my old Pentax K1000 fit this one. It's easy to use, either auto focus settings or manually.
2/21/2004 10:20:12 PM
 
Janine Anderson

member since: 2/11/2004
0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 0 out of 5
I have recently purchased this camera, but have not used it yet.
2/12/2004 5:25:17 AM
 

First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.