BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-P100 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

canola field
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P100 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 5-megapixel sensor (2592 x 1944 pixels) for enlargements up to 20 x 30 inches
  • 3x optical zoom plus 2x digital zoom for 6x total
  • Carl Zeiss optics; 9-shot burst mode; high-resolution movie mode with sound
  • Compatible with Memory Stick and Memory Stick Pro media; includes 32 MB card
  • Powered by lithium-ion battery (NP-FR1); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 2.0

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 41 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Angela Collins

member since: 6/26/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera; fits easily into a pocket or handbag for activities where a larger camera would be in the way and takes great pictures.
7/6/2006 4:12:39 PM
 
Lynette R. Shiver

member since: 6/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my digital camera we take a lot of photos of our 3 small children they are growing so quickly.
6/2/2006 12:29:39 PM
 
Tim D. Vallery

member since: 4/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It works well, I am able to take fairly nice pictures with it. I was used to using a slr camera, i think i am ready to switch to digital slr
4/20/2006 9:51:08 PM
 
Nathan Peplinski

member since: 4/7/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Ease of use is good, althought I still need to learn to use the different setting types. Decent for shots that dont require too much zooming.
4/8/2006 12:07:26 AM
 
Abdullah Al-Shackarchi

member since: 4/3/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It Rocks specially With a Car Zeiss Lens Though its still not an SLR
4/3/2006 3:15:47 AM
 
Sheila Gupta

member since: 4/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great in the day but horrible for night shots, even int he night mode.
4/2/2006 11:07:58 PM
 
Tracie L. Archer

member since: 1/19/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Overall I really like my camera. The only thing that I don't like about it, is that I sometimes get camera movement and I cannot tell that the image is blurry on the screen. When I upload my photos is when I realize the image I captured did not come out very clear. This does not happen all of the time, only minimal. Aside from that, I truly enjoy having this camera.
1/19/2006 4:34:16 AM
 
Senthamaraikannan PG

member since: 1/12/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
its very nice
1/12/2006 4:52:33 AM
 
Georgia D. 

member since: 12/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like everything about this camera. User friendly, takes great pictures (even driving down the road), good for taking videos if you have a big enough card.
12/27/2005 4:07:10 PM
 
Arielle R. Milstein
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/2/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I absolutely adore my camera. There is only one thing wrong with it, and that's a tiny scratch on the lens, which was not fixed when it was sent away to be fixed. Oh, well, it only shows up in pictures of a blue sky. Other than that, my P-100 is a darling.
12/2/2005 1:05:17 PM
 
Dipak Rai

member since: 11/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
its a deadly 4 its price .
11/18/2005 12:04:45 PM
 

First 10 of 41 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P100 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.