EasyShare DX7590 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX7590 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 13-by-17-inch enlargements
  • 10x optical zoom Schneider-Kreuznach Variogon lens; includes
    EasyShare Camera Dock 6000 for easy recharging and picture transfer
  • 2.2-inch high-resolution LCD display screen; 0.4 second
    click-to-capture time; 16 programmed scene modes
  • Store images in 32 MB of internal memory or on optional Secure
    Digital (SD) memory cards
  • Powered by Kodak EasyShare Li-Ion rechargeable battery (included
    with charger)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


146 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rachel R. 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 10:03:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 10:03:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 10:03:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 10:03:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2006 10:03:41 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am fairly new to digital photography, but I think my Kodak was a great choice for someone like me - a hobbyiest who is serious about learning the more technical ins and outs. It has plenty of pre-sets to get started (and take some nice shots), but also provides enough control to practice more manual settings ... all without being too overwhelming. I think it's a great starter camera, and will most likely be a good "backup" to have for those who will eventually upgrade.
8/6/2006 10:03:41 AM
 
Crystal Zacharias
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 8:01:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 8:01:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 8:01:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 8:01:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 8:01:44 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, and I the more I learn to use it the more I am liking it. I'm just having difficulty learning how to take photos on really sunny summer days. I guess maybe I need to explore more settings. The color is usually pretty good. I do touch up some photos on photoshop.
7/5/2006 8:01:44 AM
 
Gilbert B. Nelson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:22:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:22:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:22:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:22:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:22:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am new to digital photography and my Kodak gives me the features I can readily use and more to explore without intimidating me with "Pro" level tools.
6/17/2006 6:22:11 AM
 
Avinash Yadav
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/17/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 12:48:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 12:48:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 12:48:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 12:48:53 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 12:48:53 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
An excellent Schneider lens ensures very accurate colors and good exposure. Enough manual controls to keep one busy. Auto mode is useful in all well lit conditions. Though it does not have image stabilisation, I have got great results even at shutter speeds of 1/8th of a sec which is due to its handiness and small size. Battery life is amazing. Only two cons which I find are lack of Image Stabilizaion and ocassional focus hunting(manual focus would have been great).
6/17/2006 12:48:53 AM
 
Abby  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 4:16:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 4:16:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 4:16:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 4:16:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2006 4:16:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the Kodak Easy Share DX7590. It is very user friendly and has a great zoom.
6/14/2006 4:16:41 PM
 
Katherine A. Thomas 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 11:29:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 11:29:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 11:29:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 11:29:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 11:29:45 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera!! It is the best cambera I have ever owned.
6/12/2006 11:29:45 AM
 
Jon C. Bender 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 9:02:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 9:02:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 9:02:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 9:02:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2006 9:02:36 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a good camera when there is a lot of light. Auto focus fizzles in low light situations.
6/10/2006 9:02:36 AM
 
Sylvia Augustus 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 8:15:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 8:15:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 8:15:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 8:15:24 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2006 8:15:24 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great to walk around with. Fits in my purse and brief case. The most frustrating aspect of these non SLR digital cameras is that to an experienced photographer the image in the view finder is not what you ultimately capture. I was never into cropping my photos in the dark room, and I do not like digital manipulation to get what I thought I took a picture of.
6/8/2006 8:15:24 AM
 
Jessica A. Maples 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 5:47:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 5:47:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 5:47:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 5:47:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 5:47:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is 5.0 megapixels. You can get a clear picture even when using digital zoom. You can also choose the color of the picture you are taking. Your choices are black and white, sepia, natural color, high color, and low color. I love the black and white pictures with this camera.
5/25/2006 5:47:01 PM
 
Nadine A. Lewis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/16/2006
Contact Nadine
Nadine's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 10:39:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 10:39:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 10:39:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 10:39:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 10:39:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the way it feels. I like the idea of the loading dock. I never run out of batteries. I like the auto or manual settings. Just a great camera all around. Easy to use.
5/25/2006 10:39:08 AM
 
Nancy E. Kemp 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 4:57:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 4:57:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 4:57:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 4:57:17 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 4:57:17 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I Like the Fact that even a beginner can get decent shots with this Camera. It's great for just hanging around
5/21/2006 4:57:17 PM
 
Darlene A. Blankenship 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 6:14:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 6:14:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 6:14:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 6:14:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 6:14:50 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I absolutely love my camera It takes wonderful pictures....I am fairly new to digital cameras and feel that I chose a wonderful camera for my first one....
5/19/2006 6:14:50 PM
 
Margot Rupp 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 11:49:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 11:49:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 11:49:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 11:49:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2006 11:49:24 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera it allows me to do things I never thought I could, different modes and colors....Even video LOVE IT
5/18/2006 11:49:24 AM
 
Gary Tipton 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:07:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:07:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:07:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:07:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:07:57 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera, it would be perfect if it provided better stabilization on zoom.
5/7/2006 9:07:57 AM
 
Adam S. Chandler
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:13:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:13:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:13:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:13:06 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:13:06 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Solid camera. Good focal length variation, and good manual override.
5/6/2006 6:13:06 PM
 
P. Fontana 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:50:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:50:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:50:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:50:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:50:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am an amateur so I think my camera is great. I wish the focus was a little quicker to snap fast pictures.
5/4/2006 5:50:53 PM
 
Timothy Huff 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:50:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:50:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:50:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:50:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 5:50:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Kodak DX7590 is one great all around fast camera with 5 mp. and 10 X photo it does a days work is light and fast and eaasy to use.
5/4/2006 5:50:11 PM
 
Bart T. Thurston
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 7:50:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 7:50:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 7:50:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 7:50:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 7:50:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera,the ease of use and the amazing photo's.So far I have found no down side to my Kodak camera.
4/23/2006 7:50:22 PM
 
Katrina L. Miller
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/22/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 11:57:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 11:57:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 11:57:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 11:57:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 11:57:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera allows anyone to make beautiful pictures. You can use the "auto" controls or break free to try some of your own skills.
4/23/2006 11:57:48 AM
 
Shannon Elliott 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:50:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:50:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:50:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:50:56 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2006 9:50:56 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My camera takes very good shots and works very well, however the only thing I don't like about my camera is the delay that it has. Theres about a 5 second delay on it and sometimes I miss my shot due to the delay.
4/20/2006 9:50:56 AM
 
Joe Mead 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 5:29:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 5:29:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 5:29:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 5:29:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 5:29:56 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
sweet
4/19/2006 5:29:56 PM
 
Shannon F. Paymer 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:15:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:15:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:15:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:15:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:15:51 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. It takes great photos, great color, quick shutter no waiting. For the price its great!
4/19/2006 4:15:51 PM
 
Adriana S. Cristea
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/8/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 5:59:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 5:59:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 5:59:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 5:59:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 5:59:47 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the colors of the pictures made with this camera. It has 5 pixels and the pictures are clear enough. I like that it has more options to choose to make a picture. The thing that I don't like is that it doesn't make clear pictures for the night. This is my best camera that I had!!!
4/18/2006 5:59:47 PM
 
RACHAEL A. GREEN 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 9:28:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 9:28:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 9:28:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 9:28:26 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 9:28:26 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
THIS 5 MEGAPIXEL CAMERA TAKES AWESOME PICTURES. IT HAS 10X OPTICAL ZOOM AND YOU CAN CAPTURE ANYTHING.
4/18/2006 9:28:26 AM
 
Lida S. Manukyan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 3:51:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 3:51:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 3:51:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 3:51:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 3:51:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I dont like that it does not work very well in poorly-lit areas. Everything...is great!
4/17/2006 3:51:11 PM
 
Nina B. Loper 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 4:18:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 4:18:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 4:18:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 4:18:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 4:18:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the ease of use with this camera, takes very crisp clear pictures. Also has some manual settings which I haven't mastered yet. Wish it had a more options on different lens.
4/15/2006 4:18:01 PM
 
Guy Burns 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:20:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:20:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:20:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:20:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 6:20:39 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good inexpensive, low end SLR camera. No changeable lenses and no manual focus control limit it’s abilities.
4/10/2006 6:20:39 AM
 
Robert Giese 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:31:32 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:31:32 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:31:32 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:31:32 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2006 7:31:32 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is a good entry in to digital photography, [D-SLR- like] with enough settings,controls,to awaken the digital photographer in anyone who wants to learn. Kodak color is one of the best, With sharp and crisp photos every time with little work. Though this is still a point and shoot it feels good and delvers really grate images. With the charging dock and easy-share software it is easy to get started in this hobby.
4/9/2006 7:31:32 AM
 
Jen M. Henderson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:06:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:06:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:06:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:06:38 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:06:38 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
GREAT CAMERA
4/4/2006 8:06:38 AM
 
Alicia M. Chrysler 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 5:38:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 5:38:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 5:38:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 5:38:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 5:38:26 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first camera and so far I love it. I t is very simple to use but don't know too much about the functions yet. I haven't found anything I don't like about it yet. I am still learning more about it everyday I use it.
4/1/2006 5:38:26 PM
 
robert burnell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 4:10:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 4:10:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 4:10:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 4:10:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 4:10:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
easy to operate , like the docking \charging station , great battery life
3/30/2006 4:10:05 PM
 
Tiffany Thurber 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 12:34:37 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 12:34:37 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 12:34:37 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 12:34:37 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 12:34:37 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
pictures are little fuzzy because the camera likes to moves...a little annoying but still useful
3/30/2006 12:34:37 PM
 
HuHu Lin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/28/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 6:14:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 6:14:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 6:14:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 6:14:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2006 6:14:59 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
good saturation
3/28/2006 6:14:59 AM
 
Alicia M. Chrysler 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 8:07:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 8:07:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 8:07:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 8:07:43 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 8:07:43 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first camera but I love it. The zoom is incredible. Love how easy it is to use and feel it is great for my first camera.
3/27/2006 8:07:43 PM
 
Matthew A. Bamberg 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 11:38:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 11:38:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 11:38:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 11:38:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 11:38:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great pocket-sized camera for candid photography. Slow shutter activation time.
3/24/2006 11:38:01 AM
 
Neale Batra 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 5:15:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 5:15:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 5:15:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 5:15:38 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 5:15:38 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Hate that it has no zoo, but the digital quality isn't bad.
3/21/2006 5:15:38 PM
 
Kylie Pearce 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 2:16:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 2:16:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 2:16:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 2:16:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 2:16:10 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i am an ametuer so this is a great camera for me it is easy to use once you get the hang of it also has manual, shutter priority and aperture priority modes as well as the normal modes on it which alot of cameras in this price range dont as well as the normal modes it also has a Schneider- KREUZNACH lens on it which is alot better qaulity then the standard kodak lens that normally come with the cameras in this range all round it is a great camera it may not be as fancy as the DSLR's but i love it
3/14/2006 2:16:10 AM
 
Roberta Domeck 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 12:34:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 12:34:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 12:34:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 12:34:02 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 12:34:02 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Settings are quick and easy to set in any mode. 10X Zoom creates wonderful telephoto shots or allows for zeroing in on specific portion of shot taken, when reviewing.
3/13/2006 12:34:02 PM
 
Reatta Birdsong 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 4:22:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 4:22:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 4:22:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 4:22:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2006 4:22:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
its my second camera fell in love with taking pictures with my little fuji i bought this one for the extra zoom ......i can't belive they make anything any better lol ......i gave my old camera to my xhusband with the the hope he will get out and see the beauty that surounds us ......
3/13/2006 4:22:31 AM
 
Pete Mitchum 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 6:58:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 6:58:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 6:58:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 6:58:52 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 6:58:52 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My Kodak is a pretty darn good camera and takes some wonderful crisp photos. I have not been able to use all it's functions due to my own lack of photo terms and settings.
3/12/2006 6:58:52 AM
 
Shaun P. Newman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 4:20:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 4:20:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 4:20:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 4:20:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2006 4:20:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am new in the picture taking business but i believe that the camera i used to take the pictures is the by far the best camera i have ever used
3/6/2006 4:20:09 PM
 
Stacy D. Davis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 6:33:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 6:33:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 6:33:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 6:33:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 6:33:22 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
just taking pictures for a hobby! My relatives rarely see me without a camera. This is a great starter camera. Love the pictures it takes, but still trying to figure out the fast lightining shots!!! Night scenery close ups are great, distances are not. Needs a bigger external flash
3/5/2006 6:33:22 AM
 
Jay M. Schulz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/1/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 1:15:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 1:15:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 1:15:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 1:15:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 1:15:25 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is a great all around SLR type point and shoot camera. the 5MP senser is adequate and the 10X zoom brings wildlife in close enough for most details. Autofocus is a limiting factor. Easy to use and great pictures, once you learn its capabilities and limitations. Cannot use full auto in low light. The camera will shift to ISO400 and the grainy picture is not worth saving. An external flash for this, like the cheap one I purchased, greatly increases its abilities indoors. Outdoors, an image stabilizer funtion would be great for the lower shutter speeds when Id don't have my tripod with me. I think it does a GREAT job for a $400 camera.
3/1/2006 1:15:25 PM
 
Midhlaj A. Shakoor 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 6:50:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 6:50:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 6:50:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 6:50:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 6:50:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is good for the serious amatures. It gives good results, although tricky in focusing close objects. Overall a good camera.
2/27/2006 6:50:25 AM
 
Janey V. Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/20/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 11:52:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 11:52:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 11:52:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 11:52:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 11:52:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera! In fact, I've basically tossed aside my 35mm and I'm using this one all the time! The pics are great, most even print well as posters.
2/20/2006 11:52:30 AM
 
Aaron J. Mattis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:24:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:24:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:24:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:24:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 6:24:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was my first digital camera and so far I cannot complain about it at all. The only thing I do not like about it is the shutter can only be left open for 16 seconds, therefore it is somewhat dificult to take good pictures of lightning.
2/19/2006 6:24:37 PM
 
Rebecca L. Bachelder 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 3:58:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 3:58:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 3:58:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 3:58:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/14/2006 3:58:47 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've been really happy with it.
2/14/2006 3:58:47 PM
 
Dian R. Turner 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 7:30:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 7:30:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 7:30:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 7:30:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 7:30:53 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the easy use of this Kodak camera. I am currently studying to be a photographer and chose this camera to start trainging with. I still feel that I need to purchase another camera that will allow more ease when trying to be creative with shutter speeds and a larger aperature scale. But, overall I am really enjoy using this camera and all of its features.
2/9/2006 7:30:53 AM
 
Stephanie A. Jackson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 11:06:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 11:06:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 11:06:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 11:06:21 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 11:06:21 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the size and feel of the camera, but i don't like how long you have to wait between pictures. the flash could be better, and the light meter on the camera is very sensitive to other lighting when taking pictures inside. overall a good camera that takes very good pictures.
2/6/2006 11:06:21 AM
 
Ellen Arndt 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 10:33:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 10:33:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 10:33:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 10:33:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 10:33:07 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent camera, very good zoom, large lcd screen, does everything I want it to do!
2/6/2006 10:33:07 AM
 
Jacque A. Merritt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/24/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 1:11:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 1:11:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 1:11:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 1:11:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/24/2006 1:11:28 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use, takes great pics for a point and shoot - and no where near as expensive as any good dslr - love the easyshare docking system but it is still a point and shoot
1/24/2006 1:11:28 PM
 
Alice Newman 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 11:45:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 11:45:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 11:45:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 11:45:26 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 11:45:26 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is an excellent one. It goes from 38-380mm, and is a 5mp camera
1/23/2006 11:45:26 AM
 
Daniel Sanderson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 1:27:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 1:27:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 1:27:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 1:27:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2006 1:27:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very nice camera but sometimes the pictures are blurry. I think Kodak offers a firmware update for this. I have since switched to an Olympus E-500 SLR and love it.
1/21/2006 1:27:21 PM
 
Carol A. Walker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 7:04:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 7:04:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 7:04:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 7:04:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 7:04:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I loved this camera! I no longer have it but for the year and a half that used it it met my needs. The pictures were crisp and the camera itself was very user friendly.
1/20/2006 7:04:25 AM
 
Len Tarwater 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 5:52:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 5:52:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 5:52:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 5:52:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 5:52:20 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is the first nice camera I have owned it is easy to use and a great starter one.
1/16/2006 5:52:20 PM
 
Kelly Rushing 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 7:42:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 7:42:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 7:42:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 7:42:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 7:42:56 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. I enjoy taking pictures, thought I’d join this century and purchase a digital. I'm still getting familiar with the camera even though I’ve had it for a while it's still new to me. I'm still trying to figure out what setting to place it on for night photos to get the right exposure. But I enjoy it very much.
1/14/2006 7:42:56 PM
 
William Z. Jamnicky 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 6:35:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 6:35:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 6:35:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 6:35:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 6:35:21 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My first digital. A whole light lighter then my old F-2, and the image quality for home use is very good.
1/13/2006 6:35:21 AM
 
Danielle H. Ross
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/8/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 10:56:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 10:56:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 10:56:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 10:56:11 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 10:56:11 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my Kodak DX7590. It is my first professional digital camera. It gives me the option of using one of the many preset scenery settings or going totally manual. Because I am still learning, I often use the scenery setting but am very anxious to learn the manual options.
1/8/2006 10:56:11 AM
 
Lisa Fechter 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 9:41:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 9:41:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 9:41:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 9:41:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 9:41:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera, very clear photos and nearly all photos come out great in auto mode, but has lots of options to choose from when wanting to change lighting, etc...
1/5/2006 9:41:31 AM
 
Shawna Nelson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 10:25:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 10:25:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 10:25:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 10:25:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 10:25:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm new to the whole Photography thing, but the camera works for far haha
1/2/2006 10:25:45 PM
 
Tim O. Woodward 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 7:48:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 7:48:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 7:48:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 7:48:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 7:48:36 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
VERY EASY TO USE AND TAKES WONDERFUL PHOTO'S. THERE ARE PLENTY OF DIFFERENT FUNCTIONS TO PLAY WITH. MAKES AN AMATEUR LOOK GOOD.
1/1/2006 7:48:36 PM
 
John R. Luton 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 7:25:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 7:25:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 7:25:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 7:25:57 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 7:25:57 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. Small but big enough to feel comfortable in the hands. Large screen makes for easy review on the spot. Optics are good and clean.
12/22/2005 7:25:57 AM
 
David H. Hensrud 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 8:10:27 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 8:10:27 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 8:10:27 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 8:10:27 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 8:10:27 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
its not an slr and that is all I have to say.
11/29/2005 8:10:27 AM
 
Joshua P. Minso 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 5:55:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 5:55:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 5:55:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 5:55:18 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 5:55:18 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and am very happy with it. I have just begun to experiment with the differnt setting and am enjoying it more and more. The one thing I wish I could do though is to change lenses, that will be my next camera. Overall this camera is a great beginers camera.
11/29/2005 5:55:18 AM
 
Roberto Gentile 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 4:58:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 4:58:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 4:58:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 4:58:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 4:58:38 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think the Kodak DX7590 is a great camera. It took a little getting used to, but now I find my Kodak takes sharp images. It's easy to use out of the box, but the more you play with it the more creative you can get. I bought a lens adapter and I am now using filters. I love shooting in B&W. I would certainly buy another Kodak camera.
11/28/2005 4:58:38 PM
 
Roberto Gentile 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 4:58:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 4:58:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 4:58:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 4:58:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 4:58:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think the Kodak DX7590 is a great camera. It took a little getting used to, but now I find my Kodak takes sharp images. It's easy to use out of the box, but the more you play with it the more creative you can get. I bought a lens adapter and I am now using filters. I love shooting in B&W. I would certainly buy another Kodak camera.
11/28/2005 4:58:38 PM
 
Jeff Breton 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 6:25:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 6:25:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 6:25:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 6:25:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 6:25:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very versitile, but, limited useage for macro photography and extreme close-up pix
11/20/2005 6:25:32 AM
 
Molly M. Reed 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:55:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:55:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:55:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:55:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:55:58 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Kodak has made the leap into digital a little less intimidating. This camera has kept things simple, yet still has tremendous capabilities.
11/18/2005 7:55:58 PM
 
tara L. lanning
Contact tara
tara's Gallery
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:55:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:55:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:55:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:55:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:55:50 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I dont really have any slightest idea of how should I rate my camera since I only had this camera for a month now and it is still bit too early to say yet. ;) The picture result came out really good more than I expected it at first-- the best I have ever seen than any other older version of cameras that I used before. However, I still may have e a long way to learn especially using it manually is the best option of having a good picture though. I am learning how to use it manually now and still not really entirely confident with the aperture, shutter speed and ISO just yet. So, hopefully someday that I would make the best pictures out of this camera with my skills or is there any other better cameras than this? Or it is just like any other camers which I have to set it up manually? I just want to make the best picture without making any touch-ups or anything at all from photoshop. Or all of you guys usually use the photoshop to make a slight changes? If so, then I would feel better at least. Heh.
11/16/2005 1:55:50 PM
 
tara L. lanning
Contact tara
tara's Gallery
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:53:33 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:53:33 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:53:33 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:53:33 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:53:33 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I dont really have any slighest idea of how should I rate my camera since I only had this camera for a month now and it is still bit too early to say yet. ;) The picture result came out really good more than I expected it at first-- the best I have ever seen than any other older version of cameras I had used before. However, I still have maybe a long way to learn. Using it manually is the best option of having a good picture though. I am learning how to use it manually now and still not really entirely confident with it. So, hopefully someday that I would make the best pictures out of this camera with my skills. I just want to make the best picture without making any touch-ups or anything at all from photoshop. Or all of you guys usually use the photoshop to make a slight changes? If so, then I would feel better at least. Heh.
11/16/2005 1:53:33 PM
 
Leah 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/7/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 7:25:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 7:25:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 7:25:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 7:25:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 7:25:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is amazing!! It has tons of different pre-set scenes for you, so you don't have to mess with the aperture or light settings, etc. This camera also has a really good optical zoom and the flash works fairly well. The pictures turn out nice and can also be blown up very nicely without getting blurry.
11/7/2005 7:25:23 PM
 
Richard E. Davis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 4:41:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 4:41:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 4:41:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 4:41:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 4:41:51 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For a non-slr this camera has enough control settings to let you do most anything. I have noticed it to be almost to real in some aspects, like in distant scenery. It does little to highlight the horizon and losses alot of its sharpness in low-light. Still, at Dawn or dusk shots, this camera really shines, especially with its (high color) settings and its 10x zoom to bring the shot to you.
11/4/2005 4:41:51 AM
 
Jan C. Holleman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 2:12:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 2:12:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 2:12:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 2:12:07 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 2:12:07 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
simple, easy to use. Takes great pictures
10/17/2005 2:12:07 PM
 
Tina M. Parker 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:29:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:29:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:29:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:29:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:29:53 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I feel this camera is a great camera for a beginner! I like the simple fact that you don't have to worry about changes lenses, it has a great 10x optical zoom! I also like the different modes, and it lets you shoot in manual as well! The camera has great color, and is very light! I plan to upgrade to a SLR soon, I feel I am ready!!
10/14/2005 7:29:53 AM
 
Connie P. Everard 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 7:39:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 7:39:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 7:39:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 7:39:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 7:39:38 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera fits my needs as a beginning photographer. I like the fact that I can set it up manually but at this time I'm still learning that part, so the automatic settings have so far met every need I wanted it to. I have made large prints from this camera that I was very pleased with. I like the choice of bracketing and color choice. It is a little bulky, but I can live with that. It is fairly fast for a digital camera being that you can take a photo while the last one is still processing. You do not need to wait for it to quit blinking. I'm pretty happy with this camera.
9/22/2005 7:39:38 PM
 
Todd C. Timm 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 11:41:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 11:41:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 11:41:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 11:41:39 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 11:41:39 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just got this camera and so far I like it a lot. Has all of the manual features that I wanted for a first camera but also has auto for quickshots.
9/20/2005 11:41:39 AM
 
Anuradha Sarup 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:38:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:38:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:38:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:38:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 5:38:27 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've had this camera for almost a year now. The 10x optical zoom and loads of manual and preset options made it a great buy. The problem is that it only saves JPGs so lots of detailing is lost also the on-off switch is small and tucked away so often it takes more than one attempt to switch it on.
9/10/2005 5:38:27 AM
 
Michelle Earle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/9/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2005 2:10:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2005 2:10:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2005 2:10:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2005 2:10:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2005 2:10:17 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera.
9/9/2005 2:10:17 PM
 
Amber M. Zammit 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2005 1:53:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2005 1:53:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2005 1:53:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2005 1:53:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2005 1:53:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
10 x optical zoom
9/1/2005 1:53:01 PM
 
Steve L. Keeney
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/31/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 10:21:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 10:21:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 10:21:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 10:21:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 10:21:52 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use, plenty of modes and options, great color, 5 mega pix and 10X optical zoom.
8/31/2005 10:21:52 PM
 
stephen f. koski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/25/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:05:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:05:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:05:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:05:29 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:05:29 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
my 3rd digital camera,zoom is great.Learning how to use manuel settings slowely but good results.Great lens all around fine camera.
8/30/2005 7:05:29 PM
 
stephen f. koski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/25/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:04:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:04:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:04:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:04:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:04:35 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
my 3rd digital camera,zoom is great.Learning how to use manuel settings slowely but good results.Great lens all around fine camera.
8/30/2005 7:04:35 PM
 
Mijo Bohar 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 3:30:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 3:30:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 3:30:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 3:30:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/25/2005 3:30:05 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Kodak DX7590 is loaded with options and can be used by beginers and advanced photographers.
8/25/2005 3:30:05 PM
 
Curtis A. Ray
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 9:03:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 9:03:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 9:03:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 9:03:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 9:03:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is one of the asiest cameras that I have ever used and the photos are spectacular.
8/22/2005 9:03:04 PM
 
Lyndie L. Pate 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 1:33:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 1:33:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 1:33:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 1:33:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 1:33:25 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i love the sport mode, its like an anti shake lens.
8/22/2005 1:33:25 PM
 
Jody R. Robinson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 12:45:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 12:45:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 12:45:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 12:45:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 12:45:28 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love it so far, easy to use, only problem is focus indoors seems to be hard to get used to. Outdoors no problem. On/off switch too small. Takes great action pictures.
8/22/2005 12:45:28 PM
 
Joren Tycho Frielink 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 12:41:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 12:41:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 12:41:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 12:41:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 12:41:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the Camera, For this price it is fast enough for me! A 5+ from me!
8/22/2005 12:41:30 PM
 
Randy M. Service 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 12:48:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 12:48:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 12:48:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 12:48:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 12:48:46 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Camera is Automatic & Manual and is Great for People who are VERY interested into photography! It is my favorite camera I have. It is 5.0 Megapixel
8/20/2005 12:48:46 AM
 
Wilson Low
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 11:43:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 11:43:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 11:43:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 11:43:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 11:43:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Camera with 5MP and manual settings too. Good hand grip and small in size. Long lasting Battery~ around 3 days or more.
8/12/2005 11:43:18 PM
 
Ruth Schambura 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:42:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:42:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:42:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:42:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:42:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Camera is great. I love how easy it is to use.
8/10/2005 6:42:40 PM
 
Ruth Schambura 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:41:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:41:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:41:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:41:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:41:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Camera is great. I love how easy it is to use.
8/10/2005 6:41:45 PM
 
SHERRI L. JORDAN 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:56:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:56:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:56:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:56:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 5:56:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am new to this camera and I am still getting the feel of it. Things I like about it: - 10x optical zoom - awesome! - Long battery life on a single charge - Camera dock - Multiple presets as well as a customize option - Orientation of the strap - Media type - Color saturation - Accepts UV and other filters easily with an inexpensive collar adapter. Things I don't like: - Slow to turn on - Focus time (I'm sure will get better as I become more experienced) - Flash must be opened manually, not automatic, but the camera does prompt you to open the flash as necessary. - Takes a while to focus indoors in low light. Overall, this is the best digital camera I have owned. It is a good fit for me and I feel this camera will grow with me as I become more accomplished and/or my subjects change.
8/9/2005 5:56:17 AM
 
Ashley N. Sanchez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/7/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 11:50:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 11:50:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 11:50:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 11:50:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 11:50:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Its easy to upload your pictures on to your computer! Takings amazing pictures, great color! Its small and easy to carry around...
8/7/2005 11:50:54 PM
 
Ginger Demars 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 7:10:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 7:10:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 7:10:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 7:10:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 7:10:25 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera. It it light weight and easy to use. There are more than enought settings to use and it is easy to switch from one to another. It is a 5.0 Megapixel with a 10X optic zoom. A big camera for the money.
8/7/2005 7:10:25 AM
 
George Ross 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 3:28:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 3:28:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 3:28:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 3:28:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 3:28:36 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
very simple camera to use with optimal settings to improve quality
8/1/2005 3:28:36 PM
 
Angela D. Alley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 10:25:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 10:25:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 10:25:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 10:25:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 10:25:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Best camera I have used to date for the price. Hard to take nighttime photos with high quality.
7/26/2005 10:25:10 AM
 
christina r. lachney 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 8:45:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 8:45:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 8:45:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 8:45:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 8:45:37 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
kodak colors are the best
7/24/2005 8:45:37 PM
 
Jason Brett 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 9:41:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 9:41:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 9:41:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 9:41:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 9:41:57 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best digital camera i have used to this day. manual control of apeture, shutter speed, ISO, darn near everthing. Ass well as a wide variety of pre-set situation settings, landscape, macro, fireworks, portrait, etc etc.
7/21/2005 9:41:57 PM
 
Keri Fleury 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:49:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:49:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:49:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:49:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 5:49:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I absolutely love digitals. The ability to take numerous pictures with the opt to delete and reshoot at your finger tips without wasting film. One of the best features of the DX7590 is the 10X optical zoom. Love to get in close, but sometimes camera has a difficult time auto focusing on certain subjects. The lighting definitely has to be right.
7/19/2005 5:49:22 PM
 
Julie Rowe 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:10:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:10:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:10:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:10:45 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 7:10:45 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I would like the pictures to be a bit sharper.
7/11/2005 7:10:45 PM
 
Jennifer Fultz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/6/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 10:07:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 10:07:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 10:07:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 10:07:12 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 10:07:12 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
My biggest problem with any point-and-shoot is the loss of manual focusing. There are too many settings for me to learn ... I would rather have a fully manual, digital SLR.
7/6/2005 10:07:12 AM
 
Deb L. Storms 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 11:07:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 11:07:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 11:07:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 11:07:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 11:07:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very user friendly and easy to use - we just love the quality of our AMATEUR photos.
7/5/2005 11:07:29 AM
 
Cathy M. Gromball
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/27/2002
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 10:14:22 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 10:14:22 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 10:14:22 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 10:14:22 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 10:14:22 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I sold this camera and went with the Canon Digital EOS Rebel. I liked the ease of use with the DX7590 and its slr capabilities. The picture quality was poor with a lot of noise and hot pixels with some images (particularly those photos with a lot of detail). After bantering back and forth with Kodak and not getting anywhere, I sold the DX7590 and bought the Rebel.
7/4/2005 10:14:22 AM
 
Greg Palermo 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 8:56:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 8:56:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 8:56:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 8:56:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2005 8:56:24 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera superb zoom However no manual focus or obvious macro mode
7/4/2005 8:56:24 AM
 
Jorge  R. Tovar
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/18/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 6:06:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 6:06:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 6:06:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 6:06:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 6:06:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Is ok but need an SLR for better photography.
7/3/2005 6:06:59 PM
 
Eugenia L. Beecher 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 10:47:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 10:47:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 10:47:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 10:47:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 10:47:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think this camera is great. From the first picture I took I knew i liked it..
6/30/2005 10:47:06 PM
 
Cyndi B. Wetmiller
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 6:37:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 6:37:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 6:37:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 6:37:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 6:37:19 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great camera and I have been very pleased with what I am able to do with it so far. I haven't learned to use all the manual features and fancy things, but shooting in automatic has produced some great photos for me!
6/29/2005 6:37:19 AM
 
Rebecca Marshall 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 12:55:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 12:55:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 12:55:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 12:55:00 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 12:55:00 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera for individuals that don't want to mess with a lot of options. Takes great pictures. Downside is that it's not great for closeups and far-away night shots.
6/27/2005 12:55:00 PM
 
Kyna C. Weidman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 10:29:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 10:29:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 10:29:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 10:29:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 10:29:50 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
So far I like most things about my camera. It takes awesome quality and has a ZOOM like you wouldn't believe! My only complaint is that is does HORRIBAL in dark settings. For instance outside pics when the sun is beginning to fad or pics indoors at rodeos, concerts, etc. Other than that it's a great camera.
6/24/2005 10:29:50 AM
 
Sandra L. Manning
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 11:31:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 11:31:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 11:31:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 11:31:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 11:31:41 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I chose this camera for it's ease of use. I am very impressed with it. The battery life is the best I've seen out there. The only thing I have found is that the plastic latch that holds the battery in breaks off. I had read reviews for this camera and that problem was consistantly brought up...however the quality of the pictures, ease of use, and reliability of the camera greatly outweigh that small flaw.
6/22/2005 11:31:41 AM
 
Chrissy Navarro 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 10:47:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 10:47:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 10:47:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 10:47:44 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 10:47:44 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is the best camera that I have had so far. The quality of the photos are unreal. You can get very close up photos without a lense attachment.
6/22/2005 10:47:44 AM
 
Banurekha Kesavalu
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 6:18:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 6:18:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 6:18:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 6:18:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 6:18:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is really good,gives good clearity picture.
6/20/2005 6:18:30 AM
 
Peter F. Dragstrem 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:04:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:04:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:04:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:04:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:04:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I went to this camera after using an early model HP with no optical zoom. I have used this camera in a lot of different situations and I love its flexability...
6/11/2005 9:04:01 AM
 
Heidi Anne  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:41:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:41:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:41:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:41:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/2/2005 2:41:13 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. It takes amazing photos, the zoom is great! The features are wonderful, all the different settings gives great versatility! Tere is a setting for almost any circumstance (snow scene, beach scene, fireworks, flower, museum, children...etc). The photos are clear and sharp. There is virtually no delay when taking the photo (very impt!). The video is a fun added bonus feature!
6/2/2005 2:41:13 PM
 
Deborah Escaip 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:42:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:42:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:42:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:42:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:42:55 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera, especially it's zoom capability
5/28/2005 2:42:55 PM
 
Anne M. Johns 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:07:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:07:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:07:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:07:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2005 2:07:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it!!
5/28/2005 2:07:28 PM
 
Amy E. Snider 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 8:35:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 8:35:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 8:35:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 8:35:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 8:35:15 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the size of the view panel on the back of the camera as it is larger than it's direct competition. What I dislike is the delays that I experience on most of the settings compared to my SLR camera. As well, I dislike how it overcompensates on lighting situations when I want a desired effect. Overall it's a delightful little camera, but I aspire to one day own a digital SLR.
5/25/2005 8:35:15 PM
 
Anne B. Dodds 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 6:06:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 6:06:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 6:06:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 6:06:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2005 6:06:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a wonderful camera. Pictures are sharp and easy. I love the zoom.
5/18/2005 6:06:25 AM
 
CARRIE Lynn Weigel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 1:24:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 1:24:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 1:24:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 1:24:13 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 1:24:13 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love it!!!!!
5/12/2005 1:24:13 PM
 
Lynden  K. Tharp 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 12:46:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 12:46:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 12:46:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 12:46:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 12:46:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it, I have tried others but the 5.0 with 10X zoom really works great. Indoor pic's could be better. but over all love it.
5/8/2005 12:46:57 PM
 
Jeff A. Lewis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 7:41:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 7:41:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 7:41:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 7:41:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 7:41:49 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
What I like most about the camera is ease of use. I haven't really found anything I don't like about it.
5/7/2005 7:41:49 PM
 
Guy Burns 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 5:41:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 5:41:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 5:41:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 5:41:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 5:41:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have only had the camera a little. I really like it so far. It is easy to use with a wide range of manual options. The externl flash arrangement is a little akward. There are not many options for accesories. The charging / sharing base is excellent but a little large.
5/1/2005 5:41:17 AM
 
Corina T. Beale
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/25/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 8:21:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 8:21:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 8:21:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 8:21:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 8:21:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have had several cameras. I thought I had good ones until this one. I tried a fujifilm loved it but cant get it here so i got kodak and love it just as well. but need help with learning apeture and shutter speed. dont like how some pics dont come out on paper like they do on screen.
4/25/2005 8:21:36 PM
 
Heather D. Anderson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 3:18:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 3:18:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 3:18:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 3:18:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 3:18:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the 10X optical zoom, and the ease of working with the Easyshare software. It's small, lightweight, and very protable. I wish it came with a more powerful flash.
4/25/2005 3:18:05 PM
 
Kelley K. Reeder 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 10:07:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 10:07:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 10:07:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 10:07:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 10:07:21 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's a great camera for not alot of money. Takes wonderful pictures.
4/25/2005 10:07:21 AM
 
Colleen Edwards
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/28/2004
Contact Colleen
Colleen's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 7:47:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 7:47:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 7:47:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 7:47:20 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 7:47:20 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this little camera. It gives me manual control over everything (except focus) which is great for a beginner learning the ropes. It has 22 pre-set scene selections, plus sport, portrait, auto, P, A, S, M (even a custom) - plus control over flash, close-ups, and landscape. I find the burst speed acceptable; and very much enjoy the control over metering, focus zone, and white balance. All this and a whopping 10x optical zoom.
4/25/2005 7:47:20 AM
 
Darin Antle Carpe Diem Photography 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 9:47:27 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 9:47:27 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 9:47:27 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 9:47:27 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 9:47:27 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I am just starting to take pictures in digital. This Camera is perfect for a low budget hobbie.
4/14/2005 9:47:27 AM
 
Nikhil Ms  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:35:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:35:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:35:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:35:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:35:49 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Camera is good one for Amatures.
But you have to use proper manual adjustments to take night shot photos
4/12/2005 5:35:49 AM
 
Nikhil Ms  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:33:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:33:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:33:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:33:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 5:33:22 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Camera is good one for Amatures.
But you have to use proper manual adjustments to take night shot photos
4/12/2005 5:33:22 AM
 
Bob Armentrout 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 6:35:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 6:35:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 6:35:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 6:35:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 6:35:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its Great
4/3/2005 6:35:05 PM
 
Andrew G. Keogler 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 11:13:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 11:13:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 11:13:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 11:13:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2005 11:13:38 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good camera, but the built in flash is not so good, and it is not so great in low light.
4/2/2005 11:13:38 AM
 
Nonja  Karns
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/29/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 9:48:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 9:48:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 9:48:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 9:48:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 9:48:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE this camera! I feel like a seasoned pro when I use this camera. It is great to show off my pictures and people ask where I got it from...they never believe it is a digital printed at home! The only thing I don't like about the camera is the amount of time I have to wait between pictures. I am a bit snap happy :)
3/29/2005 9:48:17 PM
 
Khalid Al-Issa
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 11:26:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 11:26:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 11:26:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 11:26:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 11:26:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a very good one, especially looking at the price. I like the macro and the manual features.
3/5/2005 11:26:21 PM
 
Gustavo Márquez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/21/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:48:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:48:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:48:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:48:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 4:48:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good quality-price relation. Many manual controls make possible to shot with professional results (photographer's ability, of course, is crucial).
2/27/2005 4:48:17 PM
 
Tracy Brown 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 8:52:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 8:52:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 8:52:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 8:52:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2005 8:52:24 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Takes great pictures. Easy to use.
2/25/2005 8:52:24 AM
 
Davina R. Suran
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 8:30:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 8:30:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 8:30:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 8:30:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2005 8:30:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I feel that the Kodak EasyShare DX7590 is a great camera for Amature Photographer just beginning in digital photography. It allows the photographer to have the ability to use a manual setting for his or her exposure, as well as an automatic exposure setting. It has 5.0 mega pixels with a 10x zoom. It is very light weight and very easy to operate. I really do not like the fact that I cannot have the option of using different lenses.
2/22/2005 8:30:18 PM
 
Terrance O'Hearn 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:38:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:38:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:38:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:38:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:38:19 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent for sports photos. Just about any setting between completely auto and manual.
2/7/2005 8:38:19 PM
 
Jeff Coleman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 5:45:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 5:45:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 5:45:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 5:45:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2005 5:45:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I haven't had this camera very long still getting use to it. So far I'm happy with the images. I feel that as I get more familiar with the controls I'll like it even more. I think in my case this was a good choice for a first digital camera but I'm sure that in the furture I will get a high end digital SLR.
2/5/2005 5:45:27 PM
 
Meagan A. Tripp 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 11:14:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 11:14:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 11:14:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 11:14:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2005 11:14:20 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great quality photos! I love all the features. It can be a little bulky at times though.
1/27/2005 11:14:20 PM
 
Holly  Tonini 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 2:35:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 2:35:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 2:35:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 2:35:49 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2005 2:35:49 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i love almost everything about it. but it doest take the pictures fast enough for me. I like to take a lot of action shots.
1/25/2005 2:35:49 PM
 
Dennis Penny 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 8:50:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 8:50:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 8:50:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 8:50:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 8:50:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Just bought it so still testing. Love it so far and it is my 3rd digital
1/22/2005 8:50:07 PM
 
Silverstein Images
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/9/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 2:52:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 2:52:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 2:52:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 2:52:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 2:52:29 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am a beginner, and this camera will be my last stop before making the jump to an SLR. I like the ease of use, and it satisfies all of my needs at this time with room to grow.
1/17/2005 2:52:29 AM
 
Jessica L. Chaffins 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2005 8:51:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2005 8:51:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2005 8:51:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2005 8:51:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2005 8:51:18 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent features and an array of photo options.
1/10/2005 8:51:18 AM
 
Joyce Ann Barker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/7/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:37:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:37:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:37:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:37:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:37:49 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
the best
12/20/2004 9:37:49 AM
 
Joyce Ann Barker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/7/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:27:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:27:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:27:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:27:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2004 9:27:13 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have only had this camera about 4 days but I already love it.I am just learning how to use my camera
12/20/2004 9:27:13 AM
 
Berry J. Ingram 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 8:58:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 8:58:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 8:58:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 8:58:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 8:58:16 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
reviewed mutiple dig. cameras for about a year before opting to buy this model. Since its purchase, I have not had any significant complaints. Only draw back is night shots without an external flash unit.
10/4/2004 8:58:16 PM
 

146 Reviews  

Buy EasyShare DX7590 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com