BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare DX7590 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Happy New Year
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX7590 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 13-by-17-inch enlargements
  • 10x optical zoom Schneider-Kreuznach Variogon lens; includes
    EasyShare Camera Dock 6000 for easy recharging and picture transfer
  • 2.2-inch high-resolution LCD display screen; 0.4 second
    click-to-capture time; 16 programmed scene modes
  • Store images in 32 MB of internal memory or on optional Secure
    Digital (SD) memory cards
  • Powered by Kodak EasyShare Li-Ion rechargeable battery (included
    with charger)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 146 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rachel R.

member since: 7/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am fairly new to digital photography, but I think my Kodak was a great choice for someone like me - a hobbyiest who is serious about learning the more technical ins and outs. It has plenty of pre-sets to get started (and take some nice shots), but also provides enough control to practice more manual settings ... all without being too overwhelming. I think it's a great starter camera, and will most likely be a good "backup" to have for those who will eventually upgrade.
8/6/2006 10:03:41 AM
 
Crystal Zacharias
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera, and I the more I learn to use it the more I am liking it. I'm just having difficulty learning how to take photos on really sunny summer days. I guess maybe I need to explore more settings. The color is usually pretty good. I do touch up some photos on photoshop.
7/5/2006 8:01:44 AM
 
Gilbert B. Nelson

member since: 6/17/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am new to digital photography and my Kodak gives me the features I can readily use and more to explore without intimidating me with "Pro" level tools.
6/17/2006 6:22:11 AM
 
Avinash Yadav
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/17/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
An excellent Schneider lens ensures very accurate colors and good exposure. Enough manual controls to keep one busy. Auto mode is useful in all well lit conditions. Though it does not have image stabilisation, I have got great results even at shutter speeds of 1/8th of a sec which is due to its handiness and small size. Battery life is amazing. Only two cons which I find are lack of Image Stabilizaion and ocassional focus hunting(manual focus would have been great).
6/17/2006 12:48:53 AM
 
Abby 

member since: 6/14/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the Kodak Easy Share DX7590. It is very user friendly and has a great zoom.
6/14/2006 4:16:41 PM
 
Katherine A. Thomas

member since: 6/12/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera!! It is the best cambera I have ever owned.
6/12/2006 11:29:45 AM
 
Jon C. Bender

member since: 6/10/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a good camera when there is a lot of light. Auto focus fizzles in low light situations.
6/10/2006 9:02:36 AM
 
Sylvia Augustus

member since: 12/28/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great to walk around with. Fits in my purse and brief case. The most frustrating aspect of these non SLR digital cameras is that to an experienced photographer the image in the view finder is not what you ultimately capture. I was never into cropping my photos in the dark room, and I do not like digital manipulation to get what I thought I took a picture of.
6/8/2006 8:15:24 AM
 
Jessica A. Maples

member since: 5/25/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is 5.0 megapixels. You can get a clear picture even when using digital zoom. You can also choose the color of the picture you are taking. Your choices are black and white, sepia, natural color, high color, and low color. I love the black and white pictures with this camera.
5/25/2006 5:47:01 PM
 
Nadine A. Lewis
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Nadine
Nadine's Gallery

member since: 5/16/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the way it feels. I like the idea of the loading dock. I never run out of batteries. I like the auto or manual settings. Just a great camera all around. Easy to use.
5/25/2006 10:39:08 AM
 
Nancy E. Kemp

member since: 5/21/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I Like the Fact that even a beginner can get decent shots with this Camera. It's great for just hanging around
5/21/2006 4:57:17 PM
 

First 10 of 146 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare DX7590 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.