PowerShot S60 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Vibrant rose
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot S60 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 13-by-17-inch enlargements
  • UA wide-angle 3.6x zoom lens
  • Slim design with sliding lens cover; 9-point AiAF autofocus
    system;
  • Store images on Compact Flash (CF) cards (32 MB CF card
    included)
  • Powered by rechargeable battery pack NB-2LH (included with
    charger)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Barbara Stanbro 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 5:09:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 5:09:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 5:09:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 5:09:27 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 5:09:27 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera takes excellent pictures with vibrant colors. It is compact and fits easily into my purse or pocket. Great camera for hiking.
5/23/2006 5:09:27 PM
 
Ben E. Neubauer 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 3:53:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 3:53:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 3:53:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 3:53:26 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 3:53:26 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Camera has great portability and durability. Not so great for taking creative photos, but it works. Manual settings are a plus, but i dislike the slidding lens cover and the buttons have strange placements.
4/3/2006 3:53:26 PM
 
David Tong 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 8:08:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 8:08:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 8:08:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 8:08:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2006 8:08:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Compact yet useful
2/27/2006 8:08:10 PM
 
Deborah Liperote
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/8/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 12:38:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 12:38:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 12:38:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 12:38:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 12:38:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a cute little camera. Takes sharp picture and I love the little movies it takes. I'm not into video. I don't feel like luggin 2 cameras, so this is a great option. I hate the delay it has in taking the picture. Sometimes I miss the moment!
2/9/2006 12:38:46 PM
 
Bryce Mobley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/30/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 9:23:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 9:23:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 9:23:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 9:23:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 9:23:10 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera has a solid feel,easy to hold steady. I love the pro settings ability. Produces very nice pictures for the price.
10/29/2005 9:23:10 PM
 
Arthur Yu 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:10:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:10:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:10:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:10:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 7:10:52 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Takes very high quality pictures. Wide range of manual options. Average iso noise. Slower than comparable cameras in picture taking and viewing.
9/14/2005 7:10:52 PM
 
Helen Ellis 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 3:05:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 3:05:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 3:05:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 3:05:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 3:05:03 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my "light pack" camera - I use it when I can't carry the big equipment - Get lots of pictures I would completely miss otherwise, and for the most part, they are pretty good. I use it mostly on automatic, which is the whole point - quick and easy.
7/21/2005 3:05:03 PM
 
James E. Nelson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/6/2004
jenelsonphotography.com
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:30:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:30:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:30:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:30:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:30:03 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Like: Raw capability, Manual controls, Compensation Dislike: Write speed, Shutter lag, Front cover slide has failed once right out of the box
6/16/2005 6:30:03 AM
 
Claire Fontaine 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 5:42:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 5:42:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 5:42:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 5:42:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 5:42:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very good image quality for the pixels, lots of custom controls for a point and shoot
5/3/2005 5:42:59 PM
 
Jim Hafft 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 2:49:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 2:49:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 2:49:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 2:49:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 2:49:34 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Reliable, sharp, clear point and shoot 5 megapixel point and shoot. A real assest on field trips.
3/26/2005 2:49:34 PM
 
Manny Underberger 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 9:45:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 9:45:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 9:45:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 9:45:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 9:45:43 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Mini version of my Canon's G5. Has all the same features.
2/23/2005 9:45:43 AM
 

First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy PowerShot S60 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com