Camedia D-450Z (C920Z) Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Neko Harbour - An...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia D-450Z (C920Z) Digital Camera

Allows you to control aperture but not shutter speed.

With an optical 3X glass aspherical zoom lens, 2x digital telephoto, pop-up 5-mode variable flash, and a resolution of 1.3 million megapixels, it's packed with all the features you need to make sure you'll always get the shot you want. And with the D-450's new, brighter and easier to view LCD screen, you can see your pictures as soon as you take them—even in bright light or from an angle. The LCD also displays pictures in a 4, 9 or 16 image index or allows magnification up to 3x, for inspecting all the details.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mary N C. Taitt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/18/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 11:03:35 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 11:03:35 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 11:03:35 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 11:03:35 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 11:03:35 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It was fine as a point and shoot when it was new but is now no longer state of the art. I carry it as a spare and it does fine--actually takes decent pictures and in certain conditions takes better pictures than my newer cameras--like in low light without a tripod. Has 3 mp and I prefer generally to work with more.
5/25/2005 11:03:35 AM
 
Sylvia Hornseth 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 8:41:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 8:41:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 8:41:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 8:41:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 8:41:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
sharp, great resolution but an older model now without all the bells and whistles
10/17/2004 8:41:57 PM
 
Barbara E. Brown 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 3:38:04 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 3:38:04 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 3:38:04 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 3:38:04 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/8/2004 3:38:04 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
10/8/2004 3:38:04 PM
 
Lan P. NguyenDo 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 3:39:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 3:39:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 3:39:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 3:39:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2004 3:39:59 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Last camera I had it's Minolta X-700 gave me a lot wonderful pictures I love manual camera and I can take many shot with 200mm len and 500mm len This Olympus D450Z I got 4 years ago and I am still glad to have it even now too many new model of cameras out there I love to take pictures everywhere I go. But if the next one I will have digital interchangeable len, give me more good shot of landscape and portrait
9/14/2004 3:39:59 PM
 
Brenda Carlson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 1:35:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 1:35:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 1:35:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 1:35:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 1:35:49 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was a nice camera in it's day. It was my first Digital and I still use it now and then. The picture quality is good but not as sharp as my current Digital camera.
4/13/2004 1:35:49 PM
 
Debra A. Smith 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am a novice and plunged into using this camera. The pictures come out beautiful! But...the directions are horrible, it is a mini book with little explanation of each subject, such as; setup, uploading to your computer, and getting close ups. The writers of the directions seemed more interested in providing directions in different languages than just getting it right in one language. You are difinitely on your own in figuring out how this camera works. But keep trying and troubleshooting yourself and you will be pleased.
 

6 Reviews  

Buy Camedia D-450Z (C920Z) Digital Camera from Amazon.com