BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-P41 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Silver Lining
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P41 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality prints up to 11 x 14
  • Fixed focus lens with 3x digital zoom
  • High-resolution movie mode with sound; 6 scene modes; 4-shot
    burst mode
  • Compatible with Memory Stick and Memory Stick Pro media;
    includes 16 MB card
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (Included, optional NiMH rechargeables
    recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 2.0

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


33 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Bebe Velez
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/4/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like my camera cause is my companion, i take it everywehere and elsewhere
7/4/2006 11:45:08 PM
 
Gerald D. Vartanian

member since: 5/19/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the shots I get from this camera. I'm not a professional photographer and it still gives me great photos.
5/19/2006 12:38:25 PM
 
George Daniel T. Mitre

member since: 5/11/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good camera
5/11/2006 2:53:05 AM
 
Jillian  K. Maidana

member since: 5/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera. It is easy to pack around wherever I go. It takes good picture quality and there are many options to play around with. However, the only thing I'm not amused with is the zooming capabilities. Excellent snapshot camera but not very good for professional photography.
5/10/2006 1:29:33 PM
 
Kaitlyn  D. Jackson

member since: 5/1/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
it has macro, lots of different settings, the pictures are always clear, good quality, takes movies too!
5/1/2006 9:13:05 AM
 
Joy Anderson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/19/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like that I have the option of "point and shoot" or fine tuning my photos with creative options such as lighting options, black and white, or sepia, as well as, adjusting the zoom level manually.
4/19/2006 10:41:14 AM
 
Christopher  A.J. Carmichael

member since: 4/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like it for ease of getting started. the things i don't like are the different lighting features, but more because i am a dumby when it comes to using it. i get the occasional great pic, and the occasional wow, i messed that one up
4/18/2006 8:54:38 PM
 
Ignat Ionut

member since: 4/14/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a good camera, but I'm not satified with it because it doesn't have manual adjustements for exposure time and the LCD is a little bit tricky - the colours are 100 % real.
4/14/2006 9:51:47 PM
 
Annissa Edmonds

member since: 3/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I mean Its No fancy camera or whatever but its a camera that gets the job done. I cant complain. Its easy to use, and fun to use. I like everything about it, its like kind of my third eye, It captures things that normal people see as normal and shows them what I see.
3/10/2006 3:43:46 PM
 
Laura M. Vara

member since: 2/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like quality, I hate the zooming option, I need more. Also the flash is too bright, people hate it when I take their pictures.
2/18/2006 9:24:55 PM
 
Matt Bierwerth

member since: 12/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera. It's compact enough where you can put it in your pocket. It's easy to take anywhere. I like the way it works and how it takes pictures.
12/6/2005 3:29:00 PM
 
Shawna R. Lombard

member since: 11/13/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My digital camera is a great camera for a begginer. I would like for it to have a zoom lense.
11/13/2005 11:15:27 AM
 
James Caverly

member since: 11/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
point and shoot features are good, take some time to learn all features and will do all. with the exception of zoom capabilities.
11/5/2005 11:34:17 AM
 
Ashley R. Hamilton

member since: 10/19/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like this camera. I do not know a lot about the different types of cameras and what to look for, but it takes a really crystal clear image!
10/19/2005 9:46:15 AM
 
April H. Sylte

member since: 10/1/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I don't really know much about cameras, but it's pretty good...it could be easier to use, but I don't know all the things I can do to make it work even better....so considering that, it works pretty well.
10/1/2005 7:42:57 PM
 
Freida M. Morgan

member since: 7/21/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I get great pictures with it.
7/21/2005 3:00:45 PM
 
Freida M. Morgan

member since: 7/21/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have taken some really nice pictures, although the camera has limitations. Besides family photos, I have taken pictures at many of my school's functions, including prom. Everyone has been impressed with my results, especially after editing. (I am a teacher.)
7/21/2005 2:56:10 PM
 
Margaret Layfield

member since: 6/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is really good the first one I have had.
6/3/2005 11:57:28 PM
 
Zachary L. Titus

member since: 5/31/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Very good color, though lack of raw file form and optic zoom. Good point and shoot camera with a little more.
6/2/2005 8:00:10 AM
 
Loree Kelley

member since: 6/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and it seems to be a good camera. Until I learn more about digital, it works for me.
6/1/2005 10:30:09 AM
 
Hillary M. Harnage

member since: 5/31/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My camera takes good pictures, but I know it is not what I need to get the best quality. But, it is all I can afford right now. When I zoom in on a subject, the pictures become blurry. That is the only part I really don't like. I would like a quick shot one day with good zoom.
5/31/2005 8:33:54 PM
 
Hillary M. Harnage

member since: 5/31/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My camera takes good pictures, but I know it is not what I need to get the best quality. But, it is all I can afford right now. When I zoom in on a subject, the pictures become blurry. That is the only part I really don't like. I would like a quick shot one day with good zoom.
5/31/2005 8:33:54 PM
 
Tricia Harper

member since: 4/5/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really like the compact size of this camera and the quality of the photos. I do plan on upgrading eventually for a better zoom feature.
4/5/2005 9:19:44 AM
 
Chad Benedict

member since: 3/1/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It takes great pictures but, it's too small for my big hands.
3/30/2005 12:39:22 PM
 
Annie M. V

member since: 3/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a really good camera.
3/4/2005 12:53:51 PM
 
Timothy L. Leggett
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/14/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just bought it and havn't really had a chance to use it too much yet but so far I really like the features on it and the picture quality
3/2/2005 12:33:10 PM
 
Holliey Maudlin

member since: 3/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera. Our school furnishes them and there is always a fight about getting them, because they are the best ones that the school has. I haven't really used any other digital cameras so I would rate this one really high.
3/1/2005 12:55:52 PM
 
Mandi L. Ruddick

member since: 2/26/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's great for as many megs as it holds. I love it!
2/26/2005 1:53:30 PM
 
Jackie G. Almeida

member since: 1/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The size of the camera makes it convenient to carry around in my pocket or purse. This one has B.W. and it's very easy to use.
2/1/2005 7:37:43 PM
 
Yolanda  G. Sanchez

member since: 1/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera
1/15/2005 5:52:49 PM
 
Nannette Nagy

member since: 1/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great little camera. It was inexpensive and handy to have (small and light) when I can't carry my Canon Powershot Pro 1. Packs 4.1 mega pixels and uses a memory stick (512MB is plenty).
1/9/2005 5:33:39 PM
 
Pamela J. McGahey

member since: 11/22/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera, the pictures come out beautiful...I do wish it had a better zoom lens or at least a way to attach one.
11/22/2004 3:24:40 PM
 
Ramona Bowman
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/10/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Dislike shutter lag time, but to be fair have had this camera for several years -- Technology has obviously improved considerably. I'm now looking to upgrade to a digital SLR.
10/31/2004 11:53:09 AM
 

33 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P41 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.