Cyber-shot DSC-P41 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Silver Lining
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P41 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality prints up to 11 x 14
  • Fixed focus lens with 3x digital zoom
  • High-resolution movie mode with sound; 6 scene modes; 4-shot
    burst mode
  • Compatible with Memory Stick and Memory Stick Pro media;
    includes 16 MB card
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (Included, optional NiMH rechargeables
    recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 2.0

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 33 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Bebe Velez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/4/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 11:45:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 11:45:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 11:45:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 11:45:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2006 11:45:08 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like my camera cause is my companion, i take it everywehere and elsewhere
7/4/2006 11:45:08 PM
 
Gerald D. Vartanian 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 12:38:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 12:38:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 12:38:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 12:38:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2006 12:38:25 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I'm very pleased with the shots I get from this camera. I'm not a professional photographer and it still gives me great photos.
5/19/2006 12:38:25 PM
 
George Daniel T. Mitre 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 2:53:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 2:53:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 2:53:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 2:53:05 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 2:53:05 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good camera
5/11/2006 2:53:05 AM
 
Jillian  K. Maidana 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 1:29:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 1:29:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 1:29:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 1:29:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 1:29:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera. It is easy to pack around wherever I go. It takes good picture quality and there are many options to play around with. However, the only thing I'm not amused with is the zooming capabilities. Excellent snapshot camera but not very good for professional photography.
5/10/2006 1:29:33 PM
 
Kaitlyn  D. Jackson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 9:13:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 9:13:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 9:13:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 9:13:05 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 9:13:05 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
it has macro, lots of different settings, the pictures are always clear, good quality, takes movies too!
5/1/2006 9:13:05 AM
 
Joy Anderson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/19/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 10:41:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 10:41:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 10:41:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 10:41:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 10:41:14 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like that I have the option of "point and shoot" or fine tuning my photos with creative options such as lighting options, black and white, or sepia, as well as, adjusting the zoom level manually.
4/19/2006 10:41:14 AM
 
Christopher  A.J. Carmichael 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:54:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:54:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:54:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:54:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 8:54:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like it for ease of getting started. the things i don't like are the different lighting features, but more because i am a dumby when it comes to using it. i get the occasional great pic, and the occasional wow, i messed that one up
4/18/2006 8:54:38 PM
 
Ignat Ionut 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 9:51:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 9:51:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 9:51:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 9:51:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 9:51:47 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a good camera, but I'm not satified with it because it doesn't have manual adjustements for exposure time and the LCD is a little bit tricky - the colours are 100 % real.
4/14/2006 9:51:47 PM
 
Annissa Edmonds 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 3:43:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 3:43:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 3:43:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 3:43:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 3:43:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I mean Its No fancy camera or whatever but its a camera that gets the job done. I cant complain. Its easy to use, and fun to use. I like everything about it, its like kind of my third eye, It captures things that normal people see as normal and shows them what I see.
3/10/2006 3:43:46 PM
 
Laura M. Vara 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 9:24:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 9:24:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 9:24:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 9:24:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2006 9:24:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like quality, I hate the zooming option, I need more. Also the flash is too bright, people hate it when I take their pictures.
2/18/2006 9:24:55 PM
 
Matt Bierwerth 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 3:29:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 3:29:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 3:29:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 3:29:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 3:29:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera. It's compact enough where you can put it in your pocket. It's easy to take anywhere. I like the way it works and how it takes pictures.
12/6/2005 3:29:00 PM
 

First 10 of 33 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P41 Digital Camera from Amazon.com