Finepix S3100 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Lazy day on the b...
View photos created with this camera

The Finepix S3100  Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • 6x optical zoom; 3.4x digital zoom
  • PictBridge compatible; 1.5-inch TFT LCD screen
  • Store images on xD Picture Cards (16 MB xD card included)
  • Powered by 4 AA-size batteries (alkaline included; rechargeable
    Ni-MH recommended)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 51 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Leslie A. Stewart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/30/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 5:14:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 5:14:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 5:14:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 5:14:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 5:14:10 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and as a confirmed technophobe, I am grateful for its ease of use. Any limitations I've encountered thus far would likely be remedied by further experimentation and study!
7/7/2006 5:14:10 AM
 
Annette Skidmore 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 5:27:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 5:27:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 5:27:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 5:27:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2006 5:27:42 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
great camera pictures turn out great
5/21/2006 5:27:42 PM
 
Crystal Rogers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/12/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:40:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:40:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:40:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:40:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2006 6:40:02 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have had the FinePix for about 1 1/2 yr. and have found it to be a great little (inexpensive)camera. It shines when shooting outdoor shots.
5/12/2006 6:40:02 PM
 
Adam J. Smith 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 3:35:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 3:35:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 3:35:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 3:35:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 3:35:40 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the camera, the LCD screen is not very clear , but I like the end product. the menu and setting screens can be difficult to change in a hurry, over all I enjoy it.
4/8/2006 3:35:40 PM
 
Eric M. Thompson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 5:39:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 5:39:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 5:39:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 5:39:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 5:39:46 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For not being the top of the line, my camera is outstanding init's own way. It has brilliant optics, and takes perfect pictures.
4/4/2006 5:39:46 AM
 
April K
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/20/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 12:25:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 12:25:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 12:25:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 12:25:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 12:25:02 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
awesome camera!
3/25/2006 12:25:02 AM
 
Katrina J. Joyner 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 1:16:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 1:16:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 1:16:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 1:16:05 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 1:16:05 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really like this camera. Once I learned all its in's and out's, I was able to take better pictures with more creativity.
3/23/2006 1:16:05 PM
 
Janet DeMoss 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 5:38:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 5:38:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 5:38:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 5:38:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2006 5:38:36 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love it, but, after dusk it is not very accurate
3/16/2006 5:38:36 PM
 
Angela W. Russell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 8:18:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 8:18:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 8:18:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 8:18:06 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 8:18:06 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is the best camera I've ever used personally. It takes some great photos. It uses a lot of batteries. Of course, I'm constantly using it too. I really haven't learned everything about the camera yet.
2/19/2006 8:18:06 AM
 
Michael Briggs 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 3:46:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 3:46:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 3:46:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 3:46:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2006 3:46:35 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Pros: Good lens and captures colours really well in good light. Nice & light weight, ergonomic and not too bulky - especially good for holidays & travelling. Cons: not enough manual control. No ISO settings, no shutter speed manipulation and no manual focus. Auto focus is appalling in dark and images generally suffer from camera shake in poor light
2/13/2006 3:46:35 AM
 
Evan Rice
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 11:28:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 11:28:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 11:28:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 11:28:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 11:28:39 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good for starting out and great for its price
2/6/2006 11:28:39 AM
 

First 10 of 51 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Finepix S3100  Digital Camera from Amazon.com