PowerShot A85 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Gdańsk at ni...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A85 Digital Camera

Features:


  • High-performance 4.0 megapixel digital camera with 3x
    Optical/3.6x Digital/11x combined zoom
  • 1.8" LCD monitor for easier image previews and reviews
  • Exclusive Canon XImage Processor and iSAPS Technology for faster
    processing and excellent image quality
  • New Print/Share Button for easy direct printing and downloads
  • 9-point AiAF with Special Scene Modes for spectacular shots in
    special situations

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


72 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Gavin C. Davies
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/12/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2008 1:17:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2008 1:17:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2008 1:17:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2008 1:17:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2008 1:17:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great digital camera for both beginners and more advanced users. Easy to use - it can be used as a simple point and shoot with excellent results and also has lots of features for more control.
3/7/2008 1:17:06 PM
 
Brenda Mount 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2007 9:42:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2007 9:42:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2007 9:42:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2007 9:42:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2007 9:42:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera. Easy to use. Make a mistake, erase and re-do. Always have it ready for taking pictures of my kids and grandkids! That is what grandmas do!
9/11/2007 9:42:33 PM
 
D G
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/31/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2006 8:44:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2006 8:44:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2006 8:44:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2006 8:44:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2006 8:44:17 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
What can I say, this was and still is my first camera. If you know your way around PS (for sharpening and dyanmic range adjustments), this is a compact phtographic wonder. Yes, it is slow (I always use static subjects and a tripod), it does get noisy from ISO 100 upwards (very smooth ISO 50, though), but it has outstanding image quality & a superb lens. If you care to view some of my shots, visit my gallery or, for a comprehensive portfolio shot almost exclusively with the A 85, try www.photo.net/photos/momente.
7/31/2006 8:44:17 PM
 
Dana Trimble 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 9:17:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 9:17:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 9:17:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 9:17:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2006 9:17:16 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes good pictures. Trouble with the autofocus on occassion, but in general I am very happy with this camera. Easy to use, lots of features.
6/29/2006 9:17:16 PM
 
Senay Shana Gucer 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 1:28:50 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 1:28:50 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 1:28:50 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 1:28:50 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2006 1:28:50 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
My camera is a compact one. So I can some trouble to shoot sky. Usually overexposing when I try to shoot it.
6/16/2006 1:28:50 AM
 
Khaled Backshish 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 9:10:40 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 9:10:40 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 9:10:40 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 9:10:40 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2006 9:10:40 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I enjoy using my camera as it is my first Digital Camera, it provides many features that could give flexibility compared with my previous Canon EOS regular camera. I admit I prefer cameras with bigger grip but they are still expensive. I am also enjoying being a member in Betterphoto, and looking forward to join competetion.
5/30/2006 9:10:40 AM
 
Sharon R. Hamilton 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 1:32:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 1:32:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 1:32:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 1:32:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 1:32:09 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It really liked the camera. It was light weight, fit into my purse, takes great pictures. It also has a few settiings but not overwhelming. When I zoomed it was grainy and blurry. I did not like that feature. This camera recently broke and I since have bought another camera, a NikonD70s. I will enjoy all the features it has and the versitiliy that the point and shoot has and lots more.
5/5/2006 1:32:09 PM
 
Stephanie Marie Stephenson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 10:10:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 10:10:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 10:10:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 10:10:00 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 10:10:00 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am very happy with my camera.
4/30/2006 10:10:00 AM
 
Mary G. Scafaro
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:09:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:09:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:09:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:09:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 7:09:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i do love my canon powershot85 for the convenience. it does take wonderful shots and is very easy to use. it is a great camera to keep on hand at all times. what i don't like about it is the slowness of the camera. it takes awhile for the shutter to actually function! maybe i need new batteries!!
4/14/2006 7:09:30 PM
 
Michel M. Loiselle 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 11:30:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 11:30:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 11:30:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 11:30:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 11:30:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent no nonsense point and shoot camera. Good grip, many modes and good macro mode. Also purchased wide angle and telephoto lens for this model.
4/12/2006 11:30:32 AM
 
Katherine E. Cullen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 7:21:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 7:21:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 7:21:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 7:21:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 7:21:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my very first digital camera and I think it's great for beginners, like myself. Has a lot of user-friendly features, but also has a lot of more advanced features that are always fun to play around with and learn from.
3/23/2006 7:21:11 PM
 
Stephanie Emory
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/4/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 7:56:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 7:56:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 7:56:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 7:56:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2006 7:56:52 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love that this camera is so simple to use. It has so many pre-sets, but still the felxibility to have some freedom in the aperture and such. It really is a great camera.
3/17/2006 7:56:52 AM
 
Jackie M. Gottshalk 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 7:51:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 7:51:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 7:51:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 7:51:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2006 7:51:42 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My camera is very good for outside and inside. It has many features to help me extend my view on what I would like to take.
3/12/2006 7:51:42 PM
 
Laura Anderson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 7:55:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 7:55:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 7:55:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 7:55:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 7:55:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My camera is excellent for an amateur, or a skilled photographer. It takes great quality pictures, and comes with various fun features to try out and experiment with. Perfect for someone who is starting out, for they will be able to develop their skills with this camera completely, not having to purchase another camera to take photography to the next step, unless they are pursuing a professional career in photography.
2/22/2006 7:55:21 PM
 
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:47:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:47:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:47:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:47:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 8:47:04 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Just a tad late with this review, but I wanted to leave my thoughts on public record for this camera anyway.

This was in fact my first digital camera. What I liked about it was that it produced quite good photographs. It was also very easy to use but, had a number of Manual settings to play around with, which was fairly unique on a camera at this price point at the time of release.

Although I am refering to the camera in the past tense it is in fact still my main digital camera at the time of writing this. But with the fast change of technology, no doubt I will want to step up to a more advanced camera sometime in the near future.

Anyway thanks to the little A85 for introducing me to the world of digital photography.

2/5/2006 8:47:04 PM
 
Dana R. Andreson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 10:12:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 10:12:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 10:12:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 10:12:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 10:12:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I wanted a small digital to just throw in my pocket for when I was running around after my 3 kids and I love this one. It's easy to hold onto and takes a great shot. I have blown up a few of the pictures I've taken with it to 18x24 and they are very sharp. The only thing I would have liked is better ability to take action shots and maybe zoom a little more. But other than that it was a great 400 dollar investment.
1/30/2006 10:12:53 PM
 
Vinod R. Das 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 12:20:27 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 12:20:27 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 12:20:27 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 12:20:27 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 12:20:27 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its a good camera for my requirement, being a beginner. Im a person who has sensitivity to the world around. The good part is this camera has all the features that and amateur requires. At the same time easy to use and handy. The sharpness of the pictures are not that impressive, But I just love this camera.
1/28/2006 12:20:27 AM
 
Alistair B. Heath 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 11:54:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 11:54:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 11:54:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 11:54:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2006 11:54:38 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is the first digital camera I have ever owned so I don't have much to compare it to. However my girlfriend has a Sony Cybershot that is/was considerably more expensive than mine but I seem to be able to get better shots with mine. ???? I am very happy with my Powershot A85 all things considered. I still have not figured out half of it's ccapabilities. I am just learning how frame shots at this point. Once I figure that out I will move on to the more advanced settings.
1/25/2006 11:54:38 AM
 
G Fulcher 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 11:58:15 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 11:58:15 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 11:58:15 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 11:58:15 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2006 11:58:15 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This Canon is my first digital camera and I have been very happy with it. I have had it just over a year now and have just now begun to play with the features of it.
1/17/2006 11:58:15 AM
 
Jorge L. Esquivel
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/14/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 4:20:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 4:20:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 4:20:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 4:20:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2006 4:20:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
it is an excelent and easy to carry camera. great resolution and colors
1/14/2006 4:20:48 PM
 
Dana Cole 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:05:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:05:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:05:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:05:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 10:05:36 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This Camera is simple and makes me look good. I am new to taking pictures. What I don't like is lag time when I push the button down to take the photo. I do alot of erasing
1/11/2006 10:05:36 AM
 
Cori J. Conz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/26/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 5:32:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 5:32:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 5:32:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 5:32:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 5:32:46 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Love it!
12/26/2005 5:32:46 PM
 
Christopher B. Baldridge
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/21/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 8:52:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 8:52:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 8:52:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 8:52:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 8:52:06 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Compact 4.1 MP camera. Great for toting around on biking trips (me) when a bigger camera just won't do. The functionality is limited to an advanced beginner. Great pictures all in all.
12/22/2005 8:52:06 AM
 
Shannon  D. Myers 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 10:09:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 10:09:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 10:09:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 10:09:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2005 10:09:51 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a 4 mega pixel camera it takes pretty nice pictures.
12/6/2005 10:09:51 PM
 
Kyla L. Morse 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 2:35:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 2:35:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 2:35:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 2:35:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2005 2:35:43 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera; I asked for one for Christmas and this is what I got. Pretty much the beginning of my photography hobby. It's a good camera, but I know now (almost a year later) that I really need something with more manual options and controls; I have my eye on the Digital Rebel XT. Someday..
12/2/2005 2:35:43 PM
 
Deon Bester 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 10:55:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 10:55:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 10:55:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 10:55:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 10:55:32 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
...it takes nice close up (up to 3m) lacking in zoom... theres alot of noise in digital zoom... and the 4mp is not enough
11/28/2005 10:55:32 AM
 
Catherine Thompson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:57:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:57:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:57:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:57:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 11:57:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The camera takes real to life pictures. It has amazing quality and is reasonably priced with great functions, well worth it.
11/18/2005 11:57:29 AM
 
Phil Turner 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:54:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:54:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:54:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:54:13 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 7:54:13 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent allround camera with plenty of options and expandability. It's simple to use, takes lifelike, clear photos and the colours are amazing. The only niggle is that the memory card and battery compartments could have been made with aluminium rather than plastic for robustness.
11/18/2005 7:54:13 AM
 
Hai Tran
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/5/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 7:49:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 7:49:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 7:49:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 7:49:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2005 7:49:13 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's really good,but it's so big and heavy compared with others.I have taken a lot of good photos by it
11/5/2005 7:49:13 PM
 
Farzad maliki 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 1:16:47 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 1:16:47 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 1:16:47 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 1:16:47 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 1:16:47 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
canon
10/18/2005 1:16:47 PM
 
Julie Bales
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/4/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:00:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:00:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:00:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:00:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 7:00:03 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have had my Canon Power Shot A85 for about a year now. I have taken about 2000 pictures with it and have never had any trouble with it. It is extremely easy to use and takes very good pictures. The only regret I have with it is that it takes 4 AA batteries and even using rechargeable ones, I replace them VERY frequently.
10/14/2005 7:00:03 PM
 
Rebecca Sol 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 6:25:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 6:25:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 6:25:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 6:25:39 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2005 6:25:39 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great Camera
10/14/2005 6:25:39 PM
 
Jeanna L. Tully 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 12:33:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 12:33:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 12:33:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 12:33:25 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 12:33:25 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It good if you are starting out.
10/13/2005 12:33:25 AM
 
Michelle Haley 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 11:56:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 11:56:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 11:56:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 11:56:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 11:56:54 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Powershot A85 is a wonderful general use camera for novices. The manual capabilities has allowed me to play enough to outgrow it, though. I'm ready for an SLR and currently looking at the Canon 20D. Will keep this one for everyday use.
10/9/2005 11:56:54 AM
 
Mikal Mullaly 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 3:30:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 3:30:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 3:30:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 3:30:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 3:30:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the clear pictures that this camera captures. It's lightweight and compact and easy to use. The batteries don't last very long and the zoom is 3x. My previous camera, Sony Mavica, had a 6x zoom, but that camera was like carrying a piece of luggage around.
10/5/2005 3:30:46 PM
 
Andrea L. Stronski 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 1:17:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 1:17:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 1:17:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 1:17:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 1:17:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and it has been so fun to use. I really enjoy the different shooting modes and the screen is very easy to see.
9/19/2005 1:17:41 PM
 
Tim  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 5:54:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 5:54:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 5:54:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 5:54:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 5:54:43 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the size of this camera because I can take it anywhere. It takes really high-quality pictures and has a really good zoom utility. I don't like it because there's a delay between when I press the button and when the picture takes, and because the movies I take are almost always low-quality.
9/18/2005 5:54:43 AM
 
Mary E. Howes 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 3:39:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 3:39:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 3:39:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 3:39:32 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 3:39:32 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
You can either point and shoot or try using all of the options available to you. Pictures turn out incredible. Really enjoy taking pictures with this camera.
9/5/2005 3:39:32 AM
 
Eugene Sakhnenko 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 7:58:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 7:58:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 7:58:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 7:58:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 7:58:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It doesn't have all the features of an SLR, but almost. Has full manual, AE and TV modes, manual focus, macro, you can attach lenses to it. Great Software included. Awesome camera definately recomend it if your starting out.
8/13/2005 7:58:59 PM
 
Robert Staniewicz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/20/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 7:31:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 7:31:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 7:31:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 7:31:16 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2005 7:31:16 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy using this camera. Since I am just learning how to take creative photos instead of snapshots, I can't justify the expense of a DSLR. Not yet, anyway. This little powerhouse has almost everything I need. I would like to be able to get greater DOF, but I can work around that for the time being. This is a great camera to learn and expirement with.
8/9/2005 7:31:16 AM
 
Daniel Tremblay 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 10:43:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 10:43:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 10:43:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 10:43:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 10:43:36 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the portability but I would prefer to have a DSLR for more feature and quality
7/15/2005 10:43:36 AM
 
John T
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/12/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 8:43:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 8:43:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 8:43:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 8:43:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 8:43:39 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my little Canon A85. I get fantastic clarity, the and the auto focus is quite fast. The macro focus settin works very well and the auto flash almost never washes out the image. The only frustration I sometimes have is the multi zone focus occasionaly wants to focus on things other than what I want to photograph.
7/12/2005 8:43:39 PM
 
Amanda Botterweck
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/20/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 6:52:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 6:52:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 6:52:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 6:52:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 6:52:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought this camera to take in my purse for those quick shots when the big camera isn't handy to carry. I find it takes good pictures. Using the telephoto zoom makes the pics really noisy so you have to watch that. Lots of features to learn can be confusing to anyone not familiar with using a digital camera, but they are great to have if you do.
7/7/2005 6:52:15 PM
 
Ral Raluca 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:31:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:31:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:31:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:31:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:31:59 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It`s my first digital camera. I took it to make family photos but I was surprised it can do better than that!
7/5/2005 8:31:59 AM
 
Daniel Raymond Haapala
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/1/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 12:01:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 12:01:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 12:01:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 12:01:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 12:01:38 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My camera offers me to express myself and allows the creative jucies to flow and takes good pictures.
7/1/2005 12:01:38 PM
 
Karen A. Jarvie 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 12:44:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 12:44:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 12:44:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 12:44:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 12:44:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera, but I would like one with a better zoom
6/30/2005 12:44:57 PM
 
Aldrin S. Joseph
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/29/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 11:15:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 11:15:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 11:15:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 11:15:08 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 11:15:08 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Well, it's my first and I love every thing about it,but still need to know more!
6/30/2005 11:15:08 AM
 
Michael Co 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 8:01:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 8:01:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 8:01:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 8:01:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 8:01:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Perfect for a beginner like me in the field of digital photography.
6/28/2005 8:01:51 PM
 
Yahaira E. Rodriguez 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 6:22:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 6:22:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 6:22:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 6:22:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 6:22:33 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the my camera, resolution, image and lenses.
6/27/2005 6:22:33 PM
 
Brian D. Shema
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/22/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:45:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:45:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:45:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:45:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:45:20 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera for taking into the field. Pocket-sized, but with fully adjustable F-stop, shutter speed, and manual focus. Also spot exposure selection makes digiscoping a bit easier in auto mode. Could be a bit quicker, as with most small digitals, this camera lags behind in the "thinking" mode before firing.
6/22/2005 12:45:20 PM
 
Brian D. Shema
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/22/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:44:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:44:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:44:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:44:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 12:44:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera for taking into the field. Pocket-sized, but with fully adjustable F-stop, shutter speed, and manual focus. Also spot exposure selection makes digiscoping a bit easier in auto mode. Could be a bit quicker, as with most small digitals, this camera lags behind in the "thinking" mode before firing.
6/22/2005 12:44:55 PM
 
Krystal Page 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 1:44:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 1:44:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 1:44:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 1:44:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 1:44:54 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
the only problems are that I need zoom and mega pixels.
6/17/2005 1:44:54 PM
 
John Donnelly 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:39:04 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:39:04 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:39:04 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:39:04 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:39:04 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good Quality and Strong Features. Not an SLR and only 4.0 MP.
5/15/2005 12:39:04 AM
 
Jessi powell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 10:36:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 10:36:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 10:36:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 10:36:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 10:36:11 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
love my camera!
5/6/2005 10:36:11 AM
 
Sangeeta A. Balan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:26:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:26:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:26:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:26:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 8:26:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
+ Performance + Manual mode + Custom WB and Cloudy WB - Not enough options on lens, currently only teleconverter and close up lens - Battery life, however it runs on 4 AAs so its a trade off
5/4/2005 8:26:01 AM
 
Lawrence E. Loney 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 8:07:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 8:07:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 8:07:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 8:07:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 8:07:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It looked complicated at first, but after really reading the book and applying the functions it turns out to be a really good camera. It's my first digital and it sold me!
4/20/2005 8:07:55 PM
 
Shannon L. Toole 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:07:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:07:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:07:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:07:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/20/2005 4:07:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really like this camera. It is my first digital camera. My other camera was a Ricoh 35mm slr camera with no automatic functions at all . This camera allows me to choose shutterspeed etc if i want but also gives me the luxery of a point and shoot...it has a macro mode and i can buy a lens adaptor and use other lenses. I think it is a good digital starter camera.
4/20/2005 4:07:32 PM
 
Angel J. Lukenbaugh 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 7:35:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 7:35:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 7:35:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 7:35:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 7:35:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the zoom, picture quality, Don't like the delay
4/13/2005 7:35:16 PM
 
Chris Olson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 3:33:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 3:33:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 3:33:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 3:33:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 3:33:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Everything about this little gem is great EXCEPT the shutter lag and the powerup time. Takes beautiful photographs. Much more than just a point and shoot camera, although that is what its main purpose is.
4/10/2005 3:33:58 PM
 
Rebecca Lester
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/11/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 8:46:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 8:46:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 8:46:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 8:46:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 8:46:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I got this Camera for Christmas this year and I love it. My first digital camera. It takes grat pictures.
4/7/2005 8:46:20 PM
 
Ellen C. Prater 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 12:33:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 12:33:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 12:33:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 12:33:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2005 12:33:56 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am very pleased with my camera so far. However, I have only used it in auto mode so far.
4/3/2005 12:33:56 PM
 
Emma Clinton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/7/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 1:35:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 1:35:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 1:35:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 1:35:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2005 1:35:17 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my first camera so it was perfect for getting started. i really liked the sports mode it helped alot but, i wanted to take more photos of animals (mainly frogs) i needed more zoom so i updated to a Fujifilm Finepix S 5500 and i'm hoping to update again soon.
3/7/2005 1:35:17 AM
 
Leon B. 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:50:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:50:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:50:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:50:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 12:50:12 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great many filter on it different help on camera
3/1/2005 12:50:12 PM
 
katie anaya
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 8:57:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 8:57:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 8:57:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 8:57:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2005 8:57:44 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
it's my first digital camera so i'm still learning the basics. i can't quite get used to composing my picture in something other than the viewfinder but it's a great little camera. i love being able to throw it in my bag without taking up much space. and the fact that i don't have to be changing film every two seconds is great too.
2/24/2005 8:57:44 AM
 
Matthew N. Coy 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 7:29:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 7:29:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 7:29:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 7:29:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 7:29:12 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I LOVE this camera. It's easy to use and has TONS of options!
2/9/2005 7:29:12 PM
 
Andrew G. McNamee 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:18:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:18:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:18:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:18:11 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 8:18:11 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great alround camera, easy to use, compact enough to take with you anywhere. Takes great pictures.
2/7/2005 8:18:11 AM
 
Doug B. McMullin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 7:20:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 7:20:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 7:20:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 7:20:28 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2005 7:20:28 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent and easy to use
1/16/2005 7:20:28 AM
 
Chris Bisset 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2004 11:47:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2004 11:47:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2004 11:47:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2004 11:47:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2004 11:47:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the many different functions but I'm not sure how to work them,I dont like the fact I'm so ignorant on how to use this camera,overall I'm pleased with this camera
11/28/2004 11:47:46 PM
 
Jen Hernandez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/11/2003
Contact Jen
Jen's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 9:47:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 9:47:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 9:47:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 9:47:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 9:47:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Traded up from the Canon A70, love these cameras think they're the best. I use this camera as a secondary for candids at all my photoshoots and weddings. Nobody can tell the difference in their prints between this and my Digital Rebel. I recemmend this series to all my freinds and family. Macro is exceptional! Love the fact that you can reduce the flash output, what a plus!
11/15/2004 9:47:35 AM
 
Rakesh P. John 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:08:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:08:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:08:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:08:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:08:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
With auto option it gives alot of manual settings
9/17/2004 5:08:40 AM
 
Rakesh P. John 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:04:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:04:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:04:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:04:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2004 5:04:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
with ayto option it provides a lot of manual settings
9/17/2004 5:04:31 AM
 
Phillip R. Connolly
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/21/2003
Contact Phillip
Phillip's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 11:55:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 11:55:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 11:55:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 11:55:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2004 11:55:07 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
What a great little camera the A85 is. Its best features are; compact size, excellent image quality, packed with features, AA batteries, CF card format, quick response times, available accessories. Its worst features are; no swivel LCD screen, panorama mode not as easy and flexible to use as say the Olympus, no provision for external flash. As a convenient camera to use, this has to be high on the list of 4 megapixel point and shoot pocket cameras. I highly recommend this camera.
9/9/2004 11:55:07 AM
 

72 Reviews  

Buy PowerShot A85 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com