BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare CX7330 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Star Ferry 'M...
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare CX7330 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.1-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-14-inch enlargements
  • Retinar 3X aspheric all-glass optical zoom lens combines with
    3.3x digital zoom for a total of 9x zoom
  • Compatible with most Kodak EasyShare camera and printer docks;
    multi-zone autofocus; movie mode with audio
  • Store images in 16 MB of internal memory; also compatible with
    optional SD memory cards (not included)
  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries (alkalines included, rechargeable
    NiMH recommended)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


41 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tracy C. Chappell

member since: 4/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Much easier to use and a great camera for me to start with. But the megapixels weren't as good as the Olympus I have now.
7/5/2006 8:35:30 PM
 
Kimberlee K. Heinsohn

member since: 7/4/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very clear photos for this camera, lots of compliments.
7/4/2006 12:51:10 PM
 
Teresa M. Simmons

member since: 6/14/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Taking pictures out side it does great, it's clear takes what I want. But inside is a different story everything I took was dark or hazy. All in all I loved the camera for outside pictures.
6/14/2006 4:53:14 AM
 
Tamara N. Harris

member since: 6/2/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It was a free camera that i got from my stepdad. it is too slow. I dont like the quality picture it takes.
6/2/2006 6:20:26 PM
 
Nicole J. Tays

member since: 5/2/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good colour, sharp photos, and easy to operate.
5/2/2006 8:55:35 PM
 
Erin C. McCoy

member since: 4/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Its actually my first one. I think it takes awesome pictures.
4/10/2006 9:50:30 PM
 
Wesley A. Haines

member since: 3/21/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I do like the quality of most of its pictures and videos. But there is a few things that dont quite is that its only a 3.1 mega pixel.
3/21/2006 4:39:28 PM
 
Chad Allen Brekke

member since: 3/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camara.For the money i like it.My next one will have more zoom and pixels.It does seem to be wide enough for some shots i want to take.But i do like it's macro setting.I still have'nt figured out the whole "share" feature.
3/16/2006 8:14:54 PM
 
Mary Shifflett

member since: 2/11/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
pretty good camera for price
2/11/2006 6:03:41 AM
 
Miriam Bundick
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/31/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Definately the best gift that I have ever received! My camera has been an extra appendage every since I received it, just over a year ago. I also use my camera to sell my photography. It is very high quality and shows much better results than I have seen with higher quality cameras, though people have taken bad pictures with my camera, once you are accustomed to how it works, you can operate it with percision. I am sad to say that my business is cause for me to upgrade so that I can make bigger prints, though I am very sad that I have to give my present camera up. Best of luck!
1/29/2006 9:09:02 PM
 
Dustin  E. Hicks

member since: 1/29/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is the best gift I have ever received. I have taken thousands of pictures with it and it has made me view life in whole new perspective.
1/29/2006 12:36:38 PM
 
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
not bad....need a better camera with more then a digital zoom.
1/23/2006 6:13:17 PM
 
Jennipher Y. Cline

member since: 1/19/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a good camara and is very user friendly. I wish I could take better close-ups. The focus tends to get a little weird but for the money and what I use it for it works great.
1/19/2006 8:05:19 PM
 
Melissa 

member since: 1/18/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's not a very high quality camera but it works fine for beginners.
1/18/2006 1:41:48 PM
 
Heath Bobick
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/14/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The Kodak easyshare cx7330 is a great camera for its price, great digital display screen, good quality pictures, I do need to upgrade for better close up quality.
1/14/2006 6:11:55 PM
 
Carrie C. Rose

member since: 1/8/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This has been a great camera for the price. The color and clarity are outstanding.
1/8/2006 8:01:25 PM
 
Sharon L. Williamson

member since: 12/10/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its a nice and easy to use camera. It doesn't have the audio playback on the video. That is the biggest drawback I have found so far. The picture quality is pretty good and for the money, it is a great camera to have.
12/10/2005 11:28:11 AM
 
Karen P. Mount

member since: 11/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I both like and dislike this camera. Sometimes I can get amazing pictures and make them into posters. Other times the pictures are not quality. Would also like to upgrade to have a better optical zoom. Kodak software very cumbersome... Good camera for a first time digital person though.
11/28/2005 1:52:22 PM
 
Ajmal M. Shah

member since: 11/11/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I have used this camera just for two months only and I feel pretty satisfied with its performance
11/12/2005 2:52:29 PM
 
Heather R. Fine

member since: 10/12/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
EASY TO USE AND GREAT PICTURES
10/17/2005 8:21:15 PM
 
Branson 

member since: 10/12/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Easy to use and optical zoom is a good thing to have but I have outgrown this camera by leaps and bounds. Great camera for people who just want a digital camera for everyday life.
10/12/2005 10:55:24 AM
 
Bridget C.
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it's pretty good, for a beginner camera. Dosent quite have enough bells and whistles.
10/7/2005 3:09:41 PM
 
David D. Bishop
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/25/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Very Easy Camera to use, Not many options.
9/25/2005 1:43:35 PM
 
Doug Horn

member since: 9/21/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
very good quality, easy to use
9/21/2005 12:22:57 PM
 
Vicki L. Filippin
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Vicki
Vicki's Gallery

member since: 8/25/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
For a beginner, and for the price, this camera is great!..compact and easy to use.
8/25/2005 8:21:32 PM
 
Stacy P. Moody

member since: 8/21/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera! The only thing I can think of that I don't like is that my pictures always have red-eye. I love that it takes black and white pics and sepia pics and it focuses really well.
8/21/2005 5:37:06 PM
 
Maribel Perez

member since: 7/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
love everything about it
7/5/2005 11:01:14 PM
 
Maegan Porpora
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The Kodak Easyshare CX7330 is overall a pretty good camera. it takes the pictures that I need it to take. There are however a few things I dislike about it. First of all, I would like for it to have more zoom. I also don't like the way it takes photo's in low light. The "night mode" works great as log as the camera and subject are totally still, but if they move the image comes ot blurry. However, overall this camera has all the features and does everything i really want it to do.
6/28/2005 4:44:24 PM
 
HopeMarie Ziemba

member since: 6/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera. It takes great color pictures. The software that came with it also is wonderful. The only thing is that is does not take great long distance pictures.
6/22/2005 2:02:21 PM
 
Deana Murray

member since: 6/21/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my cam my husband got it for me for valentines day. I have enjoyed it so much. I takes great pics..........
6/21/2005 9:04:06 PM
 
Blaine Winderl

member since: 5/26/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
(most)Clear, sharp images, (least) telephoto limited
5/26/2005 9:49:00 PM
 
Crystal L. Malesko

member since: 5/22/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
i like this camera because i can take it anywhere without worrying about dropping it, but i would like something a little more advanced .
5/22/2005 12:10:57 PM
 
Brenda  D. 
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/27/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
a very user friendly camera
5/21/2005 7:52:58 AM
 
Phillip R. Connolly
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Phillip
Phillip's Gallery

member since: 2/21/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is not a digital SLR quality camera but simply an automatic point and shoot that produces excellent results. Sure, it hasn't got many bells and whistles but for a simple camera it gives well saturated, sharp photos. It's strength is in the macro mode, and provides stunning results, but looses a little detail in the long shots such as distant landscapes. Overall, I can recommend this camera as a good entry level model into digital photography.
5/20/2005 10:21:54 PM
 
Lynn M. McFedries

member since: 5/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the camera. Takes awesome pics.
5/16/2005 4:18:06 PM
 
Donna L. Patterson

member since: 10/8/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It takes very nice close ups, but when I try to zoom in on something most of the pics come out blurry...otherwise...very nice and clear.
4/11/2005 8:10:28 PM
 
Miriam Bundick
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/31/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I marked my camera BEST because it is the best value for the money and quality. Of course, it is an amature camera, but it sure takes nice pictures. I am very content, and have nothing to complain about. It is very user friendly and takes great pictures!
3/31/2005 1:33:44 PM
 
Trent Meckenstock

member since: 3/20/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fits me perfect
3/20/2005 7:24:20 PM
 
Jamie Shotwell
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera has proven to be very reliable, good quality, and clarity. Good for beginning work.
3/6/2005 6:37:22 PM
 
Charlotte Hershberger
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/10/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera. Instead of blaming the specific model, I think with time and knowledge I will be able to take more concise pictures
2/27/2005 11:39:54 PM
 
Kelly L. Matlock

member since: 1/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a simple, basic camera it takes incredible photos. Color is outstanding. I prefer more zoom, but it has various settings and is easy enough for an amateur to use, yet has quality for professionals!
1/4/2005 11:42:48 PM
 

41 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare CX7330 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.