BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix E550 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Looking for Shell...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix E550 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 6.3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 14-by-19-inch enlargements
  • 4x optical zoom lens; 6.3x digital zoom
  • 2-inch TFT LCD monitor; 4 preprogrammed scene modes; PictBridge
    compatible
  • Store images on xD Picture Cards (16 MB xD card included)
  • Powered by AA NiMH rechargeable batteries (included with
    charger); compatible with USB 2.0

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 57 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jorge Luis Zapata Paulini

member since: 6/15/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like my camera
I took photos in a very easy way
You would see the quality in my gallery
9/8/2006 1:04:05 PM
 
Mary Ellen Chamberlain

member since: 6/4/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
small and easy to carry
6/15/2006 7:13:38 PM
 
Barbara Criddle
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/15/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera gives me what I want in a camera for the subjects I photograph. The clarity and color of macro as well as distance is great. I am a point and shoot photographer and it suits me just fine.
6/15/2006 1:00:13 AM
 
Marta Alvira-Hammond
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/5/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I don't know much as far as digital cameras go, because until last summer I avoided them as much as possible and only used film. But it serves it's purpose. It only goes up to 6M, and a fake 12M (that is, it's really only a little over 6M), which is fine for small prints, but if you want larger ones you can tell that it's not a true 12M. It takes pretty good shots, although you can only get up to about 8x10, maybe a little higher, of prints before the quality starts to go down. It doesn't have a sepia setting, but it does have black and white, which is nice. It has various settings, including a manual, which is nice, but after using a Canon A-1 for so long, it's hard for me to get the hang of changing all the settings manually, I always feel like it's doing them without me. It has a decent zoom and a decent flash. It has a video setting, which is great since I'm living in Europe right now, but for some reason it won't compensate for holding the camera vertically, which is really annoying. But in general, if you know what a good picture is, then it does the job, and at a decent price (I think mine was about $400 or so).
6/7/2006 8:59:19 AM
 
James Semonik

member since: 6/3/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great P&S camera w/ 6mp.
6/3/2006 7:34:48 PM
 
VIVIAN D. DESPLANTES
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/31/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
MY FINEPIX E550 TAKES WONDERFUL PICTURES, HOWEVER IT DOES USE ALOT OF BATTERY POWER. I AM ABLE TO CROP THE PICTURES RIGHT IN THE CAMERA.
5/31/2006 6:44:25 PM
 
Alishya M. Kovalevych
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/21/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A wonderful small camera that takes the most amazing pictures! Start-up time is amazing, quality is phenomenal, battery life is super-long, and the large LCD screen is a definite plus. The only bad thing? The load-up time when using flash. Otherwise, a GREAT camera!!
5/14/2006 6:56:02 PM
 
Joseph M. Josephson Sr

member since: 5/5/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Fuji E550 adjusts up to 12M fine and/or normal, than down to .3M. This is a awesome camera, small, light weight, easy to operate and zoom, makes movie clips with sound, love the camera.
5/5/2006 4:01:11 PM
 
Harris Graeber
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/8/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Quick starting, and the most instantaneous snaps I've seen with a point&shoot! Good contrast enhanced in "Chrome" mode. Extra fine details and sharpness in RAW mode.
5/3/2006 9:26:17 AM
 
Janet F. Andersen

member since: 5/2/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My Fuji Fine Pix e500 was recently bought. This takes great pictures. The only thing that I don't like about it, is the telephoto lens isn't close enough.
5/2/2006 3:41:52 PM
 
Jenny L. Starnes

member since: 4/29/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I would rate this camera very high in its class of cameras. It isn't an SLR, but it gets the job done nicely!
4/30/2006 9:29:56 PM
 

First 10 of 57 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix E550 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.