BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare DX7440 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Grand Tetons
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX7440 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • 4x optical Schneider-Kreuznach Variogon zoom lens
  • Advanced manual controls; movie mode with audio; 2.2-inch LCD
    display
  • Store images in 32 MB internal memory; compatible with Secure
    Digital (SD) memory cards (not included)
  • Powered by high-capacity rechargeable Li-Ion battery (1050 mAh),
    included with charger

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


44 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Charisse Munns

member since: 6/14/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
it a great easy yo use camera, the only problem is it doesn't have that great of a zoom, but i have taken tones of picture and they come out great.
6/15/2006 1:17:08 PM
 
Geneva Lewis

member since: 5/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Multi-functional, works with advanced photography well, and easy enough my 4 yr old can take good pics with it as well.
5/25/2006 11:18:25 PM
 
Dan Lefebvre

member since: 5/19/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Kodak dx 7440 has a Schneider Kreuznach lens thats as sharp as can be, and was my main reason for buying that camera. It also produces beautiful color shots with almost no color adjustments needed.
5/22/2006 10:22:02 AM
 
Susan Drebes-Morris

member since: 4/28/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a very easy camera to use, I am not quite sure on how all of the setting work. I need to play with it osme more.
4/28/2006 7:48:09 AM
 
Molly A. Larkin

member since: 3/26/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Does not always provide the best focus and flash.
4/24/2006 5:37:50 AM
 
Justin Bouchard

member since: 4/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
this is a great camera and is easy to use
4/3/2006 12:35:13 PM
 
Ashley Loghry

member since: 3/29/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is simple to use. I never really used the manual I just played with it and found it easy to use. The quality of the photos I found outstanding, especially if you're just a beginner. It's a simple, yet resourceful camera that will work for any type of photography.
3/30/2006 12:16:16 AM
 
Brooke  Thornton

member since: 3/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like my camera. It's the first digital I've owned. I love the options and settings on it. It has a wide variety of settings. I also love the larger LCD screen to view your photos better.
3/16/2006 2:15:09 PM
 
Sam Britt
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Sam
Sam's Gallery

member since: 3/11/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The image quality is pretty good. It's lightweight and user friendly. I'm hoping to purchase a new camera, either an advanced point & shoot, or SLR.
3/16/2006 6:44:31 AM
 
Christina A. MIlk
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/24/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is not my personal ideal choice but i love how small it is also the pictures i get from it i have been really impressed with the color and detail it brings to life with a mere 4.0 mega pixels.
2/24/2006 11:58:00 AM
 
Marisa  Garner

member since: 2/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really don't have much of a review for this camera, because it is my friend's camera. But, it seems to take good photographs with nice quality.
2/22/2006 5:01:19 PM
 
Melia D. Woods

member since: 2/14/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera takes professional photos, it is always crystal clear and always in focus.
2/14/2006 7:55:03 AM
 
Terri McCann

member since: 9/28/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Have only just purchased not long ago and haven't used it to its full potential.
1/24/2006 8:39:26 PM
 
Claudia K. Mullins

member since: 1/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use for a novice like me!
1/23/2006 12:49:57 PM
 
Rachael E. Liotino
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/7/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
So easy to use, takes great pictures.
1/17/2006 7:53:18 PM
 
Phyllis Perry

member since: 11/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Easy to use, hold, has a nice grip on the side. Self sealed lens, no bother with a lens cap. Takes super sharp photos because of the terrific Schneider Kreuznach lens. Just an all-around great camera!
1/15/2006 10:19:01 AM
 
CARY FELDMAN

member since: 12/11/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
NOT CONSISTENT IN SIMILAR SETTINGS
12/11/2005 6:40:55 AM
 
Aubarey E. Pennington

member since: 1/2/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The camera is both easy to use and easy to upload pictures to my desktop computer. The picture quality is very sharp. The camera user is provided ample options for photographing different subjects. I especially like the feature that allows the user to select either 'automatic' or 'manual' use of the camera for pictures. First, I don't like the zoom feature. Pictures I have taken using this feature tend to be blurry and obsecured. almost as though 'camera shake' was the problem. However, I have tried using a camera tri-pod when using the zoon feature and the effect is essentially the same. Second, although the camera allows the user to take night pictures of different subjects, I have found it awkward to manually set the camera speed for longer exposure of night subjects. For example, I had a perfect opportunity to photograph the "moonbow" at Cumberland Falls State Park (KY) recently. The moonbow only visible at night between 10:00 pm to 2:00 pm during a full moon and clear skies. However, the best I could manage was a photograph of the misty droplets created by the falls and not the rainbow. More over, the instruction manuel is not very clear on how to accomplish this task for a novice.
11/12/2005 6:17:53 AM
 
Angie Harman
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great for a point and shoot, easy to carry around camera! No problems so far.
9/29/2005 8:09:49 PM
 
Steven P. Putney

member since: 9/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
auto works pretty good,and colors are excellent,but has limited manual functions.lithium ion battery is a must.
9/20/2005 8:55:27 PM
 
Amy Keck

member since: 8/2/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my Kodak Easyshare. It gives me vibrant colours, ease of use, and lots of different manual as well as automatic modes. Can't wait until the EasyShares get up into the 10+ megapixels range.
8/2/2005 6:16:51 PM
 
Elizabeth L. Mockry

member since: 8/2/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my digital camera it takes great pics and really great quality
8/2/2005 11:31:15 AM
 
Suzie Hoffman

member since: 7/14/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've had my camera about 3 weeks now. I did alot of research on diffrent cameras and wanted 1 that I could learn with and still take great shots. The color is amazing and it is so easy to use. I am still learning about the diffrent scene modes and flash ect. I have alot to learn. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
7/14/2005 11:28:09 PM
 
Rosa M. Weber

member since: 9/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I find it a very good camera for the price!
7/14/2005 6:54:45 PM
 
Desirae E. Wojtanowski
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/6/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I LOVE IT! It is very easy to use and takes a great picture. It 16 scene modes and 5 color. I am still learning to use the extra features. I recomend this camera for first time buyers.
7/6/2005 12:17:24 PM
 
Christina L. Postle
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/3/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Not quite sure yet, I just started using it, I think I want more mp's already!
6/3/2005 9:31:48 PM
 
Tammy M. Bohner

member since: 5/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
First run with digital cameras and i find the quality and use easy and understandable
5/22/2005 7:42:21 AM
 
Aqua Brown
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Kodak DX7440 is a wonderful automatic camera and is very durable and travel sized. I carry it in my purse everywhere I go. It will start up in a matter of seconds and takes pictures instantly, no delay! I take beautiful pictures that are very enlargable. The only down side to the camera is that is does not do well in low lights. You have to have a very still subject and even then you may have to hand lighten in a photo shop software.
5/5/2005 6:16:47 PM
 
Lynn Douillette
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/26/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not a bad camera Takes ok pictures but I rather have my Z700
5/2/2005 9:50:35 PM
 
Kathy D. Brunelle

member since: 4/23/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
THIS CAMERA IS WONDERFUL, PHOTOS ALWAYS COME OUT CLEAR AND PERFECT.
4/23/2005 1:38:48 PM
 
Christine Braziel

member since: 8/29/2000
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have only had this camera a few months and I am extremely pleased with it. I know as I become more familiar with all the features I am going to like it even more. I don't have anything negative to say about it so far.
4/20/2005 9:16:58 PM
 
Tim 

member since: 3/20/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Prior to purchasing my Kodak EasyShare DX 7440, I was using a Pentax P3 35mm SLR, which I purchased in 1986. (Yeah I know. Technology has improved since then, even probably with film cameras.)

When I decided to purchase a digital camera last June, I wanted something that was not going to cost too much, but at the same time, had some capabilities to do more than just take a "snap shot".

I believe the DX 7440 was a good answer to this dilemma.

The picture size range is more than adequate. Generally, I keep it set at 2.1 or 3.1 MPs. since 8x10 is the largest I can print out. But its good to know I can go up to 4.0 MPs. if needed.

The mode options fit the needs of all levels of experience and occasions.

I like not having to carry two lenses around, which I had to do with my Pentax, since the lens on the DX 7440 has a focal length range somewhere between 35mm to 180mm before going into the red zone.(This is the range I generally stayed in with my Pentax, which required the two lenses. So the DX 7440 is a good choice as far as that is concerned).

While on the subject of carry several lenses around, it definitely is nice not having to carry the extra weight around.

I do like the way the settings (focal length, shutter speed, aperature opening, etc.) are saved.

Also, although I don't use it as on a regular basis, I do appreciate having the capability to do videos.

The bad points are: 1) The high usage of battery power. However, this seems to be an inherited trait of all digital cameras, and 2) The capability to do low light photography does need to be improved. This is especially important to someone who, like me, prefers existing light photography over flash.

Taking everything into account, the Kodak EasyShare DX 7440 is a good choice for a digital camera for someone whose interest in photography tends to be between just taking pictures of the family vacation and photography being one's profession.

P.S. Don't totally disregard the optional lenses that are available. I have the 2X magnifier, and although you don't want to use it with the wide angle lense setting due to a very noticable circle in the photograph, it works pretty well with the largest telephoto setting before going into the red zone. Just don't forget to change the auto focus setting to the Accesory Lens. And its doesn't present any real extra weight to carry around either.

4/17/2005 10:39:06 AM
 
Wanda F. Gemson

member since: 4/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have taken pictures for most of my life...when developed maybe I would get 2/3 pics per roll that were good. With this KodakEasyShare....it's almost FoolProof!!!!!!! I Love this camera...my only worry...I take pics constantly...will I wear it out??
4/13/2005 1:20:17 AM
 
Wanda F. Gemson

member since: 4/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have taken pictures for most of my life...when developed maybe I would get 2/3 pics per roll that were good. With this KodakEasyShare....it's almost FoolProof!!!!!!! I Love this camera...my only worry...I take pics constantly...will I wear it out??
4/13/2005 1:19:55 AM
 
Wanda F. Gemson

member since: 4/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have taken pictures for most of my life...when developed maybe I would get 2/3 pics per roll that were good. With this KodakEasyShare....it's almost FoolProof!!!!!!! I Love this camera...my only worry...I take pics constantly...will I wear it out??
4/13/2005 1:18:59 AM
 
Wendy S. Mogul
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/9/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera because it has ease of use.And many different settings for creativity!!!!!
4/9/2005 3:00:29 PM
 
Sara V. Reed

member since: 4/3/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very easy for beginners. Not good for evening shots.
4/3/2005 7:35:41 PM
 
Jody Herman

member since: 3/30/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera with lot of options.
4/2/2005 12:03:10 PM
 
Elaine M. Murphy

member since: 2/28/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great camera easy to use, light weight great color shots easy to focus
2/28/2005 9:23:52 AM
 
Elaine M. Murphy

member since: 2/28/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
great camera - clear pictures, easy to use - terrific for a first camera. I have little experience in taking pictures but, this camera makes everything look great as long as you have a good shot and in focus.
2/28/2005 9:19:07 AM
 
Wendy S. Davis
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/26/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really like this camera, the scene mode really helps you get the right settings for your picture. I still have a lot to learn about this camera, but so far I think this camera will help me to improve my photography.
1/21/2005 6:26:10 PM
 
Shelly M. Vallieu

member since: 1/19/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
love it!
1/19/2005 3:58:59 PM
 
Barbara Jones

member since: 8/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Haven't had it long enough yet to judge.
1/1/2005 2:33:59 AM
 
Madhabi Roy

member since: 9/5/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am an average point & shoot photographer, usually taking vacation and family pictures. Earlier used Ricoh Mirai and then recently FujiFilm Discovery S145 Zoom. I had no idea about any technicality about photography, even the various camera modes! I was tempted by the idea of instant feedback of digital cameras. I purchased a Kodak CX7430 and was so engrossed that I immediately upgraded to DX7440. I read a few reviews on the Internet. For me it is the ideal camera, point and shoot but I can also learn with the PASM modes!
11/7/2004 9:57:35 PM
 

44 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare DX7440 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.