BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare DX7440 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Grand Tetons
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX7440 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • 4x optical Schneider-Kreuznach Variogon zoom lens
  • Advanced manual controls; movie mode with audio; 2.2-inch LCD
    display
  • Store images in 32 MB internal memory; compatible with Secure
    Digital (SD) memory cards (not included)
  • Powered by high-capacity rechargeable Li-Ion battery (1050 mAh),
    included with charger

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 44 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Charisse Munns

member since: 6/14/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
it a great easy yo use camera, the only problem is it doesn't have that great of a zoom, but i have taken tones of picture and they come out great.
6/15/2006 1:17:08 PM
 
Geneva Lewis

member since: 5/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Multi-functional, works with advanced photography well, and easy enough my 4 yr old can take good pics with it as well.
5/25/2006 11:18:25 PM
 
Dan Lefebvre

member since: 5/19/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Kodak dx 7440 has a Schneider Kreuznach lens thats as sharp as can be, and was my main reason for buying that camera. It also produces beautiful color shots with almost no color adjustments needed.
5/22/2006 10:22:02 AM
 
Susan Drebes-Morris

member since: 4/28/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a very easy camera to use, I am not quite sure on how all of the setting work. I need to play with it osme more.
4/28/2006 7:48:09 AM
 
Molly A. Larkin

member since: 3/26/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Does not always provide the best focus and flash.
4/24/2006 5:37:50 AM
 
Justin Bouchard

member since: 4/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
this is a great camera and is easy to use
4/3/2006 12:35:13 PM
 
Ashley Loghry

member since: 3/29/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is simple to use. I never really used the manual I just played with it and found it easy to use. The quality of the photos I found outstanding, especially if you're just a beginner. It's a simple, yet resourceful camera that will work for any type of photography.
3/30/2006 12:16:16 AM
 
Brooke  Thornton

member since: 3/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like my camera. It's the first digital I've owned. I love the options and settings on it. It has a wide variety of settings. I also love the larger LCD screen to view your photos better.
3/16/2006 2:15:09 PM
 
Sam Britt
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Sam
Sam's Gallery

member since: 3/11/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The image quality is pretty good. It's lightweight and user friendly. I'm hoping to purchase a new camera, either an advanced point & shoot, or SLR.
3/16/2006 6:44:31 AM
 
Christina A. MIlk
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/24/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is not my personal ideal choice but i love how small it is also the pictures i get from it i have been really impressed with the color and detail it brings to life with a mere 4.0 mega pixels.
2/24/2006 11:58:00 AM
 
Marisa  Garner

member since: 2/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really don't have much of a review for this camera, because it is my friend's camera. But, it seems to take good photographs with nice quality.
2/22/2006 5:01:19 PM
 

First 10 of 44 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare DX7440 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.