BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot A310 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Music-color
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A310 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2-megapixel captures enough detail to create photo-quality
    10-by-14-inch enlargements
  • 5.1x digital zoom
  • 5-point autofocus; VGA movie mode; PictBridge compatible
  • Store images on Compact Flash Type I memory cards (32 MB card
    included)
  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries (alkaline included, rechargeable
    NiMH recommended)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 28 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
when I first got the camera, it was great, it was my first digital camera, I was 13. then when I really got into taking alot of pictures it didnt do much good. I had to wait forever to take the picture, and then I would lose the shot I was trying to capture.with all new cmeras out there get one of with better zoom, and a little quicker when taking the shots. so I do not reconmend this camera, maybe for 8-13 year old cuz they dont really care, but spend your money else where.
9/30/2006 12:03:42 PM
 
Maura 

member since: 8/10/2006
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
This camera is a total nightmare. The batteries have to be replaced if you take 8-9 flash pictures in a row. When trying to take pictures there is a several second delay while you hold the button down. I DO NOT RECCOMEND THIS CAMERA TO OTHER PEOPLE!!
8/10/2006 11:19:51 AM
 
Sara Morano

member since: 6/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i like the camera i use because the pictures i take come out with pretty good quality, really its only flaw is that it sometimes takes a few seconds to take a picture as you hold down the button...its a pain sometimes
6/26/2006 12:21:14 PM
 
Dara M. Brook

member since: 5/8/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very good pictures in sunlight, but the button can be slow.
5/26/2006 4:50:55 AM
 
Debra L. Varela

member since: 4/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera, but it is only 3.2 mega pixels. The technology for these cameras increased quicker than my purchase. This camera is perfect for my needs.
5/1/2006 12:54:45 PM
 
Janice L. Aburadi

member since: 4/19/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my canon digital, A310 power shot. I can take pictures in total darkness, and they come out perfect! And, the fact that I never have to buy film or batteries! I bought rechargable batteries, and a charger to recharge them. It is 3.2 mega pixels and there is a zoom, that you do manually. and after u take a picture, you can zoom in on the picture, after it is taken. This is an older camera, about 6yrs old, but, it is the best thing I ever bougt. I can also make videos, and has a digital chip that you can take out to get 4x6 pictures made. That is a pretty good size. I love photography. I would be lost without it. Also, I can download my digital videoes off the camera, to the computer, and make cd's, of all the videos, and pictures.
4/19/2006 5:04:51 PM
 
Janice L. Aburadi

member since: 4/19/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my canon digital, A310 power shot. I can take pictures in total darkness, and they come out perfect! And, the fact that I never have to buy film or batteries! I bought rechargable batteries, and a charger to recharge them. It is 3.2 mega pixels and there is a zoom, that you do manually. and after u take a picture, you can zoom in on the picture, after it is taken. This is an older camera, about 6yrs old, but, it is the best thing I ever bougt. I can also make videos, and has a digital chip that you can take out to get 4x6 pictures made. That is a pretty good size. I love photography. I would be lost without it. Also, I can download my digital videoes off the camera, to the computer, and make cd's, of all the videos, and pictures.
4/19/2006 5:03:36 PM
 
John Mueller

member since: 4/16/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the camera for the compactness.
4/17/2006 7:33:02 AM
 
Ajay `. Krishna

member since: 4/2/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Technicallay speaking about my camera i am very improper person. But i can say that it takes good photos. the closer objects the more good pictures. But the zoom provided in this camara I am very much unhappy with it. It gives very poor result.
4/2/2006 9:37:17 AM
 
Nicole M. Slaughter

member since: 2/28/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
what i like most about digital cameras is the ability to preview the picture immediately. i'm always experimenting with camera settings, lighting, and different perspectives and it doesn't always work out. because i experiment so much i have alot of photos and with my digital camera i can hook it up to my computer and store my photos on there instead of in albums and boxes.
3/1/2006 1:02:12 AM
 
Nicole M. Slaughter

member since: 2/28/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
what i like most about digital cameras is the ability to preview the picture immediately. i'm always experimenting with camera settings, lighting, and different perspectives and it doesn't always work out. because i experiment so much i have alot of photos and with my digital camera i can hook it up to my computer and store my photos on there instead of in albums and boxes.
3/1/2006 12:58:55 AM
 

First 10 of 28 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot A310 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.