TMAX 100 Black & White Film


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Film : Black and White (35mm)

The TMAX 100 Black & White Film


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Pedro Portela 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 1:18:21 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 1:18:21 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 1:18:21 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 1:18:21 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2004 1:18:21 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
I think this is one of the worst films there's on the market: taht's because of it's high contrast, so I prefer much more Ilford fp4 or delta 100, because have more tones f grey.
6/19/2004 1:18:21 PM
 
John Speigle 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2003 8:03:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2003 8:03:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2003 8:03:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2003 8:03:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2003 8:03:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great overall black and white film.
3/19/2003 8:03:15 PM
 
Chandra Wirapati 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2003 3:21:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2003 3:21:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2003 3:21:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2003 3:21:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2003 3:21:04 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm amateur and just tried some B/W films with various film speed. Some of my photos were experimenting speed, light, composition and context of the subjet and that's why a lot of mistake I made. I'm impressed with the film since I feel like a pro when I use it.

Chandra

2/13/2003 3:21:04 AM
 
Oscar  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Exquisite film. When processed correctly can be as sharp, if not sharper, than Ilford Pan F 50. I have gotten results comparable to medium format. Of course I must admit that I do not process this film as Kodak suggest, so maybe my processing methods have some contribution to the finer grain. And also I can not underestimate the importance of experimentation for getting the optimal results out of any film.
 
Gilbert Chatillon 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I agree with Oscar (the previous reviewer). This is a great film. I myself process it according to Kodak specifications and like the results very much, better than PanF 50 or Delta 100.
 

5 Reviews