Digimax 430 Digital Camera


Samsung

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

The Carceri
View photos created with this camera

The Digimax 430 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • 3x optical zoom combines with 4x digital zoom for a total of 12x
    zoom
  • Movie clips with audio; 1.5-inch color TFT LCD monitor
  • Store images on Secure Digital (SD) memory cards (32 MB SD card
    included)
  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries (alkaline included, rechargeable
    NiMH recommended)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Linda Shakespeare 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 11:17:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 11:17:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 11:17:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 11:17:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 11:17:53 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
OK for a Costco package camera. Good value and takes a variety of battery types including its own rechargable.
7/3/2006 11:17:53 AM
 
hayden Cannon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/1/2006
Contact hayden
hayden's Gallery
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 12:34:06 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 12:34:06 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 12:34:06 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 12:34:06 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 12:34:06 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
my camera it's not the best and ain't the worst but it does me for now till i get a better 1. What i like about this camera is the macro option if used well is realy good also i think there is a lot that i don't no about it yet. It gives good photos and nice colors good focus. The zoom in the camera is quite bad it instanly goes out of focus when you use it and a bit slow at times.
5/15/2006 12:34:06 AM
 
Ed Martin 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 7:14:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 7:14:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 7:14:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 7:14:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2006 7:14:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It has ups and downs. It doesnt at all let you choose iso settings, so dimly lit photos like at night require a lot of flash and light or they come out blurry. I can't tell you how many photos at night came out blurry when I went to Ireland came out with this camera. The day ones came out perfect though!
1/11/2006 7:14:12 PM
 
Carol Lawrence 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 7:41:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 7:41:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 7:41:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 7:41:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 7:41:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it. It is my first digital camera and I'm learning as I go along. So far I am very pleased with the quality of pictures I've taken. I've definately found a new interest.
11/16/2005 7:41:32 PM
 
DOROTHY C. BENNER 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 2:20:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 2:20:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 2:20:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 2:20:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2005 2:20:40 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
IM STILL NEW TO IT SO STILL LEARNING ABOUT IT. I HAVE TO SAY IT WAS THE BEST GIFT YET.
8/17/2005 2:20:40 AM
 

5 Reviews  

Buy Digimax 430 Digital Camera from Amazon.com