DC280 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

New Jersey Peir 1
View photos created with this camera

The DC280 Digital Camera

Features

  • Stunning Two-Megapixel Resolution: Make sales and marketing materials sparkle with detailed, brilliant pictures. Document your work quickly and efficiently. You’ll have enough resolution to make sharp, vividly colorful 8" x 10" prints.
  • Fast And Responsive: Processes data quickly so you won’t be left waiting between shots. You’ll be more productive and take advantage of more opportunities.
  • Familiar, User-Friendly Design: Looks, feels and behaves much like a traditional camera. There’s less of a learning curve, so you can put the DC280 to work immediately.
  • USB Support For Faster Downloads: Less waiting and faster results, with full USB support that lets you download up to 10X faster than serial interfaces.
  • Larger Picture Capacity: Stores up to 245 standard- or 32 high-resolution pictures, so you can shoot until you get exactly the shot you want. And delete those you don’t.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


17 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Melissa Gurdus
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/24/2005
Contact Melissa
Melissa's Gallery
gurdusphoto.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 9:00:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 9:00:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 9:00:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 9:00:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 9:00:36 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera and I took thousands of photos and was very happy with the results.
1/9/2006 9:00:36 PM
 
Philip B. Ludwig
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/7/2005
Contact Philip
Philip's Gallery
philipludwignaturephotography.com
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:07:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:07:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:07:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:07:29 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/3/2005 8:07:29 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A decent starting camera that takes pretty good pictures, but doesn't have enough manual control.
10/3/2005 8:07:29 AM
 
Nidan Baxter 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 4:28:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 4:28:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 4:28:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 4:28:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2005 4:28:20 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Bought this camera back in 2000. My first Digital Camera. Very good camer and has served me well. I've taken well over 9999 pictures on it and have rolled it back over to 0000 again which is the photo count limit on the camera. I Purchased the lens mount for it and macro lenses and also telephoto and wide angle lenses.
9/21/2005 4:28:20 PM
 
Prudence  Plocido
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/31/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:30:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:30:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:30:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:30:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 4:30:21 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Could have more pixel
7/31/2005 4:30:21 AM
 
Desirae E. Wojtanowski
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/6/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2005 12:16:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2005 12:16:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2005 12:16:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2005 12:16:50 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2005 12:16:50 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
A good camera, takes great pictures. But wanted more mp's and upgraded to my Kodak dx7440
7/8/2005 12:16:50 PM
 
Chad D. Rutan 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 1:15:25 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 1:15:25 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 1:15:25 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 1:15:25 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 1:15:25 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Just a basic camera. Having much more fun with my 20D
7/3/2005 1:15:25 PM
 
Jake P. Hammell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 7:30:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 7:30:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 7:30:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 7:30:14 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 7:30:14 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good for quantitiy over quality
6/16/2005 7:30:14 AM
 
Christina Moraes 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 7:21:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 7:21:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 7:21:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 7:21:39 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 7:21:39 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use, good quality pictures.
1/17/2005 7:21:39 AM
 
Mary Dorman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/19/2001
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:19:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:19:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:19:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:19:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:19:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It was given to me as a gift, and is no longer being made. I don't know why -- I love it!! But then, this is my first digital camera, and have no way to compare -- except to my Polaroid. I rate it all joy . . .
11/20/2004 11:19:52 AM
 
Michael Eaton 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2004 1:26:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2004 1:26:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2004 1:26:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2004 1:26:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2004 1:26:19 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera. I wish someone would have told me how slow it was. I missed many shots of my kids because the camera was processing the last picture.
9/25/2004 1:26:19 PM
 
Chris Wilding 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 3:54:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 3:54:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 3:54:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 3:54:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 3:54:39 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Older technology.
7/16/2004 3:54:39 PM
 
John Aceti 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 9:22:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 9:22:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 9:22:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 9:22:09 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2004 9:22:09 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Clarity is pretty good for only a 2.1 mp but there is a significant shutter lag and noise in low lighting situations.
5/28/2004 9:22:09 AM
 
Charlie R. Bush 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:44:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:44:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:44:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:44:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2004 9:44:54 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like this camera. It was all I had at the time and the images for a 2.3MP are very good. It is obviously a limited point and shoot camera but it is an excellent, inexpensive beginner!
5/15/2004 9:44:54 AM
 
Julie A. Billick 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 7:04:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 7:04:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 7:04:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 7:04:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 7:04:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the quality of the pictures and the way it is so easy to use.
3/27/2004 7:04:17 AM
 
Harriet Lane 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:35:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:35:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:35:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:35:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/25/2004 4:35:03 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has served my purposes greatly. I'm not a professional but a lot of my pictures look professional with this camera. The price is affordable too.
2/25/2004 4:35:03 PM
 
LaVerne E. Bugera 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:29:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:29:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:29:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:29:22 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2004 6:29:22 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera when we bought it 4 years ago was one of the better digital cameras, it has taken many fairly good photos but we are now ready to upgrade to something new with a higher pixel.
1/29/2004 6:29:22 PM
 
Steven Mitchell 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 3:34:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 3:34:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 3:34:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 3:34:44 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2003 3:34:44 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Our first digital camera, few options, too much compression, bulky but a good wide angle lens, easy to use and at the time we thought it was great!
8/10/2003 3:34:44 AM
 

17 Reviews  

Buy DC280 Digital Camera from Amazon.com