BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Maxxum 50 35mm SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

sandhill cranes
View photos created with this camera

The Maxxum 50 35mm SLR Camera

Features:


  • Autofocus / Manual focus modes
  • Multi-dimensional predictive focus control
  • Continuous AF or focus lock is selected automatically according
    to the subject movement
  • Built-in flash automatically activates in low-light or
    low-contrast situations
  • Approximate flash range - 3.3 - 16.4 feet

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


16 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Ian  B. Weir
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/16/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a great camera. great for beginners
5/18/2006 7:29:17 PM
 
Rose A. Griswold

member since: 4/26/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera. I have had many different cameras and so far thi is my favorite one. I have a bigger lens that I can use and switch them out if I need to.
4/27/2006 3:26:15 PM
 
David Gomez

member since: 4/16/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love this camera, very easy to use. Great for a beginner
4/16/2006 1:58:19 PM
 
Caleb L. Adams
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera! It's the only one I use!(It's the only one i have.)
4/12/2006 12:44:08 PM
 
John Ayres

member since: 1/27/2006
0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 0 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 0 out of 5
Cheap chinese-made Minolta, last of the 35mm cameras. If you get a year out of the thing you're lucky.
2/24/2006 8:34:48 AM
 
Barbara Marlett

member since: 10/11/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really really like this camera
10/11/2005 12:52:29 PM
 
Susan Ford

member since: 10/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Camera has all the functions needed for amatuer point and shoot and beginner's to learn techniques relating to shutter speed, aperature settings, etc. Mine has a problem with automatically shutting itself off. Not a good quality when taking wildlife photos
10/1/2005 1:00:47 PM
 
Erika M. Powers

member since: 8/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Minolta Maxxum50 has great shutter speed so taking those action shots isn't a problem. It's got the option of manual or auto focus so if your lighting is poor, you can control the quality of the photography you take by switching to manual focus which reduces the chances of having a blurry print. I used this camera while travelling cross country in a wide variety of situations and had wonderful results!
8/10/2005 10:28:44 PM
 
Fred Bergman
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Fred
Fred's Gallery

member since: 4/8/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very simple easy to use camera for beginners and people who like a point and shoot with some extra's. Very light weight with enough options to use as a good 35. I always keep it with me when out taking photos. Good back up.
6/8/2005 6:45:02 AM
 
Brandie L. Lawrence

member since: 4/10/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
You just got to get used to the style of camera and know what you are working with to get great pictures.
4/10/2005 6:31:40 AM
 
victoria  Angulo

member since: 2/1/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
new camera
2/18/2005 3:30:23 PM
 
Andrew Monday

member since: 2/4/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
awsome
2/4/2005 3:37:00 PM
 
Andrew Monday

member since: 2/4/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
awsome
2/4/2005 3:34:45 PM
 
Victoria  L. Angulo

member since: 1/26/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
i love om camera.... i take my batterys out to they last longer
2/1/2005 5:05:14 PM
 
Seth  M. Solesbee

member since: 10/20/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
GREAT BEGINNERS CAMERA!
10/20/2004 1:53:33 PM
 
Shanaz Mohammed

member since: 9/16/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
vERY NICE CAMERA. GREAT SHOTS BUT A LITTLE HEAVY TO CARRY AROUND
9/16/2004 12:02:42 PM
 

16 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Maxxum 50 35mm SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.