BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-W1 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

JUMPING OUT
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-W1 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 13-by-17-inch enlargements
  • 3x optical zoom plus 2x digital zoom for 6x total
  • Carl Zeiss optics; high-resolution movie mode with sound; large
    2.5-inch LCD
  • Compatible with Memory Stick and Memory Stick Pro media;
    includes 32 MB card
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (NiMH rechargeables included);
    connects to PCs and Macs via USB 2.0

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


50 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Meaghan B. Barringer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is excellent for everyday photography but breaks easily when accidentally dropped by your father.
5/2/2006 12:48:52 PM
 
Leonora Grceva

member since: 4/25/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
it has enough options for artistic manual photography as well as "tourist" quick shot photography and produces high quality pictures
4/30/2006 3:13:29 PM
 
Tanya Vera
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/31/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think it takes great pictures. I can't give to many details about it because I am still learning to use it. What I like about it the most is the black and white feature.
4/18/2006 11:33:02 AM
 
Katie E. Dow

member since: 4/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Dated but has served me well.
4/9/2006 7:55:59 AM
 
Milton F. Diaz

member since: 4/8/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I am used to take pictures with a regular 35 mm camera (canon a-1) this is my first digital camera, which I am learning how to use the speed and also the light diagram. This camera takes nice pictures outside but not with a flash indoors.
4/8/2006 8:41:22 PM
 
Kaynat Qazi

member since: 3/1/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i get a fine quality of each & evry picture i have teken from my sony syber shot camera the best thing i like about this is, you can get click a photo by any body but result would be the best.
3/1/2006 10:14:41 PM
 
al terse

member since: 1/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's very easy to use and captures great images. I've never taken pictures as good as the ones I've taken with this camera. It's making the difference between pictures and photographs.
1/23/2006 9:05:52 PM
 
Sarah E. Link

member since: 12/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. It's easy to use and focuses really well.
12/26/2005 7:23:57 PM
 
Jenna M. Corvin

member since: 12/23/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I like my camera because it really captures the color of what i'm taking. One thing I don't like about it is how i am unable to take quick photographs. For example, it is hard to take pictures of breaking waves.
12/23/2005 4:47:08 PM
 
LAUREL E. RIFFEY
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. Don't know much about them but I do like mine so far. Would like to get another one soon.
12/17/2005 5:49:24 PM
 
Irina Droznina

member since: 11/26/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This is camera is pretty new, and I am still learning how to work with it.
11/26/2005 7:30:41 PM
 
Jason G. Melcher

member since: 11/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
+Conveniently small +Many features (including manual aperture and shutter speed) +Detailed images, rarely any noise -Occasionally poor image color and contrast -Turn dial wears out fast
11/16/2005 6:28:23 PM
 
Lynn Donald

member since: 11/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera for everyday use, very useful functions especially for night uses. The ability to take video clips is also useful.
11/16/2005 11:15:31 AM
 
Adibah A.B

member since: 11/12/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
i bought it last year. im trying to save money to buy a nikon or canon digital-slr. bless me.
11/12/2005 8:25:31 AM
 
Oldemar Vargas

member since: 8/18/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the auto features to take a picture when there is no time to set-up
11/7/2005 12:54:47 PM
 
Christine L. Rafferty
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/2/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Overall, I have been very pleased with this camera. I have always trusted Sony as a topline brand and the Sony Cybershot digital amera line is of no exception. Uploading the pictures from the camera to a computer is so quick and easy and the option of viewing them in a slidshow on a television is nice as well. The large view screen on the camera is definitely a big perk to this model. It is very simple to view and find pictures and to delete or protect them as well. As for the actual photo-taking, the camera is usually relatively quick and takes great color photos. One thing, however, that can get aggravating when taking numorous shots, is that every once and a while the camera will pause and not do anything. It is loading the flash for the next shot, but it is rather annoying to not be able to do anything in the meantime. Overall, this has definitely been a great camera for any shot and is SO durable (Drop-able). I thoroughly recommend it!
11/3/2005 12:18:42 AM
 
Kari A. Brewer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/1/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
For an entry level camera I am very pleased. I have had several great shots. As my experience level increases, so will my camera.
11/1/2005 12:21:04 PM
 
Michelle Klassen

member since: 10/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really don't know how to answer this question since I only "point & shoot" with this camera. I am a novice and I know nothing about manual settings. One thing that I can say about this camera is I wish it had a better Optical Xoom vs the 3x that it is.
10/9/2005 10:42:07 PM
 
Jonathan E. Bachman

member since: 10/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great but not an SLR.
10/5/2005 7:39:35 PM
 
Sean M. Rainer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/3/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera.
10/3/2005 11:10:45 PM
 
Rebecca S. Libby
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/24/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really enjoy this camera. It is easy to use and has encourage both my husband and I to take more pictures.
8/24/2005 12:12:00 PM
 
Bobcat Cooper
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/14/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Really a great camera, fits in your pocket, 5 megapixel, great build quality, and it runs on AA batteries. Quite a few accessories too. Cons: Doesn't focus well when zoomed, or in poor light.
8/23/2005 8:32:28 AM
 
Eileen Lee Lavergne
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's my first try at using a digital camera and I wanted a handy pocket size one. As a compact digital camera, it's great and takes excellent pictures just on auto mode. I'm still learning how to make the most of its other features and believe me there are quite a ton. I've yet to be disappointed even for night shots.
8/19/2005 9:48:16 AM
 
Bobcat Cooper
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/14/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great 1st digital camera. Takes really good pics and the build quality is awesome. Small, easy to carry everywhere you go. The overall determining factor in the purchase was the big LCD screen and the fact that it takes AA batteries. If I'm on the road and my re-chargeable batteries die, I can purchase regular AA's at any gas and sip. The only bad news is that it doesn't focus well when zoomed.
8/14/2005 9:42:02 AM
 
Marci Swenson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Awesome--for everything but action shots.
7/28/2005 8:17:44 PM
 
Kedar Sapre

member since: 7/6/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a descent camera to begin with
7/19/2005 8:51:30 AM
 
Susan Robison
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/30/2002
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I am still learning the ins and outs of this camera. What I like about it is the reason I bought it: small and light, easy to carry, quick review of the photos.
7/14/2005 6:59:41 AM
 
Kaitlin C. Johnson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/1/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love that fact that there is a large view LCD screen(2.5"), it allows you to view the picture very clear and easily. It is a very easy camera to use, the functions are easy to understand and find. I don't have any bad to say about this camera, I love it and I think it works wonderfully. I know that its not the most professional camera but it is the perfect little camera for me.
7/1/2005 9:51:50 AM
 
Kathy Owens
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is small enough to carry w/ me all the time.
6/26/2005 10:24:13 AM
 
Charu Ramakrishnan

member since: 6/19/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very user-friendly and takes good quality pictures. The only disadvantage is that the battery time is not very high. Need to recharge the batteries frequently.
6/19/2005 4:55:32 PM
 
David Griffiths

member since: 4/13/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Sony Cybershot DSC-W1 is a superb pocket camera, which I always carry with me. I wish the flash would power down in macro mode.
5/20/2005 7:00:08 AM
 
Allyson Galle

member since: 12/29/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Often flashes are way too harsh, but still takes very good pictures. Not as good for close-ups as some cameras.
5/9/2005 7:46:30 AM
 
Allyson Galle

member since: 12/29/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Often flashes are way too harsh, but still takes very good pictures. Not as good for close-ups as some cameras.
5/9/2005 7:46:30 AM
 
Steven Ferezy

member since: 4/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it! Zoom could be a little more vesatile.
4/10/2005 4:02:46 PM
 
Dawn M. Cage-Bollin

member since: 4/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digicam and I love it, fairly simple to use I just need to read the instruction book more!
4/7/2005 3:36:45 PM
 
A. J. Vanden Berghe
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/26/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
No complaint's here, other than it's a point and shoot. But hey,they can't all be SLRs.
3/26/2005 11:54:59 PM
 
Marcia Gordon
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have not been using it too long. It seems to take clear pictures and also short videos. It has a decent zoom, and I can ultimately add different lenses to it. I am just a beginner who loves to take pictures of my granddaughter, who is a beautiful subject.
3/16/2005 9:02:06 PM
 
Erica A. Montoya

member since: 3/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love that the camrea is small and easy to carry. It could have a better color display. It could also use a better, stronger zoom. Other than that, I love it and take it everywhere I go.
3/15/2005 6:02:15 PM
 
Rebekah L. Newton

member since: 3/12/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like this camera alot. It is easy to use and takes great pictures. It has a lot of functions. Although, I wish it had a more comprehensive selection of manual functions.
3/12/2005 8:10:13 PM
 
Amber N. Eddings
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like how it is small and you can carry it anywhere you want (in your purse.), also extra lenses are available to add to it.
3/12/2005 11:04:45 AM
 
Christy A. Danielson

member since: 2/18/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love, love, love this camera. The only thing that annoys me is that sometimes pics can be blurry if you don't hold it halfway down to focus long enough. Other than that, it's fabulous!!!
2/18/2005 7:19:07 PM
 
Chris Carlisle

member since: 1/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Incredible images for the price. THe more I learn about photography the more I had a little more control over some of the manual features. The LCD is HUGE!
1/21/2005 11:36:05 AM
 
Silviu Ioan Vlasceanu

member since: 11/28/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like: Zeiss Vario Tessar optics, excellent photo quality, manual controls, ergonomy, movie quality, huge screen, AF Light, battery consumption, powerful flash, speed, dimensions. I don't like: Automatic NR!!! (although very good algorithm), average 3x zoom (although fast and quality). I wish I've known about the automatic NR at slow shutter speed, but I would buy it anyway.
1/20/2005 2:24:30 AM
 
Sharon L. Blakemore

member since: 1/6/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Just got this camera for Christmas. This is my first digital camera so I am still trying to figure everything out.
1/13/2005 5:38:16 PM
 
Parke A. Breedlove
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I haven't had it long enough to have a strong opinion but I like it so far and I'm pretty sure I can add new lenses so it sounds good to me.
1/5/2005 7:39:08 PM
 
Stephen A. Liverman
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Stephen
Stephen's Gallery
stephenliverman.com

member since: 9/26/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Sony Cybershot DSC-W1 is a splendid, versatile point-and-shoot that is light, compact with a large bright viewscreen that shoots hi resolution 5.1 meg images. It has a manual setting that lets me set shutter and aperture in difficult lighting situations. When I can't carry my heavier bulkier gear, this little guy makes a splendid substitute.
1/5/2005 5:05:46 AM
 
Roxana Kat
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/24/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
just bought one today, but I am happy with it... so far...
11/10/2004 8:52:59 AM
 
Helena Omena

member since: 10/8/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
its is a great camera, great photos at night w/ natural light
10/8/2004 7:05:37 PM
 
Diann L. Sherrill

member since: 9/5/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Since I am new to photography, I am limited to knowledge about it. So far I am very happy with this camera and have learned a few things since using it. I have only had it for about 3 months. I like the fact that I can use the lcd screen or the view finder. It has a zoom and you can take mini movies. I am still learning all the in's and out's of this camera.
9/5/2004 1:25:40 PM
 


member since: 8/1/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
affordable, ultra fast, 5megpix, very good lenses, leightweight, very compact, good battery life, the ultimate "snapshot" camera.
8/1/2004 12:44:37 AM
 

50 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-W1 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.