BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-W1 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

JUMPING OUT
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-W1 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 13-by-17-inch enlargements
  • 3x optical zoom plus 2x digital zoom for 6x total
  • Carl Zeiss optics; high-resolution movie mode with sound; large
    2.5-inch LCD
  • Compatible with Memory Stick and Memory Stick Pro media;
    includes 32 MB card
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (NiMH rechargeables included);
    connects to PCs and Macs via USB 2.0

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 50 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Meaghan B. Barringer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/2/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is excellent for everyday photography but breaks easily when accidentally dropped by your father.
5/2/2006 12:48:52 PM
 
Leonora Grceva

member since: 4/25/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
it has enough options for artistic manual photography as well as "tourist" quick shot photography and produces high quality pictures
4/30/2006 3:13:29 PM
 
Tanya Vera
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/31/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think it takes great pictures. I can't give to many details about it because I am still learning to use it. What I like about it the most is the black and white feature.
4/18/2006 11:33:02 AM
 
Katie E. Dow

member since: 4/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Dated but has served me well.
4/9/2006 7:55:59 AM
 
Milton F. Diaz

member since: 4/8/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I am used to take pictures with a regular 35 mm camera (canon a-1) this is my first digital camera, which I am learning how to use the speed and also the light diagram. This camera takes nice pictures outside but not with a flash indoors.
4/8/2006 8:41:22 PM
 
Kaynat Qazi

member since: 3/1/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i get a fine quality of each & evry picture i have teken from my sony syber shot camera the best thing i like about this is, you can get click a photo by any body but result would be the best.
3/1/2006 10:14:41 PM
 
al terse

member since: 1/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's very easy to use and captures great images. I've never taken pictures as good as the ones I've taken with this camera. It's making the difference between pictures and photographs.
1/23/2006 9:05:52 PM
 
Sarah E. Link

member since: 12/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. It's easy to use and focuses really well.
12/26/2005 7:23:57 PM
 
Jenna M. Corvin

member since: 12/23/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I like my camera because it really captures the color of what i'm taking. One thing I don't like about it is how i am unable to take quick photographs. For example, it is hard to take pictures of breaking waves.
12/23/2005 4:47:08 PM
 
LAUREL E. RIFFEY
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. Don't know much about them but I do like mine so far. Would like to get another one soon.
12/17/2005 5:49:24 PM
 
Irina Droznina

member since: 11/26/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
This is camera is pretty new, and I am still learning how to work with it.
11/26/2005 7:30:41 PM
 

First 10 of 50 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-W1 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.