FT-1 35mm SLR Camera


Konica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Trev & Amy
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Frank  T. Tucker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:07:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:07:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:07:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:07:06 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:07:06 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is an excellent camera, especially with the hexanon 35x70 lens. It does not have the frills newer cameras have. You have to depend on your ability alot, to get great pictures. I have a Minolta Dimage 7hi but I prefer the old 35mm.
11/16/2005 1:07:06 PM
 
Frank  T. Tucker 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:02:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:02:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:02:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:02:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 1:02:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is an excellent camera, especially with the hexanon 35x70 lens. It does not have the frills newer cameras have. You have to depend on your ability alot, to get great pictures. I have a Minolta Dimage 7hi but I prefer the old 35mm.
11/16/2005 1:02:59 PM
 
Mark V. Johnson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 3:22:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 3:22:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 3:22:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 3:22:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 3:22:23 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I use this camera for the majority of my 35mm work due to its history with my family. while its not the fastest, or more optioned of models, i love it for the fact its been to more places than i ever could hope to see. Pro's. there fairly affordable to pick up, well built, and Konica lenses are some of the best for the era. Con's. Its old and slow, but if your not shooting sports its a great choice.
11/13/2005 3:22:23 AM
 
Amanda Griese 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 9:51:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 9:51:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 9:51:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 9:51:35 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 9:51:35 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes really sharp pictures. I really like it for black and white, and action pictures turn out really clear as well. Mine is older, so it isn't as great, but it's still a really nice camera
5/3/2005 9:51:35 AM
 
Brent C. Gillenwater 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:15:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:15:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:15:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:15:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 12:15:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Versatile, more functions than i know what to do with, a lot of auto-detection features that let me stay stupid but take good photos...
3/2/2005 12:15:33 PM
 
Bill Houghton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/9/2004
Contact Bill
Bill's Gallery
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2004 9:02:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2004 9:02:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2004 9:02:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2004 9:02:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2004 9:02:45 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A very good film camera.
8/3/2004 9:02:45 AM
 

6 Reviews