ST 80135mm SLR Camera


Fujica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Dusti
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Patrick Perron
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:00:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:00:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:00:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:00:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:00:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I recently purchased this camera from my uncle. He had bought it new in 1979 or 1980. As a child, this camera led my interest in photography.

I've had it for about a month now and I love it. It is quite solid and the pictures it produces are great. I have two contemporary Nikon film SLR and they are nohwere near as fun as this Fuji.

I plan on taking it everywhere with me this summer.

The camera I bought has the standard 55mm f1.8 lens. It uses the once-popular M42 screw mount. A few trips to used camera stores and pawn shops has revealed a great wealth of used lenses at low price :-)

6/6/2005 6:00:02 AM
 
Archana Padhye 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 2:11:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 2:11:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 2:11:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 2:11:36 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2004 2:11:36 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The very feature I like the most is the exposure meter diodes!! Each diode denotes how much under/over exposure it is set for. So very easy to adjust the settings!! But as it's screw mounted , now-a-days latest lenses I cant fit to it. Can anybody tell which other camera has the same exposure meter diode feature as this FUJICA one, as once used to this aid , other types like Nikon FM10 with only 3 diodes seem cumbersome to adjust for settings.
Thanks.
8/20/2004 2:11:36 AM
 
Chuck Freeman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 2:30:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 2:30:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 2:30:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 2:30:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2004 2:30:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Built and sold in mid 1970's. Excellent quality and workmanship. Had light diodes and was very dependable. I shot over 800 rols in this camera for a number of years and finally sold it to a friend.
8/2/2004 2:30:54 PM
 

3 Reviews