BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart R707 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart R707 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5-megapixel sensor (2612 x 1968 pixels) for enlargements up to
    20 x 30 inches
  • 3x optical zoom plus 8x digital zoom for 24x total
  • In-camera red-eye removal; movie mode with audio at 30 frames
    per second
  • Internal 32 MB memory; compatible with Secure Digital (SD) and
    MultiMedia (MMC) memory cards
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium-ion battery; connects to PCs and
    Macs via USB 2.0

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 38 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mike Valeriani
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/18/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Great to carry around. Many pics out of focus. Great the adaptive lighting technology. Too bad when it brakes HP won't fix it... they will just replace it with a used one for 2/3 of the price of a new one. People say "they never brake"... mine broke. People also told me video cameras do not brake... mine broke last year, and with what it cost me to fix I could have bought another one. Sometimes it's really worth investing in a professional camera... at least when they brake they fix'em!
1/26/2007 7:58:36 AM
 
Erika Lyn Smith
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/27/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love the small size of the HP707, which allows me to keep it inside my purse and with me at all times. The preset features provide incredible flexibility and creativity for any situation I find myself desiring to shoot a picture. The macro and infinity features are quick and easy to flip between. This camera takes crisp, super clear pictures. I use a 1GB photo card and always take my pictures on the highest resolution and I still can get 398 pictures. The HP has an incredible long battery life. The camera comes with two batteries, so you always one ready to go. The only down fall for this camera is that it is a fixed lens and does not allow for the use of other lens or filters. This camera is very durable. I have fallen on it and with it several times and it has not affected the quality of my photos.
5/31/2006 2:31:51 PM
 
Andreea Tirpe
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/24/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It surprises me somethimes!
5/25/2006 12:46:25 AM
 
Jessica A. Eik
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'm a beginning digital photographer and currently am just absolutely thrilled with the clarity, sharpness, and options available on my camera. However, I know from 20 years ago when I had my first Canon AE-1 SLR that it'll lead to more and more "have-to-haves!"
5/22/2006 1:26:43 PM
 
Tatum  Rene Little

member since: 4/24/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The camera doesn’t catch colors very well. If I don’t exaggerate the saturation, then my pictures look faded and bleached.
4/24/2006 10:05:33 PM
 
Chelsea Smith

member since: 3/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Really compatible and easy the work with.
3/10/2006 12:31:57 AM
 
Naomi James
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/9/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The R707 is a good little P&S camera. Not at the quality of more expensive DSLR's of course but for a P&S its not bad. It does have a problem with noise in the skies depending on lighting, though neat image clears that up pretty good. When I am using the manual focus for really closeup shots it is very hard to tell if the focus is on or not.
3/9/2006 1:24:14 PM
 
Marlene Groennert
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/12/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great shots, easy use, compact
2/24/2006 5:36:56 AM
 
May-Ling  Haywood
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/12/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camera has great features such as digital zoom, 5.1 MP resolution for sharp prints, focussing options etc.
2/12/2006 11:10:56 PM
 
Michael A. Moore
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/10/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very nice camera. Small compact size. Good pictures.
2/10/2006 12:23:53 PM
 
Tanya Nagar

member since: 1/28/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
As far as a simple digital camera goes, this is great. It's small and compact and easy-to-use. However, there are features that it lacks which would come in most useful for somebody more interested in artistic photography rather than for someone who just wants to take snapshots. Still, considering it's not very expensive, I'm pleased with it. In the near future I'm looking to buy a more sophisticated camera (a DSLR probably) so that I can experiment more and have more options/functions to choose from.
1/28/2006 7:19:24 AM
 

First 10 of 38 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Photosmart R707 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.