Lumix DMC-LC43 Digital Camera


Panasonic

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Cedarmere, Roslyn...
View photos created with this camera

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


11 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Matthew Gibbs
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 11:53:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 11:53:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 11:53:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 11:53:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 11:53:09 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For point and shoot type of camera, this one is one of the best. It has been a while since i used it, but i cannot remember any negative points about it.
8/13/2005 11:53:09 AM
 
Wong Cheung Soo 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 1:05:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 1:05:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 1:05:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 1:05:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 1:05:51 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is good only for stationary object because the camera does not have shutter speed priority setting.
8/4/2005 1:05:51 AM
 
Wong Cheung Soo 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 7:18:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 7:18:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 7:18:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 7:18:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 7:18:31 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's easy to operate and has many options to select different functions. Most important is that I can take sharp pictures under any condition of light.
4/28/2005 7:18:31 PM
 
Wong Cheung Soo 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:17:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:17:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:17:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:17:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:17:34 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It produces sharp pictures and has option to select many functions.
4/28/2005 1:17:34 AM
 
Wong Cheung Soo 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:16:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:16:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:16:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:16:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:16:27 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It produces sharp pictures and has option to select many functions.
4/28/2005 1:16:27 AM
 
Wong Cheung Soo 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:06:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:06:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:06:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:06:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2005 1:06:02 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It produces sharp pictures and has option to select many junctions.
4/28/2005 1:06:02 AM
 
Mark Deutsch 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 4:25:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 4:25:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 4:25:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 4:25:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 4:25:34 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great Camera for a not expensive digital.
3/19/2005 4:25:34 PM
 
Andrea L. Hayes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 12:09:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 12:09:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 12:09:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 12:09:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 12:09:41 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I honestly love this camera. It's easy to use, and is small so I can take it with me everywhere I go. It also has 7 different functions from nature to small size video capturing. The one thing that I don't like about this camera is the short battery life. I'm usually buying new batteries every week when I use my camera on a daily basis.
2/18/2005 12:09:41 AM
 
Marie  E. Tutera 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:06:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:06:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:06:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:06:17 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2004 6:06:17 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
iT IS A GREAT CAMERA! VERY EASY TO USE AND THE QUALITY IS GREAT!
10/21/2004 6:06:17 AM
 
Steven  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:17:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:17:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:17:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:17:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:17:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought this camera 3 months ago and am generally very happy with it. It is easy to use, with just the right level of options for a keen amateur and the picture quality is very good.
However, I have one serious problem with it: I am using Windows 98SE and I have to connect the camera to the PC before starting up the PC, otherwise the PC simply will not recognise the camera. The camera handbook claims that the camera is compatible with Windows 98SE; this is streching the point. In other respects the SW supplied with the camera is also very good.
9/12/2004 7:17:04 PM
 
Steven  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:16:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:16:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:16:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:16:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 7:16:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought this camera 3 months ago and am generally very happy with it. It is easy to use, with just the right level of options for a keen amateur and the picture quality is very good.
However, I have one serious problem with it: I am using Windows 98SE and I have to connect the camera to the PC before starting up the PC, otherwise the PC simply will not recognise the camera. The camera handbook claims that the camera is compatible with Windows 98SE; this is streching the point.
9/12/2004 7:16:20 PM
 

11 Reviews