BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Dimage G400 Digital Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Old and New
View photos created with this camera

The Dimage G400 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3x optical zoom GT Hexanon zoom lens; 2x digital zoom; macro
    mode
  • .7-second start-up time and .2-second response time; Movie mode
    with audio; Super Continuous Advance mode
  • Dual memory card slots support both SD and MemoryStick cards; 16
    MB SD card included
  • Powered by an NP-600 lithium-ion battery (charger included)
  • 4.0-megapixel resolution for photo-quality 11 x 14-inch
    enlargements

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John Dougherty
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/18/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
i love this camera, and after over 3 years of taking 50,000 pictures with it, it died :( it'll be hard moving on. great shutter speed options: 1/1000 to 15 seconds.
10/18/2007 11:48:22 AM
 
Andy Bramburger

member since: 11/29/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had pretty good luck with the little Minolta. Colours and macro rival many more expensive cameras. I like this for traveling, as the small size, light weight, and small price make me not worry about it so much.
11/29/2006 12:34:27 PM
 


member since: 4/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is great for travel. Very lightweight, 4.1 mp. with a rechargeable battery. Hasnt done me wrong yet!
4/20/2006 10:44:25 PM
 
Tiffany Jefferson

member since: 4/2/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I've had this camera for a couple of years, and it's ok. The good points about it is that it's easy to use. I like that it has 2 slots for a SD card or memory stick. This allows the camera to hold even more pictures. Being able to see the pictures after I take them is a big plus too. What I really don't like about this camera is that you can't zoom in very well. If I want to get a good close up shot, I literally have to stand in front of the object then zoom in and it really sucks. I also don't like that if the lighting isn't just right you have to play with the camera to get the best shot. It may just be me because I don't know how to use all the functions of this camera but it doesn't help when I take pictures. Overall this is an ok camera. It's a step up from what I had before. I would recommend this camera for those who just want to point and click.
4/2/2006 11:39:58 AM
 
Matt Friess

member since: 3/18/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good camera, for being a cheaper model
3/18/2006 1:12:17 PM
 
Julia Hiebaum
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/23/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent colors and macro 4 such a compact camera!
1/24/2006 10:47:35 AM
 
Elizabeth M. Mousa
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/3/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Things I like: size, easy use, menu Things I don't like: shutter speed options, different picture styles, megapixels
1/3/2006 5:17:14 PM
 
Connie Worth

member since: 12/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A good camara, however, I don't know how to use it correctly. I'm sure i could take better photos with it if I spent more time learning how to use it properly.
12/4/2005 7:33:05 AM
 
Gabor Papai

member since: 10/1/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Small,lightweight,ultra fast compact digital camera,packed with features and total manual exposure control. Downside:lack of AF-assist lamp
12/24/2004 11:41:27 AM
 
Gordon J. Stewart

member since: 7/31/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just started with this camera and the family really is haveing a lot of fun with it and it is taking the best picture we have ever had. Gord S
7/31/2004 9:55:01 PM
 

10 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Dimage G400 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.