BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Exilim EX-Z40 Digital Camera


Casio

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Fountain Sunset
View photos created with this camera

The Exilim EX-Z40 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor (2304 x 1728) captures enough detail to
    create photo-quality prints up to 11 x 14
  • 3x optical zoom plus 4x digital zoom for 12x total
  • Includes docking cradle for charging battery/connecting to PC;
    2-inch LCD; long battery life
  • 9.7 MB internal memory; compatible with Secure Digital (SD) and
    MultiMedia (MMC) memory cards
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium-ion battery; connects to PCs and
    Macs via USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Marry Jane

member since: 9/11/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
this camera is fun to use.. it takes easy shots of anything... I personaly own one.. I would recomened it to anyone
9/11/2008 7:10:12 AM
 
Miranda Kearns

member since: 6/18/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's easy to use . Most pituers come out good. lots of space for pituers on it. small so i can easly take it everywere all the time . Uplaods to computer easly
6/18/2006 8:49:49 PM
 
Hendrawan Hendra

member since: 6/17/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
i think casio exilim Z-40 can make to take a pictures good,cause it's simple to use. and if the macro condition, it can make the suitable condition to shot!it's my reason how i use casio exilim Z-40 to snap and shot :)
6/17/2006 12:47:16 AM
 
Justin Granados

member since: 5/12/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
i love this camera!
5/12/2006 4:11:25 PM
 
Lorena Elizabeth
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/18/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is small, compact and very handy, however it does not always grab the shot desired, it hesitates sometimes and that can be very frustrating. On the other hand it is incredibly user-friendly and has a fantastic "scene select" option which is very easy to use when compared to other cameras I checked out before purchasing this one. :) It's great for beginners such as myself...
5/10/2006 6:47:30 PM
 
Ron Ragonton

member since: 12/24/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
at 4 megapixels, this compact camera can take decent photos. what i like about this compact point and shoot camera is that it's widest opening is at f/2.6 which makes it quite effective in taking close up shots. it doesn't take clear pictures under normal shooting conditions that's why i upgraded to it's newer sibling, the Z750.
12/24/2005 6:03:40 PM
 
Victor Alex Radulescu

member since: 11/21/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it's very nice because that it has large display and some interesting features like choosing the best layout depending on yhe light and enviorment. But it lacks the shooting speed as well as the only 17,4mm lenses. In a few words it is ideal for amateur photographers
11/21/2005 8:25:28 AM
 
Lee R. Huckaby

member since: 11/18/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a great everyday camera. I wanted something that I could put in my shirt pocket and have with me at all times. I have had it about a year with no problems, Using it daily. I especially like the long battery life, I have yet to run it down, even in movie mode, I have used it for an hour and a half and still going. It has lots of features and easy to use. I have added a 1 GB Sd Card that lets me take all the photos I ever need at one time. No complaints.
11/18/2005 8:20:04 PM
 
Richard A. Baugham

member since: 10/15/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This Camera is Awesome for non-professional photographers that want to take professional looking pictures. It is very user friendly, and takes a great picture.
10/15/2005 6:48:39 PM
 
S ADA
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
its cool to have a camera on your own
10/8/2005 11:21:02 PM
 
Melanie Crump

member since: 7/20/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I'm not a professional so I'm a little confused with all of the options! It is a pretty good camera, though.
7/20/2005 2:13:25 PM
 

First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Exilim EX-Z40 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.