BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare DX7630 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

reflections, Bost...
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX7630 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 6.1-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create photo-quality 14-by-19-inch enlargements
  • Schneider-Kreuznach Variogon 3X optical zoom lens
  • 2.2-inch display; movie mode with sound
  • Store images in 32MB of internal memory
  • Powered by rechargeable EasyShare lithium-ion battery (included with charger)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 103 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Liz Kelso
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/11/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is easy to use. I've taken great shots with it. Macro and landscapes are wonderful as well as portrait. I would recommend this to Beginners for sure.
3/11/2008 12:11:21 PM
 
Michelle L. Rooney

member since: 1/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I only wish it would take better closeup photos. I have kids and long for the extreme shots.
Fairly easy to use camera. Good for someone just started out.
I want a Digital SLR now!
9/28/2006 1:31:30 PM
 
Lindsay J. Townsend

member since: 8/11/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is/was my first digital, and I take a ton of pictures with it. It has quite a few features and it's pretty straight forward to use. It takes beautiful pictures outdoors, especially in bright lighting, and does wonderful close-ups. The "action photos of children outdoors" setting is amazing. I find that it takes poorer pictures indoors; it seems that its flash isn't adequate enough to provide it with good lighting indoors, at night, or in places such as gymnasiums with high ceiling lighting.
8/12/2006 4:56:50 PM
 
MERRY C. VRADENBURGH
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/15/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE QUALITY OF THE PICTURES I CAN GET FROM THIS CAMERA. EVERYONE WHO SEES THE PICTURES ASKS ME IF THE PICTURES WERE PROFESSIONALLY DEVELOPED...I HAVE TO TELL THEM THAT IT CAME FROM THE PRINTER DOCK.
7/5/2006 10:01:59 PM
 
Dianne T. Ogburn

member since: 6/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like everything about my camera
6/16/2006 11:25:03 AM
 
Joy M. Starbuck

member since: 12/28/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's easy to use, and takes very quality pictures.
6/9/2006 9:11:08 PM
 
Heather M. Meadows

member since: 5/17/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really enjoy this camera. I wish I had more functions to play with and will be upgrading my camera as soon as I get the money. But its a good beginner camera.
5/17/2006 10:43:22 AM
 
Joe D. Cowles

member since: 5/12/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
love it....able to do a loy with it.
5/12/2006 5:10:55 PM
 
Brian Dustin

member since: 5/12/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera producing great pictures for beginner and intermediate photographers. Some of the more advanced features are not available.
5/12/2006 4:40:10 PM
 
Sara K. Magliacane

member since: 5/11/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is the first Digital camera I have ever owned and I love digital photography. I have no reference point to judge it by, but I have been very satisfied so far.
5/11/2006 11:12:08 AM
 
Information Technology

member since: 5/10/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
OK
5/10/2006 1:54:10 AM
 

First 10 of 103 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare DX7630 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.