Lumix DMC-F1S Digital Camera


Panasonic

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

MIss Cowgirl
View photos created with this camera

The Lumix DMC-F1S Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2 Effective Megapixels
  • Leica DC Vario-Elmarit Lens
  • 3x variable digital zoom
  • Motion Image Recording with Audio
  • 1.5" Diagonal Polycrystalline TFT Color LCD

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Siganguene P. Sithole 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 3:32:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 3:32:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 3:32:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 3:32:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 3:32:05 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For my first digita camera, I found it incredible. Couldn't ask for better. I achieved what I thought I would with something so small. I bought it partially because I didn't want something that everyone had i.e. a Sony or Cannon. No regrets. I'm planning on getting the new Kodak (forgot the model). Only shitty thing is the battery, doesn't last that long. Appart from that, major kudos.
9/26/2005 3:32:05 PM
 
David B. Coblitz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/15/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 11:23:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 11:23:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 11:23:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 11:23:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 11:23:35 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Large image viewing area, yet very compact - always available.
9/15/2005 11:23:35 PM
 
David  Grant 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2004 12:23:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2004 12:23:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2004 12:23:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2004 12:23:31 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2004 12:23:31 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the 12x optical zoom Ease of use dislike the low light focus disability
11/18/2004 12:23:31 AM
 
Eric  Schneider
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/21/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 8:46:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 8:46:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 8:46:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 8:46:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 8:46:21 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
CNET Review After some false starts in the digital-camera arena, Panasonic finally seems to be on the right track with the 3-megapixel Lumix DMC-F1, a compact, well-designed product that offers good performance, a solid feature set, and better-than-average image quality. This midrange model, which touts Leica lens optics and looks similar to Minolta's popular F100, may not be way out in front of the competition, but it can go toe-to-toe with most cameras in its class. This Lumix should appeal to point-and-shoot aficionados who value a little bit of manual control. Next: Panasonic Lumix DMC-F1 (Silver) Design At a glance Editors' rating: 7.8 Good User rating: 100% 0% from 4 users The good: Compact, stylish design; solid image quality; excellent overall performance. The bad: Camera's finish scratches easily. The bottom line: Though its feature set could stand to be a little broader for the bucks, the F1 is an all-around nice, 3-megapixel ultracompact. User opinions for Panasonic Lumix DMC-F1 (Silver) "Taking good pics was never this simple" Fer on 01-Dec-2003 06:44:27 PM Pros: Nice quality finish. Easy to use. Small enough to carry it with you on any trip. Picture quality good enough to print. Very good pics when I printed some of my favourite photo's actually. Ideal for dummies who just want an easy to carry point and shoot camera because of a dummy mode with simpified settings-menu. Cons: Can not rotate picture in the camera for better viewing if camera is holded verical when taking picture). Movie mode is somewhat dark if you use it indoors. buy extra battery and you're prepared for anything "Good camera" jkim on 03-Sep-2003 07:43:48 PM Pros: excellent photo quality. Has simplified dial mode for novice. Affordable price below $300 for 3.2 Meg Digital camera with 3x optical zoom. Zooming was descent. Very small and light. Cons: Can't put date stamp on the pics. Movie mode tend to how up darker indoor. Need lots of lighting for indoor movie mode. Battery life is short when used indoor with lots of flash. Wish Manufacturer provided spare battery in the package.
7/12/2004 8:46:21 AM
 

4 Reviews  

Buy Lumix DMC-F1S Digital Camera from Amazon.com