BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


DC240/240i Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

A run among the B...
View photos created with this camera

The DC240/240i Digital Camera The DC240/240i Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


11 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nadya Johnson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/19/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Frankly, I do not think much of this camera, although it will do in a pinch! It has very little zoom and even set at "best" the resolution isn't what I'd like. It does ok on snapshots and CAN be used for better photos but for serious work I would recommend a better model digicam.
10/25/2006 3:57:35 PM
 
Jan Paul Van Altena

member since: 8/21/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
My first digital. Not that good a camera to get creative with, but sufficient for the quick snap shots
8/21/2005 4:10:16 AM
 
Janet L. Speckmeier

member since: 7/9/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a great camera
7/9/2005 10:22:21 AM
 
Randy M. Service

member since: 6/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes great photos, good colors. But does not zoom in very close and is only 1 megapixel... I am going to get a better one soon.
6/18/2005 3:00:12 PM
 
kelly morgan

member since: 5/30/2008
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
ws nice for its time , but outdated
4/24/2005 10:32:25 AM
 
Hussain M. Al-Rashid
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/30/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
The first digital camera I have used. It is my brothers' camera. It was good enough, so you can take nice pictures.
4/6/2005 4:57:19 AM
 
John Johnson

member since: 3/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
ease of use,quality
3/8/2005 5:50:05 AM
 
Deborah E. McIntyre

member since: 1/23/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Looking for a better camera. Enjoy taking pictures of animals and trying to better myself at it. Would like to be able to get the best shot with a good camera to help. Will shoot several pictures at a time to get one. Need a camera to keep up with me.
1/23/2005 10:14:11 PM
 
Sherry L. Nelson

member since: 9/13/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A VERY GOOD CAMERA
9/13/2003 8:34:46 PM
 
Shantanu Paul

member since: 8/26/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Something really handy --wish i had a zoom attached to it
8/26/2003 11:43:09 AM
 
Mary B. Rockwell

member since: 6/24/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like my camera because it is easy to use and takes very good pictures.
6/24/2003 6:27:44 PM
 

11 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy DC240/240i Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.