Easyshare CX7430 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

In Awe of the Bea...
View photos created with this camera

The Easyshare CX7430 Digital Camera

Features:

  • Prints up to 20"x30" (50x75 cm) with 4.0 MP
  • 3X optical zoom lens
  • Point-and-shoot simplicity
  • Multiple scene and color modes

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


88 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Janice L. Anderson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:41:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:41:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:41:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:41:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:41:01 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I enjoy using my Kodac but would like to further explore my photographic qualities by venturing to a Canon Rebel SLR.(I just have to win the lottery now !)
7/6/2006 2:41:01 AM
 
Michaela Bancewicz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 4:15:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 4:15:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 4:15:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 4:15:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 4:15:21 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Typical digital p&s although shutter lag isn't terribly bad. I still keep it around for the video + sound feature.
6/28/2006 4:15:21 AM
 
Holly Tebow 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 7:28:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 7:28:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 7:28:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 7:28:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 7:28:18 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think this is a great camera for the price. Obviously, since it's not an SLR, it has a delay which makes getting a picture of my 5 month old smiling a little difficult. However, it takes great pictures. The only complaint I've had is that the low light pics turn out kind of grainy and the night setting doesn't really help.
6/1/2006 7:28:18 AM
 
Felicia J. Hibbard-Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 7:34:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 7:34:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 7:34:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 7:34:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 7:34:43 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
4.0 mega pixels, 4xzoom, takes landscapes, close-ups, motion, has red eye flash and fill flash and auto flash, has a center focus, and a timer , the only thing I don't like is that I have a hard time taking night time pictures like of the full moon, there is always a tracer of light at night or it doesn't show up at all
5/29/2006 7:34:43 PM
 
Deborah  Anne Calnan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/11/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:40:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:40:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:40:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:40:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:40:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like this camera for my capabilities. It has a fast recovery so that I can take photos in rapid succession if I want to. It fits comfortably in my hands and it has several settings that can be adjusted manually.
5/11/2006 3:40:52 PM
 
Budi M. Artha 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:38:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:38:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:38:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:38:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:38:34 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its easy to use and habe a lot of fasility to make my creativity as well as can i do/
5/10/2006 4:38:34 PM
 
Desirae L. Nelson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/5/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:13:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:13:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:13:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:13:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:13:26 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's a great first time camera.
5/7/2006 9:13:26 PM
 
Shilowe A. Ensminger 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 10:18:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 10:18:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 10:18:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 10:18:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 10:18:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a good camera, but I quickly outgrew it..it just can't do things I want it to do, but it does take good photos
5/6/2006 10:18:36 PM
 
Sue Ballard 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 11:09:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 11:09:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 11:09:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 11:09:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 11:09:11 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's easy to use, but, if you switch around alot with the picure styles it eats the batteries fast. And it also gets confused easily if you switch to fast and then it locks up and you have to turn it off and "reboot" sort of. It also has a pretty long delay from the button to the shutter causing me as an animal photographer to lose many shots.
5/5/2006 11:09:11 AM
 
Yvonne Willemsen 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:23:12 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:23:12 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:23:12 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:23:12 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:23:12 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
No manual features, not close enough macro..would like to be able to leave lens open for more than a few seconds.
4/30/2006 4:23:12 PM
 
Yvonne Willemsen 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:22:47 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:22:47 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:22:47 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:22:47 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:22:47 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
No manual features, not close enough macro..would like to be able to leave lens open for more than a few seconds.
4/30/2006 4:22:47 PM
 
Sue R. Stroud 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 11:26:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 11:26:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 11:26:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 11:26:23 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 11:26:23 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this digital camera especially because it captures moving objects/people without blurring the picture very often.
4/28/2006 11:26:23 AM
 
Sabrina Silva 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 5:07:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 5:07:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 5:07:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 5:07:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 5:07:37 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like using this camera because its the only digital camera I have. I think it works pretty well. It not only takes good pictures, it also takes good videos. The close-up setting is my favortie.
4/25/2006 5:07:37 PM
 
Amy L. Palazzo 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 6:37:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 6:37:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 6:37:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 6:37:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2006 6:37:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera. I take it everywhere I go.
4/18/2006 6:37:04 PM
 
Bekah A. Richardson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 1:15:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 1:15:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 1:15:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 1:15:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/2/2006 1:15:40 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
i want a better camera like a Canon or Nikon. mine is just a little Digital camera. i am impressed with the pictures it takes though.
4/2/2006 1:15:40 PM
 
Abigail K. Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 5:40:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 5:40:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 5:40:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 5:40:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 5:40:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera, but I would rather have one with a closer zoom option, such as an actual zoom lense. The camera works great since I am not a professional photographer. Photography is just a hobby, and so far I have been able to capture the moments that I have wanted to.
3/21/2006 5:40:01 PM
 
Asha I. Brown 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:54:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:54:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:54:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:54:45 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2006 1:54:45 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera it captures every color and it looks so professional. What I do not like is the batteries do not last long in this camera.
3/18/2006 1:54:45 PM
 
Monty Larrick 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 12:11:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 12:11:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 12:11:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 12:11:23 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 12:11:23 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My camera takes fairly good shots but I have trouble with the zoom when I use it it makes the pictures fuzzy.
3/5/2006 12:11:23 PM
 
Renee Thompson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:54:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:54:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:54:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:54:24 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2006 9:54:24 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera I really enjoy it very much , wish sometimes it had a longer telephoto range , but is great for first time digital camera users.
3/5/2006 9:54:24 AM
 
Matthew K. Curoe 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:11:43 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:11:43 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:11:43 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:11:43 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:11:43 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the camera that I have been using for the last year or so. The only problem that I have ever noticed is that the zoom is not what I want for the types of photos I take. Also the (4) Pixels aren't quite high enough for me. However, this camera has satisfied me. This was my very first digital camera. So all in all the camera is worth every penny for a beginner photographer. I do plan on getting a Nikon, simply for upgrading purposes and not because this one doesn't work. I have been very happy with it!
2/11/2006 11:11:43 AM
 
Sue Reeths 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 9:24:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 9:24:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 9:24:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 9:24:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2006 9:24:19 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
very easy to operate...gets excellent definition, and very little grainy effect...
2/6/2006 9:24:19 AM
 
Carol D. Jocoy 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 5:19:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 5:19:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 5:19:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 5:19:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 5:19:18 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I bought this camera in Dec.2004 and just LOVE it! I have taken about a thousand pictures. I don't have any problem at all with this camera for my pwn uses.
2/4/2006 5:19:18 PM
 
Karen Mellott
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/2/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 11:56:10 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 11:56:10 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 11:56:10 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 11:56:10 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 11:56:10 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to use.
2/2/2006 11:56:10 AM
 
Rachel B. DeVault 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 9:49:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 9:49:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 9:49:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 9:49:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 9:49:52 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I'm actually in the process of buying a better camera, because this camera doesn't allow me to do as much as I would like--for instance, I can't take macro shots of something in motion, and the zoom isn't as powerful as I'd like. It's a good camera, though. I've enjoyed learning with it.
1/29/2006 9:49:52 PM
 
Tammy Rea 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 7:26:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 7:26:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 7:26:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 7:26:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2006 7:26:38 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my Kodak Easyshare CX 7430 I never have any trouble with it and it is very easy to upload photos.
1/29/2006 7:26:38 PM
 
Karin Wilhide 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:04:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:04:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:04:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:04:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 9:04:36 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes good pictures, but does not have the capability of an SLR camera.
1/16/2006 9:04:36 PM
 
Sarah E. Whitmer 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 7:42:52 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 7:42:52 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 7:42:52 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 7:42:52 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 7:42:52 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I'm just learning to take digital pictures, so this is an easy camera to work with. What I don't like about the camera is it doesn't take very good zoom in pictures. For the beginner it's a good buy for the price.
1/16/2006 7:42:52 AM
 
Melissa M. Jordan 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:36:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:36:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:36:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:36:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:36:32 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love My Camera, I can see the picture after it is taken, no more wasted film, or time. Takes awesome pictures.
1/5/2006 12:36:32 AM
 
KAREN K. KELLY 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 3:49:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 3:49:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 3:49:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 3:49:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 3:49:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really like my camera for clear shots and being able to download to pc is great. Color is wonderful and quicknest is neat
12/21/2005 3:49:48 AM
 
Aleisha Rambusch 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2005 9:22:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2005 9:22:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2005 9:22:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2005 9:22:40 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/16/2005 9:22:40 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really enjoy my Kodak Easyshare. If I had to say one thing about it that I didn't like, it would be the zoom. I think it doesn't zoom in enough. Sometimes even when you zoom as much as you can, the subject in the photograph still looks too far away.
12/16/2005 9:22:40 AM
 
Jennifer Aiken
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/9/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 2:28:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 2:28:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 2:28:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 2:28:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/10/2005 2:28:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is actually my first good digital camera, I had one that I got at OfficeMax, for 25 bucks, so this is way better, lol. I don't really have anything to compare it to, but I really do like it, although I wish it had more zoom.
12/10/2005 2:28:19 PM
 
Bryce C. Pratt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/5/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 6:15:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 6:15:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 6:15:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 6:15:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 6:15:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
great macro, but not enough custom features
12/5/2005 6:15:48 PM
 
Darrel  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 12:53:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 12:53:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 12:53:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 12:53:02 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 12:53:02 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
the camera is fine... i just starting taking pictures as a hobby ... a good beginner's camera ...simple and easy to use ...
11/16/2005 12:53:02 PM
 
Tenisha G. Pursell 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:21 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I would like for my camera to offer more features.
11/9/2005 12:37:21 PM
 
Denise D. Beahm-langkam 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:56:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:56:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:56:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:56:27 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2005 7:56:27 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it's great for amatures like myself.very easy to use.
10/30/2005 7:56:27 PM
 
Freddy P. Skamangas 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 7:49:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 7:49:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 7:49:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 7:49:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 7:49:15 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
SOMETIMES IT WORKS GREAT OTHER TIMES BAD.WAIT TO LONG FOR AUTO FOCUS.LIGHT AND EASY TO CARY.
10/29/2005 7:49:15 PM
 
G .G. Leger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/14/2005
Contact G .G.
G .G.'s Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 4:48:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 4:48:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 4:48:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 4:48:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 4:48:21 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love the camera, it is easy to work, I am just learning photography and it is not to complicated for me. Plus I find the pictures come out real vivid with this camera.
10/17/2005 4:48:21 AM
 
Ryan J. Togliatti 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 3:24:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 3:24:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 3:24:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 3:24:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 3:24:31 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Nice, simple, little camera. Easy and fun to use. Good for trips.
10/12/2005 3:24:31 PM
 
Robert A. Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 7:35:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 7:35:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 7:35:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 7:35:45 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 7:35:45 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A great compact 4.0 mega pixel camera. Very easy to use. Great options from close-up to landscape to movie.
10/11/2005 7:35:45 AM
 
Jami-Dawn Payne 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 12:44:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 12:44:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 12:44:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 12:44:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2005 12:44:36 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have always use a cheep camera and i bought this one one day because i was taking a trip to AZ and i always take lots of pictures and it it became very expensive. My father had a Fugi digatal camera and the pictures always came out fuzzy when i used it and it was not got with anything that moved.I wanted a camera that i could use with my computer, capture what ever i needed to capture and print only the pictures i wanted. I bought this one because of the action photo slection and it the best $200.00 I have ever spent. The picture quality is exalent. The only complaint i have is with the night pictures they always come out fuzzy. I'm glad i don't take many night pic's but it is still assume
10/11/2005 12:44:36 AM
 
Weldi Purwanto 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 9:29:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 9:29:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 9:29:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 9:29:13 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 9:29:13 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good for outdoor photography
10/9/2005 9:29:13 PM
 
Wendi J. Arndt 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:56:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:56:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:56:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:56:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:56:01 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first digital, so I'm still a beginner. I'm a squirrel rehabilitator, not a professional photographer.
10/4/2005 5:56:01 PM
 
Heidi 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/28/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 11:33:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 11:33:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 11:33:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 11:33:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 11:33:19 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
my first digital. i really love having the pictures handy when i want them.
9/28/2005 11:33:19 AM
 
Joy E. Cobb
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/24/2005
Contact Joy
Joy's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 8:41:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 8:41:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 8:41:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 8:41:24 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 8:41:24 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the macro and speed settings on my camera, which allow me to take closeups of insects or "freezes" hummingbirds midflight. I do not like the automatic flash, which I forget to turn off at times. I like the Kodak software for cropping, zooming, brightening, etc...
9/24/2005 8:41:24 PM
 
Jessica Sylvestre 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 7:10:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 7:10:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 7:10:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 7:10:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2005 7:10:08 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a simple camera small and easy to use. perfect for everday use but not good for professionals or people really into photography. but it does take amazing pictures
9/22/2005 7:10:08 PM
 
Joel R. Kingston 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 11:51:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 11:51:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 11:51:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 11:51:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 11:51:05 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Doesn't take night pictures well, cursor awkward, eats batteries.
9/20/2005 11:51:05 AM
 
Ryan  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 6:26:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 6:26:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 6:26:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 6:26:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2005 6:26:28 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is okay.
9/18/2005 6:26:28 PM
 
Sagar Rangdal
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 8:09:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 8:09:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 8:09:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 8:09:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 8:09:12 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
+ : Good for beginners, Low price - : No manual settings
9/16/2005 8:09:12 AM
 
Sarah F. Patten 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2005 7:15:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2005 7:15:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2005 7:15:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2005 7:15:31 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2005 7:15:31 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am not fond of the auto setting without a few changes, but the other settings seem to take very nice pictures.
9/11/2005 7:15:31 PM
 
Melissa R J Phelps 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 11:12:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 11:12:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 11:12:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 11:12:03 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 11:12:03 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera beacuse it is very user-friendly and most of the time, takes great pictures. I like to use the black and white and sepia features. The only thing I would change about this camera is the zoom...I wish I could take pictures from a little farther away.
8/31/2005 11:12:03 AM
 
Tana M. Lieb 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 10:42:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 10:42:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 10:42:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 10:42:27 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 10:42:27 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I don't know that much about cameras, but I will say that mine is very simple to use. At times, I wish that the zoom produced a closer, tighter shot.
8/27/2005 10:42:27 AM
 
Erin J. Ginter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/23/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:45:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:45:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:45:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:45:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 4:45:37 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The Kodak EasyShare CX7430 is a so-so camera. it stores a lot of pictures with a small memory card, most of the photos are good quality, but lots turn out fuzzy. the screen is very small, and the zoom feature is not the best, but all in all it is a good beginner digital camera.
8/23/2005 4:45:37 PM
 
Sam B 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 3:46:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 3:46:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 3:46:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 3:46:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 3:46:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Zoom is great, high quality pics
8/22/2005 3:46:11 PM
 
TINA M. ZEEK 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 4:43:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 4:43:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 4:43:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 4:43:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/16/2005 4:43:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i LIKE THAT THE IMAGES ARE DISPLAYED AND CAN BE DELETED. i LIKE THAT THEY ARE CLEAR. tHEY COME OUT GREAT WITH THE KODAK PHOT DEVELOPING MACHINE AT CVS I HAVE A WEBSITE THAT WORKS WITH ME. iT IS A GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR A BEGINNER
8/16/2005 4:43:14 PM
 
Allison Buhlman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 4:30:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 4:30:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 4:30:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 4:30:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 4:30:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very easy to use for a beginner! I have been very happy with the picture quality and ease of use.
7/28/2005 4:30:09 PM
 
Michelle Grenier 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 5:04:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 5:04:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 5:04:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 5:04:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 5:04:32 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I recieved this camera in June 2005. I went from an Olympus 2.0 mp. I love this camera. I take pictures everyday. I have dropped it, and had no issues with it. Each of the settings produces a different picture of the same subject. I can then pick which one I like best. As a beginner, I am very impressed with the pictures I have taken with this point and shoot camera.
7/27/2005 5:04:32 AM
 
Michelle Grenier 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 5:01:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 5:01:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 5:01:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 5:01:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 5:01:46 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I recieved this camera in June 2005. I went from an Olympus 2.0 mp. I love this camera. I take pictures everyday. I have dropped it, and had no issues with it. Each of the settings produces a different picture of the same subject. I can then pick which one I like best. As a beginner, I am very impressed with the pictures I have taken with this point and shoot camera.
7/27/2005 5:01:46 AM
 
Kym Mulherin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/21/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 8:46:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 8:46:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 8:46:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 8:46:51 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 8:46:51 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a nice easy camera to use. I discovered a few tricks to it and really enjoy the easy use.
7/21/2005 8:46:51 AM
 
Jeremy Jarvis 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 7:46:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 7:46:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 7:46:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 7:46:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 7:46:08 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have sent it to Kodak twice within the warranty period for lens replacement due to an error #E45. Other than that, it takes decent pictures.
7/19/2005 7:46:08 PM
 
Laura Golly 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 10:53:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 10:53:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 10:53:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 10:53:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2005 10:53:43 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Well I dont have the money to buy one of those big fancy cameras that most photoographers have, probably because im only 14 and my mom dosn't want to put in alot of money. I think its great for most people but I really want a professional camera that is film instead of digital. I guess its just personal preferance. Otherwise it's great
7/11/2005 10:53:43 AM
 
Melissa J. Kupfer 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 4:39:33 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 4:39:33 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 4:39:33 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 4:39:33 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 4:39:33 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I really wish I had a better one.
7/5/2005 4:39:33 PM
 
Laura E. Fowler 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 12:26:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 12:26:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 12:26:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 12:26:38 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 12:26:38 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first Digital camera, I love how easy it is to use and i love how clear the picture is on the the screen.
7/3/2005 12:26:38 PM
 
Alex J Vazhatharayil 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 1:21:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 1:21:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 1:21:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 1:21:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 1:21:05 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
As far taking pictures is concerned the camera is excellant but it has to be carefully handled.It is very fragile and repair is expensive
6/22/2005 1:21:05 AM
 
Rob J. Fronte
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/20/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 11:52:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 11:52:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 11:52:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 11:52:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 11:52:20 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I enjoy the quality of the pictures and the many features that accompany the camera the only problem is i would like a better macro mode!
6/20/2005 11:52:20 AM
 
Renee Sapp 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 5:57:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 5:57:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 5:57:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 5:57:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2005 5:57:54 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my digital camera. It zooms in and out. Great focus and adjusts to any situation.
6/9/2005 5:57:54 AM
 
Jennifer M. Cooper 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 3:11:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 3:11:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 3:11:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 3:11:40 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 3:11:40 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I havent had any problems with this camera. Takes great pictures
5/27/2005 3:11:40 PM
 
Rob MacMorran 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 12:04:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 12:04:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 12:04:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 12:04:10 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 12:04:10 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great point and shoot, with great image quality for the price. Lacks good control of shutter speed (other than 'long exposure')
5/27/2005 12:04:10 PM
 
Jaclyn Kader 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 4:44:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 4:44:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 4:44:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 4:44:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 4:44:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just purchased this camera a few days prior to our trip to Hawaii earlier this year and I absolutely love it. I used a Sony Cybershot DCS P51 and I much prefer the quality of the Kodak.
5/24/2005 4:44:07 PM
 
Deborah DeForest 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:20:48 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:20:48 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:20:48 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:20:48 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:20:48 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good point and shoot camera for a novice.
5/22/2005 6:20:48 AM
 
Jim Ennis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 6:50:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 6:50:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 6:50:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 6:50:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 6:50:47 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Its easy to use and has good features.
5/17/2005 6:50:47 PM
 
Kris S. Newton 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 10:37:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 10:37:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 10:37:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 10:37:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 10:37:29 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It takes amazing pictures, I also really like the zoom it has on it alowing me to get real close shots.
5/10/2005 10:37:29 PM
 
Heather N. Smith 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 12:27:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 12:27:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 12:27:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 12:27:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 12:27:41 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like this camera. It has motion, night vision, video recorder, and is easy to use.
5/9/2005 12:27:41 PM
 
Robert Q. Hart 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 10:57:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 10:57:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 10:57:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 10:57:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2005 10:57:53 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A lot of pictures will be blurred easily if you barely move when taking the photo. Battery life last long!
5/1/2005 10:57:53 PM
 
Eileen M. Fegan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 9:47:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 9:47:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 9:47:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 9:47:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 9:47:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
very fragile
4/26/2005 9:47:28 AM
 
Eileen M. Fegan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 9:46:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 9:46:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 9:46:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 9:46:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 9:46:53 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
very fragile
4/26/2005 9:46:53 AM
 
Joseph H. Siracusan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:33:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:33:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:33:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:33:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 6:33:40 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very good snapshot camera, I've taken some wonderful pictures with it. I don't like that it has few manual controls, but I like bringing it hiking and backpacking, and that it will take about 300 shots on just 2 AA batteries.
4/16/2005 6:33:40 PM
 
Bethel R. Robinette 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 9:45:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 9:45:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 9:45:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 9:45:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 9:45:58 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. Very easy to use. I love the different modes for eay picture taking (portrait, auto, closeup, landscape, night, and action) I love this camera very clear pics. 4.0 megapixels
4/14/2005 9:45:58 PM
 
Christine Clarkston
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 11:02:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 11:02:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 11:02:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 11:02:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 11:02:39 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera. It gives me good quality images and is very easier for a beginner (like myself) to learn to use. Even my husband, who's never used a camera, can opperate this camera and get decent pictures. The only thing that I don't like is that you're limited to the built in lense.
4/10/2005 11:02:39 AM
 
Michael W. Holte 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 2:16:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 2:16:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 2:16:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 2:16:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 2:16:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
easy to use, i like the software that comes with.
3/26/2005 2:16:30 PM
 
Joan Mazeika 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 7:28:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 7:28:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 7:28:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 7:28:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2005 7:28:28 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good starter camera, introducing me to digital. Software and editing features are easy to use. I would like to upgrade to a digital slr.
3/17/2005 7:28:28 PM
 
Eddy Copeland
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/2/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2005 4:24:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2005 4:24:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2005 4:24:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2005 4:24:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2005 4:24:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Everthing is auto, it has cam-corder capabillitys,with sound. 8 different settings and 4 times zoom I LOVE IT Eddy
2/4/2005 4:24:40 PM
 
Eddy Copeland
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/2/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:42:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:42:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:42:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:42:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:42:17 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Best camera i have ever owned
2/2/2005 7:42:17 PM
 
Sean J. McGillicuddy 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:04:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:04:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:04:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:04:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 7:04:12 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think it is easy to use and the pictures com eout great
2/2/2005 7:04:12 PM
 
Sharon Sharon 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 1:11:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 1:11:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 1:11:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 1:11:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 1:11:04 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My Kodak 4.0 MP EasyShare C7430 is great! Helps me to take some really good photos and as a beginner, I need all the help that I can get!
1/14/2005 1:11:04 PM
 
David Mattison 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 9:41:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 9:41:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 9:41:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 9:41:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 9:41:47 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Simple to use, includes video with sound, only supports SecureDigital memory cards, which can be difficult to handle, has redeye flash reduction; excellent battery life if you don't use the LCD screen as a viewfinder as it runs on two AA batteries.
1/8/2005 9:41:47 PM
 
Nicole A. Fontenot 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 3:51:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 3:51:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 3:51:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 3:51:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 3:51:16 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the quality of the pictures using this camera. I don't think there is anything I dislike about this camera.
11/14/2004 3:51:16 PM
 
Debbie A. Strandberg 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 9:51:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 9:51:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 9:51:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 9:51:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 9:51:50 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is the first Digital Camera I have owned and I have found it to be very user friendly. The only problem I have found is that I can not take action pictures one right after the other. It does not have the speed.
11/5/2004 9:51:50 AM
 
Kathy W. Flurry 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 7:51:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 7:51:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 7:51:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 7:51:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 7:51:44 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the camera
9/22/2004 7:51:44 PM
 

88 Reviews