Easyshare CX7430 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

In Awe of the Bea...
View photos created with this camera

The Easyshare CX7430 Digital Camera

Features:

  • Prints up to 20"x30" (50x75 cm) with 4.0 MP
  • 3X optical zoom lens
  • Point-and-shoot simplicity
  • Multiple scene and color modes

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 88 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Janice L. Anderson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:41:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:41:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:41:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:41:01 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 2:41:01 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I enjoy using my Kodac but would like to further explore my photographic qualities by venturing to a Canon Rebel SLR.(I just have to win the lottery now !)
7/6/2006 2:41:01 AM
 
Michaela Bancewicz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 4:15:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 4:15:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 4:15:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 4:15:21 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2006 4:15:21 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Typical digital p&s although shutter lag isn't terribly bad. I still keep it around for the video + sound feature.
6/28/2006 4:15:21 AM
 
Holly Tebow 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 7:28:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 7:28:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 7:28:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 7:28:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/1/2006 7:28:18 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I think this is a great camera for the price. Obviously, since it's not an SLR, it has a delay which makes getting a picture of my 5 month old smiling a little difficult. However, it takes great pictures. The only complaint I've had is that the low light pics turn out kind of grainy and the night setting doesn't really help.
6/1/2006 7:28:18 AM
 
Felicia J. Hibbard-Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 7:34:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 7:34:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 7:34:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 7:34:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2006 7:34:43 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
4.0 mega pixels, 4xzoom, takes landscapes, close-ups, motion, has red eye flash and fill flash and auto flash, has a center focus, and a timer , the only thing I don't like is that I have a hard time taking night time pictures like of the full moon, there is always a tracer of light at night or it doesn't show up at all
5/29/2006 7:34:43 PM
 
Deborah  Anne Calnan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/11/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:40:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:40:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:40:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:40:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:40:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like this camera for my capabilities. It has a fast recovery so that I can take photos in rapid succession if I want to. It fits comfortably in my hands and it has several settings that can be adjusted manually.
5/11/2006 3:40:52 PM
 
Budi M. Artha 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:38:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:38:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:38:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:38:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 4:38:34 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its easy to use and habe a lot of fasility to make my creativity as well as can i do/
5/10/2006 4:38:34 PM
 
Desirae L. Nelson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/5/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:13:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:13:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:13:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:13:26 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 9:13:26 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's a great first time camera.
5/7/2006 9:13:26 PM
 
Shilowe A. Ensminger 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 10:18:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 10:18:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 10:18:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 10:18:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 10:18:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a good camera, but I quickly outgrew it..it just can't do things I want it to do, but it does take good photos
5/6/2006 10:18:36 PM
 
Sue Ballard 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 11:09:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 11:09:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 11:09:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 11:09:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 11:09:11 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's easy to use, but, if you switch around alot with the picure styles it eats the batteries fast. And it also gets confused easily if you switch to fast and then it locks up and you have to turn it off and "reboot" sort of. It also has a pretty long delay from the button to the shutter causing me as an animal photographer to lose many shots.
5/5/2006 11:09:11 AM
 
Yvonne Willemsen 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:23:12 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:23:12 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:23:12 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:23:12 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:23:12 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
No manual features, not close enough macro..would like to be able to leave lens open for more than a few seconds.
4/30/2006 4:23:12 PM
 
Yvonne Willemsen 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:22:47 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:22:47 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:22:47 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:22:47 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 4:22:47 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
No manual features, not close enough macro..would like to be able to leave lens open for more than a few seconds.
4/30/2006 4:22:47 PM
 

First 10 of 88 Reviews  (see all user reviews)