Cyber-shot DSC-T1 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras


View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-T1 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5.1-megapixel resolution for photo-quality 11 x 14-plus sized
    enlargements
  • Carl Zeiss Vario-Tessar lens with 3x optical, 2x digital zoom
  • Ultra-compact shape is about the size of a credit card; captures
    video clips with sound
  • Store images on Memory Stick Duo media; 32 MB Memory Stick Duo
    included with adapter
  • Powered by NP-FT1 InfoLithium rechargeable battery (included
    with in-camera charger)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


29 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Vicki McCourt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:15:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:15:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:15:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:15:52 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 6:15:52 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera. It takes great pictures and the display is great.
6/30/2006 6:15:52 AM
 
Jason Harris
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/26/2006
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:00:29 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:00:29 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:00:29 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:00:29 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/28/2006 6:00:29 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
I love and hate this camera, it's small, light, easy to cary, etc so I love it.

I was broken when I took it out of the box, I've sent it back twice, the WB is still not quite right and it's still a little buggy ... thus I hate it

4/28/2006 6:00:29 AM
 
Valarie Paris
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/2/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 2:21:22 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 2:21:22 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 2:21:22 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 2:21:22 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 2:21:22 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
Disappointing pictures for the most part. Although I still carry it because of it's size, I don't feel I get the most quality pictures because of movement.
4/3/2006 2:21:22 PM
 
Charles W. Betz 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 11:49:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 11:49:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 11:49:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 11:49:55 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2006 11:49:55 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good quality Point&Shoot. It's size makes it easy to "never leave home without it." I have the Marine Pack and love to take it snorkeling or just out in the rain.
3/27/2006 11:49:55 PM
 
Brian E. Kirst 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:50:33 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:50:33 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:50:33 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:50:33 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2006 11:50:33 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Really not a good camera, disappointing compared to PSC models
2/11/2006 11:50:33 PM
 
Vanessa Crossfield 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 6:50:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 6:50:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 6:50:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 6:50:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2006 6:50:59 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great to put in a bag for everyday pictures. Shots are sometimes blurry from movement.
1/2/2006 6:50:59 PM
 
Doug Winterbauer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 10:06:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 10:06:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 10:06:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 10:06:46 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 10:06:46 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Samll, easy to use 5.1 megapixel camera.
1/1/2006 10:06:46 AM
 
Gloria J. Stanger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/22/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 5:29:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 5:29:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 5:29:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 5:29:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 5:29:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Large picture screen runs the battery down too fast. Good camera for an amateur, however.
10/22/2005 5:29:33 PM
 
David M
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 11:25:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 11:25:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 11:25:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 11:25:17 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2005 11:25:17 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
small, take with me all the time, auto white balance actually works, great pics for little camerat, great video clips at 30frames/second, nice addition to my D100 which I hate lugging around
10/20/2005 11:25:17 AM
 
Lauro SM Pereira 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:09:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:09:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:09:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:09:59 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 10:09:59 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My T1 camera is light, easy to manage but the flash doe not work properly.
7/30/2005 10:09:59 AM
 
Ann M. Gentile 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:17:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:17:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:17:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:17:24 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 10:17:24 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like it a lot, but it doesn't have a black and white option.
6/29/2005 10:17:24 AM
 
Andrew R. Sheppard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 4:40:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 4:40:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 4:40:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 4:40:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 4:40:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very small (thinner than my cell phone.) Large 2.5 inch LCD screen. 5 mp resolution. Low zoom (3x) but it is worth giving up zoom for the small, 'easy to have with you' size.
5/3/2005 4:40:22 PM
 
Marc A. Levasseur 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 5:06:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 5:06:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 5:06:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 5:06:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 5:06:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Camera is great for quick shot to send to friends. I wish it could zoom in a little closer. Over all pleased with camera.
5/2/2005 5:06:48 PM
 
Millie A. Talarico 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 7:20:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 7:20:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 7:20:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 7:20:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2005 7:20:55 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
excellent macro lens. Sharp images. Compact
4/1/2005 7:20:55 PM
 
Jack D. Merry 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 6:44:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 6:44:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 6:44:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 6:44:47 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 6:44:47 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
LOVE IT!!!
3/22/2005 6:44:47 AM
 
Mike Wilkins 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 1:10:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 1:10:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 1:10:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 1:10:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2005 1:10:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice camera, great pictures. I don't like the lack of a viewfinder but that's the type of camera I guess.
2/7/2005 1:10:38 PM
 
Sayana M. Ransome
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/24/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 7:30:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 7:30:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 7:30:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 7:30:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2005 7:30:37 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This digital camera was a gift for the holidays. I love the size. I carry it in my purse. It is well protected in a body glove case. I love the viewer that is larger than the average size. The picture quality is just awesome. I am still learning all of the features but I love it thus far.
1/8/2005 7:30:37 PM
 
Sally McAtee 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 11:34:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 11:34:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 11:34:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 11:34:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2005 11:34:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A good compact camera for convenience in taking snapshots. The battery is not impressive, but for the purpose of my needs it is a great camera.
1/5/2005 11:34:59 PM
 
Jack E. Bennett 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:27:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:27:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:27:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:27:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 9:27:28 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I feel it is the best in it catagory. The macro could not be any better. I can get a fraction of an inch from my subject and still use the flash. All comes out very clear. Only draw back: It is so thin that it is easy to shake and get a blurry picture. You need to take extra care not to move when shooting. Other than the flash only have a 5 foot range, it is great. Being as compact as it is, it makes it so much better to carry around in my inside pocket on a cold day to keep it from freezing.
12/29/2004 9:27:28 PM
 
Jaffar Ahamed
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/26/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 12:21:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 12:21:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 12:21:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 12:21:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 12:21:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Everything OK.but it is not possible to adjust the shutterspeed manualy, that is a disadvantage.
11/17/2004 12:21:33 AM
 
Michael Eagleson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 5:41:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 5:41:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 5:41:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 5:41:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2004 5:41:59 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Incredible images at 5.1 MegaPixels. Compact size is great for carrying in your pocket. And for a compact digital, it has an impressive amount of manual control available.
11/15/2004 5:41:59 PM
 
Laura Wieman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 7:50:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 7:50:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 7:50:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 7:50:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 7:50:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought it for one reason - its size. It takes good pictures too.
10/7/2004 7:50:28 AM
 
Melvin  Tan Lik Chern 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 6:27:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 6:27:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 6:27:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 6:27:54 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 6:27:54 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
ok
9/28/2004 6:27:54 AM
 
Jack E. Bennett 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 10:57:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 10:57:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 10:57:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 10:57:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 10:57:08 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I bought this camera yesterday. I've not learned everything about it yet. One think I know, for a 5 megapixel camera, I have a Sony MVC-FD95 at 2.1 megapixel. My 2.1 will outshoot this 5 megapixel anytime in sharpness, color quality, macro, or any other test you want to put them through. I feel that I was ripped off. I can't imagin paying this much for a 5 megapixel, and all I paid for the size. It sure wasn't picture quality. I'll continue to monkey around with it and maybe I can actually take a picture one day that isn't blurry and full of noise.
9/15/2004 10:57:08 PM
 
David Taylor 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:41:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:41:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:41:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:41:48 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/8/2004 1:41:48 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great for a "carry around" camera. Still photos are somewhat noisy. Takes good movies.
9/8/2004 1:41:48 PM
 
Praveen Gorur 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 3:31:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 3:31:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 3:31:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 3:31:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2004 3:31:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very Cool.. With its size, gives amazing pictures
9/7/2004 3:31:00 AM
 
David March
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/16/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 11:56:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 11:56:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 11:56:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 11:56:10 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/17/2004 11:56:10 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera I purchassed about four months ago and what a cracking camera. This unlike my Nikon I just bought it on appearance and also its claim of 5m pixals under the sony flagship. It delivers what I want snap shots at very good quality. This will always be with me I take it every where. Hopefully I will be purchassing a Nikon digtal SLR camera sometime in the near future but my sony will always be with me
8/17/2004 11:56:10 AM
 
Marc A. Levasseur 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2004 6:05:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2004 6:05:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2004 6:05:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2004 6:05:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2004 6:05:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Takes great pictures and very compact. 5.0 megapixels.
7/18/2004 6:05:46 PM
 
Marc A. Levasseur 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2004 6:03:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2004 6:03:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2004 6:03:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2004 6:03:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2004 6:03:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Camera is very lighweight and compact. With 5.0 mega pixels and video it suits me fine and takes great pictures.
7/18/2004 6:03:22 PM
 

29 Reviews  

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-T1 Digital Camera from Amazon.com