BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-T1 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras


View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-T1 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5.1-megapixel resolution for photo-quality 11 x 14-plus sized
    enlargements
  • Carl Zeiss Vario-Tessar lens with 3x optical, 2x digital zoom
  • Ultra-compact shape is about the size of a credit card; captures
    video clips with sound
  • Store images on Memory Stick Duo media; 32 MB Memory Stick Duo
    included with adapter
  • Powered by NP-FT1 InfoLithium rechargeable battery (included
    with in-camera charger)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 29 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Vicki McCourt
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/30/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera. It takes great pictures and the display is great.
6/30/2006 6:15:52 AM
 
Jason Harris
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/26/2006
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
I love and hate this camera, it's small, light, easy to cary, etc so I love it.

I was broken when I took it out of the box, I've sent it back twice, the WB is still not quite right and it's still a little buggy ... thus I hate it

4/28/2006 6:00:29 AM
 
Valarie Paris
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/2/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
Disappointing pictures for the most part. Although I still carry it because of it's size, I don't feel I get the most quality pictures because of movement.
4/3/2006 2:21:22 PM
 
Charles W. Betz

member since: 3/20/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good quality Point&Shoot. It's size makes it easy to "never leave home without it." I have the Marine Pack and love to take it snorkeling or just out in the rain.
3/27/2006 11:49:55 PM
 
Brian E. Kirst

member since: 2/11/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Really not a good camera, disappointing compared to PSC models
2/11/2006 11:50:33 PM
 
Vanessa Crossfield

member since: 1/2/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great to put in a bag for everyday pictures. Shots are sometimes blurry from movement.
1/2/2006 6:50:59 PM
 
Doug Winterbauer

member since: 1/1/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Samll, easy to use 5.1 megapixel camera.
1/1/2006 10:06:46 AM
 
Gloria J. Stanger
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/22/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Large picture screen runs the battery down too fast. Good camera for an amateur, however.
10/22/2005 5:29:33 PM
 
David M
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
small, take with me all the time, auto white balance actually works, great pics for little camerat, great video clips at 30frames/second, nice addition to my D100 which I hate lugging around
10/20/2005 11:25:17 AM
 
Lauro SM Pereira

member since: 7/30/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My T1 camera is light, easy to manage but the flash doe not work properly.
7/30/2005 10:09:59 AM
 
Ann M. Gentile

member since: 6/29/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like it a lot, but it doesn't have a black and white option.
6/29/2005 10:17:24 AM
 

First 10 of 29 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-T1 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.