Cyber-shot DSC-P93 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Amboro Natl. Park...
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P93 Digital Camera

Features:

  • Image device: 1/1.8-inch 5.1 Megapixel Effective Super HAD CCD

  • Zoom: 3x Optical

  • Smart zoom: 0 - 4.0x (at VGA Resolution),12x Total

  • Digital zoom: Precision, 0 - 2.0x Range, 6x Total

  • Focal length: 7.9 - 23.7mm

  • Auto focus: 5 Area Multi-Point AF, Center AF, 5-Step Manual

  • Exposure compensation: +/- 2.0 EV,1/3 EV steps

  • Flash modes: Auto/Forced On/Forced Off/Slow Synchro

  • Red-Eye Reduction: On/Off

  • White balance: Auto, Daylight, Cloudy, Fluorescent, Incandescent

  • Picture eEffects: Sepia, Black and White
  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    47 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4 out of 5

    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Sara Miller 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:03:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:03:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:03:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:03:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:03:21 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    It's an alright camera. Nothing too special, though.
    6/13/2006 5:03:21 PM
     
    Jennifer Schmidt 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 12:28:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 12:28:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 12:28:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 12:28:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 12:28:42 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I LOVE this camera.. it lets me do things I didnt think were possible. I wish the batteries lasted a bit longer. But I wouldnt trade it for anything right now.
    5/4/2006 12:28:42 AM
     
    Sherri-Ann M. Jones
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/8/2004
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 11:36:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 11:36:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 11:36:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 11:36:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 11:36:38 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I get a lot of compliments on my Sony Cybershot photos. Everyone wants to know, what camera is that. This camera has excellent resolution and features. For example, I can take photos or vacation video (WITH AUDIO!!). The salesman at Best Buy recommended it and I see why. Good price, too. I added a huge memory card that I found at a bargain price and my camera set up is now such a joy. I have some wide angle and zoom lenses and those have been fun to play around with, too.
    3/31/2006 11:36:38 PM
     
    Frank Giannotti 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 5:48:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 5:48:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 5:48:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 5:48:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 5:48:06 AM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Very good point & shoot.
    3/25/2006 5:48:06 AM
     
    chefjoez zieger
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/25/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 10:03:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 10:03:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 10:03:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 10:03:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/25/2005 10:03:17 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    had for 2 yrs. everything ratings said. battery charger nec. good pix and video get 128mg card at least
    12/25/2005 10:03:17 PM
     
    Lydia R. Gillis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:06:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:06:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:06:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:06:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2005 12:06:21 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I like it because of it's size and many options for quality photos.
    12/22/2005 12:06:21 PM
     
    Steven Gilstead 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 7:04:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 7:04:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 7:04:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 7:04:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2005 7:04:27 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    It's a user friendly camera it only has a 3x optical zoom though which sometimes can be a little irritating, but much better than a bunch of other camera's i've seen and used
    12/11/2005 7:04:27 PM
     
    Ivan Ramiro Larrazabal
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/25/2000
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:47:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:47:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:47:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:47:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:47:01 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Just wht I nedd for the moment to shot digital pics
    11/17/2005 5:47:01 PM
     
    Molly R. Snyder 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 4:47:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 4:47:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 4:47:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 4:47:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 4:47:08 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    It's a pretty good camera. I wish it had a better zoom, and more options to it, like color settings/heat settings.
    11/14/2005 4:47:08 PM
     
    Alan  Hjorth 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 7:53:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 7:53:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 7:53:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 7:53:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2005 7:53:33 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It works well but being new to digital photography I find it difficult to correctly set the camera up for photography sporting events. It is very durable and dependable, otherwise.
    11/7/2005 7:53:33 PM
     
    Tim Norris 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 4:43:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 4:43:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 4:43:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 4:43:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 4:43:36 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I am new to digital photography and at the moment the DSCP93 appears to do everything I need efficiently.
    11/1/2005 4:43:36 AM
     
    Jeremy S. Waldow 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 3:31:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 3:31:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 3:31:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 3:31:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 3:31:18 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Good novice cam.Great features.Good color.
    10/31/2005 3:31:18 PM
     
    Diane Melendez 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 10:57:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 10:57:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 10:57:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 10:57:32 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 10:57:32 AM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    Have taken better pics with other cameras
    10/27/2005 10:57:32 AM
     
    Jesse C. Barrett 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 6:15:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 6:15:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 6:15:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 6:15:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 6:15:34 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    It may be a small camera, but it packs a punch. It's great for beginners interested in digital photography.
    9/25/2005 6:15:34 PM
     
    P Sreedhar 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 10:56:43 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 10:56:43 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 10:56:43 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 10:56:43 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/14/2005 10:56:43 AM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Picture quality and movie quality is good, but lacks manual control.
    9/14/2005 10:56:43 AM
     
    Carl Barhorst 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 12:09:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 12:09:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 12:09:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 12:09:45 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/31/2005 12:09:45 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Just got this camera. Not ready to review, yet.
    8/31/2005 12:09:45 PM
     
    Ivan S. Harris 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 2:57:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 2:57:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 2:57:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 2:57:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2005 2:57:07 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I love my camera, but I want that canon Slr...lol
    8/29/2005 2:57:07 PM
     
    M NEAL
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/28/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 11:26:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 11:26:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 11:26:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 11:26:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 11:26:45 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Good small camera, the avalible water housing is great. Very good underwater, OK for surf action shots.
    8/28/2005 11:26:45 AM
     
    ivy Broyles
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/25/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 11:43:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 11:43:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 11:43:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 11:43:25 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/26/2005 11:43:25 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I purchased this Sony as an upgrade for my 2.1 mp Sony and have been very happy with it. It takes pictures that look as good as I have ever taken with my film camera. The only difference is that I don't have the zoom range that I have with my Nikon. I took it to an indoor concert and it did a great job taking pictures. It is easy to put in a pocket and carrry along anywhere. It has diffent modes or can be completly automatic. It traveled to England and back and proved to be a very rugged camera. I dropped it twice in London and it is still working. The nice thing about the digital is immediate uploading of pictures to the computer.
    8/26/2005 11:43:25 AM
     
    Rita French
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/18/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 7:02:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 7:02:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 7:02:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 7:02:50 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/22/2005 7:02:50 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    For a automatic point & shoot...I love it. The Carl Ziess lens are the best.
    8/22/2005 7:02:50 AM
     
    Pranav Mehta 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 5:54:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 5:54:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 5:54:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 5:54:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2005 5:54:53 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Its a good camera for someone just getting started in digital photography, like myself. I do like the various pre-set options it offers. One thing i don't like is the limited zoom the camara offers.
    8/13/2005 5:54:53 AM
     
    Denise Jiles 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 3:11:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 3:11:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 3:11:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 3:11:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 3:11:41 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I love my camera it is small easy to handle and takes excellent pictures.
    8/12/2005 3:11:41 PM
     
    Denise Jiles 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 3:04:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 3:04:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 3:04:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 3:04:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2005 3:04:52 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I love my camera it is small easy to handle and takes excellent pictures.
    8/12/2005 3:04:52 PM
     
    Ellen Barhorst 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 12:08:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 12:08:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 12:08:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 12:08:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 12:08:57 PM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    It's a new camera, so I really haven't had much time to evaluate it. But, so far, so GOOD!
    8/11/2005 12:08:57 PM
     
    Michelle R. Johnson
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/9/2005
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 12:30:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 12:30:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 12:30:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 12:30:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 12:30:49 AM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    My review is not very accurate since I am only a beginner and still am learning everything about my camera.
    8/10/2005 12:30:49 AM
     
    James M. Curtis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 8:19:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 8:19:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 8:19:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 8:19:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/7/2005 8:19:28 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Stolen from my moms car, what a shame.
    8/7/2005 8:19:28 PM
     
    Jayde A. Wofford
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/25/2005
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 1:33:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 1:33:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 1:33:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 1:33:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 1:33:47 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    It's ok for beginners and everyday use, but I've been wanting to upgrade for a long time, haven't been able to afford it yet. Very very limited manual options, and no macro capabilities to speak of.
    7/25/2005 1:33:47 PM
     
    Cindi Frames 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 4:08:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 4:08:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 4:08:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 4:08:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 4:08:15 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Love this camera, is compact and accurate. Still saving for the lens hehe
    6/3/2005 4:08:15 PM
     
    Mary Hutchings 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 3:10:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 3:10:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 3:10:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 3:10:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 3:10:47 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Great pictures and great battery life! I love how convienant this camera is to take with me everywhere. This is my first digital camera and I couldn't be happier. The time between pressing the shutter button and the picture actually taking is almost instantaneous, as is the time it takes to process each picture and get ready for the next one!
    5/22/2005 3:10:47 PM
     
    Paul Montique 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 9:43:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 9:43:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 9:43:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 9:43:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 9:43:46 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Its a good camera I just wish i knew how to operate it.
    4/27/2005 9:43:46 PM
     
    Ciorba Adrian
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/27/2005
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 6:51:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 6:51:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 6:51:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 6:51:38 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 6:51:38 AM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    It is ok, for now.
    4/27/2005 6:51:38 AM
     
    Sarah Wajihuddin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 9:13:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 9:13:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 9:13:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 9:13:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 9:13:22 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Its an excellent camera with all features required for professional photography. The only shortcoming is insufficient 3x optical zoom.
    4/10/2005 9:13:22 PM
     
    James L. Prescher
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/12/2005
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 6:14:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 6:14:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 6:14:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 6:14:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 6:14:39 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    For an amateur, this Sony does more then needed
    4/7/2005 6:14:39 PM
     
    Stephanie M. Matthews 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 9:29:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 9:29:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 9:29:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 9:29:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 9:29:20 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I like how the pictures turn out.
    4/7/2005 9:29:20 AM
     
    Stephanie M. Matthews 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 9:29:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 9:29:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 9:29:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 9:29:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 9:29:04 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I like how the pictures turn out.
    4/7/2005 9:29:04 AM
     
    Jonathan P. Butler
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/19/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 4:20:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 4:20:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 4:20:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 4:20:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2005 4:20:19 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It's an awesome camera! It's portable, light weight, can take some awesome pictures! The only draw back is the standard Digital-35mm Comparison where the quality is not the same. But I still say that it's an awesome camera for being digital!
    3/19/2005 4:20:19 PM
     
    Dennise  Velez Lopez 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 3:31:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 3:31:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 3:31:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 3:31:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 3:31:12 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Great quality...
    3/5/2005 3:31:12 PM
     
    Alicia Tuttle 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 6:44:54 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 6:44:54 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 6:44:54 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 6:44:54 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2005 6:44:54 PM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    Slow reaction time. It's not even my camera though.
    2/23/2005 6:44:54 PM
     
    Nanci A. Myers 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 5:19:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 5:19:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 5:19:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 5:19:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 5:19:35 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    it is a great camera, the only thing that I dislike is the fact that once a picture is taken the lag time to be able to take your next picture is long. other than that...awesome!!
    2/16/2005 5:19:35 PM
     
    Michelle Babb 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 6:55:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 6:55:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 6:55:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 6:55:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 6:55:55 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I love my camara. Its not a super expensive camara but since I am an amature it works well for me and have had alot of compliments on my photos that I have captured with it. Its just fun and easy to use.
    2/15/2005 6:55:55 PM
     
    Vikrant Lahankar 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 11:16:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 11:16:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 11:16:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 11:16:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 11:16:19 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Having da first digi-cam is awsum feeling... dats why i rate it as the best camera for myself... Frankly speaking Nikon SLR's are better than the best ;). I'm a Student rite now... oneday i wudnt be... I wud surely get an Nikon SLR for myself then.
    1/26/2005 11:16:19 AM
     
    Lezlie R. Gaffigan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 5:04:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 5:04:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 5:04:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 5:04:43 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 5:04:43 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    TAKES GREAT PICTURES. I LIKE IT SO FAR. ONLY HAD IT FOR A FEW MONTHS
    11/17/2004 5:04:43 PM
     
    Bruce Prevett 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 6:43:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 6:43:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 6:43:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 6:43:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 6:43:46 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Wow! This is a great little camera. Professional shots from a point and shoot product. Would definitely recommend it!
    10/22/2004 6:43:46 PM
     
    mandy b. cleveland 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 10:25:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 10:25:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 10:25:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 10:25:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2004 10:25:09 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    the part of my camera i don't like is the shudder lad after the strobe light for flash. your are not sure what your picture looks like because it takes after the light.i like this camera, i just would like to take continous photos.
    10/17/2004 10:25:09 AM
     
    Michael Nevarez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 10:43:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 10:43:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 10:43:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 10:43:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 10:43:24 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Overall the camera is great, however, it would be fantastic if the battery life was longer. Running the LCD screen while taking the photo saps energy out far too fast. On a full charge I can get 20-30 minutes worth of LCD screen use before the camera shuts off. At the time this seemed like the best camera for me but as time has passed I can see myself purchasing a digital camera with a manual focus and a higher mega pixel max.
    10/10/2004 10:43:24 AM
     
    Travis  Cage 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 10:47:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 10:47:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 10:47:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 10:47:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/18/2004 10:47:47 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Great Cam, Battery Life could be improved but everything else is great!
    8/18/2004 10:47:47 PM
     
    Ezequiel Lozada 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 9:19:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 9:19:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 9:19:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 9:19:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 9:19:54 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    -
    6/25/2004 9:19:54 AM
     

    47 Reviews  

    Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P93 Digital Camera from Amazon.com