BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-P93 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Amboro Natl. Park...
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P93 Digital Camera

Features:

  • Image device: 1/1.8-inch 5.1 Megapixel Effective Super HAD CCD

  • Zoom: 3x Optical

  • Smart zoom: 0 - 4.0x (at VGA Resolution),12x Total

  • Digital zoom: Precision, 0 - 2.0x Range, 6x Total

  • Focal length: 7.9 - 23.7mm

  • Auto focus: 5 Area Multi-Point AF, Center AF, 5-Step Manual

  • Exposure compensation: +/- 2.0 EV,1/3 EV steps

  • Flash modes: Auto/Forced On/Forced Off/Slow Synchro

  • Red-Eye Reduction: On/Off

  • White balance: Auto, Daylight, Cloudy, Fluorescent, Incandescent

  • Picture eEffects: Sepia, Black and White
  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    First 10 of 47 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Average Rating: 4 out of 5

    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Sara Miller

    member since: 6/13/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    It's an alright camera. Nothing too special, though.
    6/13/2006 5:03:21 PM
     
    Jennifer Schmidt

    member since: 5/4/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I LOVE this camera.. it lets me do things I didnt think were possible. I wish the batteries lasted a bit longer. But I wouldnt trade it for anything right now.
    5/4/2006 12:28:42 AM
     
    Sherri-Ann M. Jones
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 8/8/2004
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I get a lot of compliments on my Sony Cybershot photos. Everyone wants to know, what camera is that. This camera has excellent resolution and features. For example, I can take photos or vacation video (WITH AUDIO!!). The salesman at Best Buy recommended it and I see why. Good price, too. I added a huge memory card that I found at a bargain price and my camera set up is now such a joy. I have some wide angle and zoom lenses and those have been fun to play around with, too.
    3/31/2006 11:36:38 PM
     
    Frank Giannotti

    member since: 2/5/2006
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Very good point & shoot.
    3/25/2006 5:48:06 AM
     
    chefjoez zieger
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 12/25/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    had for 2 yrs. everything ratings said. battery charger nec. good pix and video get 128mg card at least
    12/25/2005 10:03:17 PM
     
    Lydia R. Gillis

    member since: 12/22/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I like it because of it's size and many options for quality photos.
    12/22/2005 12:06:21 PM
     
    Steven Gilstead

    member since: 12/11/2005
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    It's a user friendly camera it only has a 3x optical zoom though which sometimes can be a little irritating, but much better than a bunch of other camera's i've seen and used
    12/11/2005 7:04:27 PM
     
    Ivan Ramiro Larrazabal
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 4/25/2000
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Just wht I nedd for the moment to shot digital pics
    11/17/2005 5:47:01 PM
     
    Molly R. Snyder

    member since: 11/14/2005
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    It's a pretty good camera. I wish it had a better zoom, and more options to it, like color settings/heat settings.
    11/14/2005 4:47:08 PM
     
    Alan  Hjorth

    member since: 11/7/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It works well but being new to digital photography I find it difficult to correctly set the camera up for photography sporting events. It is very durable and dependable, otherwise.
    11/7/2005 7:53:33 PM
     
    Tim Norris

    member since: 11/1/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I am new to digital photography and at the moment the DSCP93 appears to do everything I need efficiently.
    11/1/2005 4:43:36 AM
     

    First 10 of 47 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Add your own review

    Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P93 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.