Coolpix 2200 Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Lupine
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 2200 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2-megapixel resolution for photo-quality 8 x 10-sized
    enlargements
  • 3x optical Zoom-Nikkor lens with 4x digital zoom
  • In-camera cropping; Quicktime movie mode without audio
  • Store images on 14.5 MB internal memory or optional Secure
    Digital (SD) cards (not included)
  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries (alkaline included; rechargeable
    Ni-MH recommended); connects to computers via USB

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


23 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Rodel B. Ballungay
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/24/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 5:21:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 5:21:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 5:21:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 5:21:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2006 5:21:52 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's my first digital camera and its good to have one. Nikon is the best
5/24/2006 5:21:52 AM
 
Ranjit R. Misal 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 11:16:33 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 11:16:33 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 11:16:33 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 11:16:33 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2006 11:16:33 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It gives great images with 1600 resolution. It doesn't give large zoom.
4/15/2006 11:16:33 AM
 
Cindy Hendriks 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 5:47:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 5:47:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 5:47:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 5:47:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 5:47:08 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Of course it is only a 3 mega pix so the quality is not great. However for a 3 mega pix I have taken some pretty awesome outdoor pictures from it. It is the indoor pictures that are lacking in quality. Otherwise good reliable camera.
3/15/2006 5:47:08 PM
 
Megan Muuray 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 4:50:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 4:50:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 4:50:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 4:50:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 4:50:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For the price we paid for the camera it takes outstanding pictures. I wish there was no delay when snapping shots. I like the size and it is user friendly for a novice like myself and family.
1/1/2006 4:50:12 PM
 
Sarah J. Fowler
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/27/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 11:28:10 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 11:28:10 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 11:28:10 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 11:28:10 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 11:28:10 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I don't mind this camera-it takes wonderful sunset and night pictures. Not enough megapixels to have nice, clear prints above a 5x7 made. Great for point and shoot.
10/27/2005 11:28:10 AM
 
Rachel R. Riewe 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:41:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:41:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:41:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:41:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 6:41:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really like my camera. It is easy to use, it is small to carry around; I use it for family and friends snapshots as well as my hobby of photographing nature. It suits both well. And the photgraphs it takes are beautiful!
10/4/2005 6:41:31 PM
 
Misty Rice
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 6:26:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 6:26:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 6:26:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 6:26:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 6:26:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My boyfriend bought me this camera for my 18th birthday last year, so I've had it for close to a year now. I seriously love it! It's a great camera with a lot of different settings that give you plenty of options to use. Great for beginners and still great for those more advanced photographers. There's not anything that I dont like about my camera, to be honest. I would suggest anybody to go right out and buy one!
10/1/2005 6:26:08 AM
 
Amanda L. Weems 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 5:37:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 5:37:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 5:37:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 5:37:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 5:37:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like that it takes excellent quality pictures and that I can easily email them to my friends without having to change the photo to a smaller size before emailing it.
9/29/2005 5:37:07 PM
 
Tracy L. Hart
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/27/2005
Contact Tracy
Tracy's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:36:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:36:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:36:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:36:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2005 1:36:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It was my second Digital.... It was my first with a zoom, so I was happy.... But.. I didnt know better!!!
9/28/2005 1:36:08 PM
 
Kimberly D. Ansley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 12:00:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 12:00:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 12:00:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 12:00:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 12:00:47 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a great little camera for just out an about it can fit in your pocket and takes good pictures for a digital
7/23/2005 12:00:47 PM
 
Maxine Morrall 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:03:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:03:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:03:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:03:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:03:07 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very simple to use and gives a good quality pic
7/5/2005 8:03:07 AM
 
Lauren  2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 7:37:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 7:37:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 7:37:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 7:37:08 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2005 7:37:08 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good camera for the price.Definently for the beginner.Easy to use different effects on pictures using nikon software.Only problem is constant red eye and white light problems.good camera for average 4x6 prints.
6/22/2005 7:37:08 AM
 
Jessica A. Izutsu 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:55:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:55:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:55:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:55:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2005 6:55:37 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For the MP, it is fabulous! Very easy to use and produces great images! Love the modes, makes things easy for the technology impaired like myself.
6/16/2005 6:55:37 PM
 
Mata Patan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/10/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 3:18:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 3:18:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 3:18:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 3:18:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 3:18:55 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Considering it'a a small camera, I thinks it's very good!!! See my gallery, this camera gave me a lot of satisfactions!!
4/12/2005 3:18:55 AM
 
Sara J. West
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/25/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 11:35:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 11:35:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 11:35:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 11:35:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 11:35:07 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Takes wonderful photos but usually too small to do much with. 5X7 is about the best size photo you can get.
3/14/2005 11:35:07 PM
 
Davide Patanč
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/11/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:58:10 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:58:10 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:58:10 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:58:10 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 4:58:10 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
isn't mine
3/5/2005 4:58:10 AM
 
Daniel Rojas 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 6:44:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 6:44:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 6:44:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 6:44:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2005 6:44:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
is the best in the price range
2/3/2005 6:44:57 PM
 
Susan Johnson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 7:55:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 7:55:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 7:55:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 7:55:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 7:55:57 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera for a beginner!
10/24/2004 7:55:57 PM
 
Kathryn (Love) Scheet
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/8/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 3:59:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 3:59:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 3:59:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 3:59:52 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 3:59:52 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
works for me 90% of the time, need to upgrade
9/6/2004 3:59:52 AM
 
David Knoepfler
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/9/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 3:28:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 3:28:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 3:28:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 3:28:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/9/2004 3:28:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very simple but rugged. I have taken this little camera on dozens of hikes shoved in my pocket and it keeps on working. On highest resolution very good pictures. A little slow to start up and cycle. It has a signiifcant shutter delay as most of these cameras do.
8/9/2004 3:28:52 PM
 
Alex Henkle 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:29:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:29:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:29:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:29:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/22/2004 12:29:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's my first try in digital camera equippment. For now, it's really ok. It's only 2 megapixels, but I can amplify really nice to 8 x 10 with my printer. I'm happy with it.
7/22/2004 12:29:30 PM
 
Sara West 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 7:08:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 7:08:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 7:08:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 7:08:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 7:08:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like it better than the Minolta DiMage S414, easier to use and nice settings. The only drawback I can see is the fact you cannot use zoom attachments. So far I think the camera is actually better in quality.
7/12/2004 7:08:05 PM
 
Kathryn (Love) Scheet
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/8/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 3:13:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 3:13:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 3:13:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 3:13:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2004 3:13:24 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
very easy to work with, clear - crisp photos - I love it
6/23/2004 3:13:24 AM
 

23 Reviews  

Buy Coolpix 2200 Digital Camera from Amazon.com