Minilux Zoom Camera


Leica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

beijing girl
View photos created with this camera

The Minilux Zoom Camera

Features:


  • Newly designed, powerful Leica Vario-Elmar f/3.5-6.5/35-70mm lens
  • Automatic controls - from autofocus to automatic rewinding - for successful, spontaneous snapshots
  • Manual settings for the realization of individual compositions
  • Ability to store preferred functions permanently in order to support the personal manner of operation
  • Option to use with the more powerful, compact flash unit Leica CF in order to provide optimal illumination for more distant objects and for the even more effective prevention of the annoying "red eyes"
  • Elegant and robust titanium body

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


3 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Signe K. Hemphill
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/8/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 7:35:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 7:35:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 7:35:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 7:35:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 7:35:28 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm a beginning photographer and this camera is easy enough to use even for me. I brought it on a recent trip to the galapagos and it took amazing pictures rain or shine, light or dark.
8/8/2005 7:35:28 AM
 
Steve E. Beust 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 6:23:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 6:23:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 6:23:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 6:23:01 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2004 6:23:01 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera is great when it's working well. The metering is great, the lens is wonderful, the zoom is a little slow. I've had it about two years and it's been in the shop twice already for electronic issues.
4/7/2004 6:23:01 PM
 
Ebbe Vepten 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have only had much cheaper cameras, so I can't really compare. But there is no doubt, that my new Leica Minilux Zoom is way better than anything I've ever owned. The contrast, color and sharpness is fantastic - I love it!
 

3 Reviews  

Buy Minilux Zoom Camera from Amazon.com