BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Discovery 290S 35mm Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Point and Shoot Film Cameras

Provo Rainbow
View photos created with this camera

The Discovery 290S 35mm Camera

Features:

  • Compact camera featuring 38mm to 90mm zoom lens and macro mode for shooting as close as 2.2 ft. (65 cm) from subject
  • Camera has silver finish, not black finish as shown
  • Outfit includes case, batteries and film
  • New lightweight, sleek design and larger, brighter viewfinder
  • Quartz Databack feature allows optional recording of date onto the film
  • Drop-in film loading and prewinding system
  • High-quality Fujinon lens with Electron Beam Coating
  • Four versatile flash modes including Red-Eye Reduction, Auto Flash, Fill-In Flash, and Flash Off
  • Autofocus with autofocus lock
  • DX film speed settings from ISO 50 to 1600

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
VIVIAN D. DESPLANTES
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/31/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS CAMERA. IT ALWAYS TAKES GREAT PICTURES. IT IS A FILM CAMERA WHICH MY HUSBAND PURCHASED FOR ME BEFORE I HAD MY SON IN 1999 AND TILL THIS DAY I STILL USE IT AND IT STILL TAKES GREAT PICTURES.
6/2/2006 12:24:22 PM
 
Sherry Arnold
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/21/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was my first "good" automatic camera. I've had it for almost 10 years. It's been great, but is starting to wear out. The picture quality is starting to fade.
10/25/2005 9:51:59 AM
 
Angela C. Blankenship

member since: 1/20/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is an old camera that I still have.
3/21/2005 5:40:49 PM
 
Darlene Weaver

member since: 3/8/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy using this camera it is truly amature user friendly. I have had many positive comments on the quality of the pictures taken with my Fuji. I must say this is only a temporary stop on the photography quest for me. I'm aspiring to one day purchase a real camera where I have to do all the work to get the best shot!
3/30/2004 3:34:18 AM
 
Dawn M. McDonald

member since: 1/19/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's wonderful
1/19/2004 3:41:41 PM
 
Peter  S. Saldana

member since: 1/1/2001
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I misplaced my Owner's Manual and ugently need to obtain another, please advise on how to do so.

Respectfully,

Peter S. Saldana

 

6 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.