BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Maxxum 70 35mm SLR camera


Minolta

Rainbow over the ...
View photos created with this camera

Features include:

  • 9-Point Autofocusing

  • Predictive Focus Control

  • 14-Segment Honeycomb-Pattern Metering

  • Direct Manual Focusing

  • Spot Metering

  • Built-In Flash

  • Advanced Distance Integration (ADI) Flash Metering

  • High-Speed Synch (HSS) 1/2000 sec.

  • Fully Automatic Program Mode

  • Subject Program Selection

  • Exposure Compensation and Bracketing

  • 3 fps Continuous Film Advance

  • Depth-of-Field Preview

  • 15 Custom Functions

  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com


    First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Average Rating: 4 out of 5

    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Ron Bisconti

    member since: 11/14/2005
    2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2 out of 5
    Low-end, made-in-china replacement for the Maxxum 7, and is not that old although there have been some issues with durability. The previous Maxxum 7 was a well-made serious amateur camera but apparently did not sell enough units. The 70 is not intended as equivalent, or to last as long. It is a pity that Minolta is getting out of the serious 35mm camera market...
    12/12/2005 1:28:13 PM
     
    Louise A. Teske

    member since: 10/7/2005
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    Minolta 400si It;s a very good beginning slr camera. Great auto focus and program modes. Manual is a little restrictive because the exposure meter shows only a "+" or a"-". No spot metering or cable release
    10/8/2005 5:59:35 PM
     
    Vicky L. Grulkowski

    member since: 8/6/2005
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    My camera is easy to work with and versatile.
    8/6/2005 2:40:40 PM
     
    Rajeev Roy

    member since: 6/12/2005
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Great, great camera for amateur use... Actually, the camera has the potential to stick with you in any situation and any level of shooting. The body has a great feel and is comfortable to hold. All the buttons are in easily accessible places. The only missing feature is that the display is unlit.
    6/12/2005 9:48:12 PM
     
    Bradley J. 

    member since: 6/10/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I dont have a lot of experience with SLR's. This is the first one that I have owned. A friend of mine has A Nikon N65 and thats about all I have to compare to. I do know that my Minolta is much more user freindly and was many more features. So far I havnt found anything that I dislike. The only slight complaint that I have is that you cant put a starderd flash on it, it has a different type of mount.
    6/10/2005 8:58:46 PM
     
    Cara Hathaway

    member since: 5/3/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    coming from an old Canon Manual AE1, this one is great. Love the ease of dialing in the SS & Fstop. Lots of flexibility.
    5/3/2005 9:19:36 AM
     
    John H. Macdonald
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 1/26/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I just bought this body for my next trip. It seems to be more user friendly than my Xtsi and has some nice added features.
    4/22/2005 6:46:59 AM
     
    Jacy Vandemerwe

    member since: 11/9/2004
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    so far so good
    11/9/2004 1:20:44 PM
     
    Kix  Pix

    member since: 3/21/2004
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Very nice. Love the way it feels in my hands.
    11/7/2004 9:11:07 PM
     
    Mary Lavilla

    member since: 8/30/2004
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    This is the very first SLR camera I've used. I am a novice with SLR camera and amateur at photography. I went to the park on a summer afternoon (5-6pm) took random pictures of the NYC skyline, the color of the sky. Also took shots of wedding bands when I went home(with inscription). To my amazement, the pictures came out great knowing that a) the film used was already expired b) just used random features of camera. As a novice and new to this, I am not disappointed or frustrated.
    9/23/2004 5:08:48 AM
     
    Wanda J. Missy

    member since: 9/16/2004
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    One of the best cameras I ever owned and never had a bad shot with it.....
    9/16/2004 3:53:56 PM
     

    First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Add your own review

    Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.