BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS 1N RS 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Natural Design
View photos created with this camera

From the manufacturer:
Taking the professional photographer to the next level, the Canon EOS-1N RS is a specially-developed camera designed to meet the demands photojournalism, sports and scientific photography where precision and high speed are essential.


Feature Highlights

  • The ultimate "Decisive Moment" AF SLR
  • Full-time viewfinder display, even during exposure
  • Ultra-high-speed continuous shooting up to 10 FPS
  • Ultra-Quick 6-millisecond shutter release delay
  • Full range of EOS-1N features, including high-speed 5-point AF, multiple metering patterns, silent rewind & custom functions
  • Fully compatible with EF lenses and EOS Speedlites
  • Includes Canon 1 year USA warranty

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Geoffrey E. Warren

member since: 3/6/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It is a means to capture my perspective
3/6/2006 6:20:34 PM
 
Robert Schreuder
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I still make use of films and this camera cause i love the quality of it. But it is easier to grab the digital camera to save on material cost and expenses. Depending on the job.
2/18/2005 3:58:20 AM
 
Kent J. Jones
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/1/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
excellent camera
2/1/2005 8:06:13 PM
 
Malcolm 

member since: 11/2/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I bought a EOS 10D, used it once as I prefer my RS which I will soon complement with a EOS3 or 1v
11/2/2004 5:31:54 AM
 
ANNA MARTINEZ-ARGENTO

member since: 7/3/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a great camera and can use most SLR canon lenses, but not all. If it could use my old CANON AE-1 lenses, it would be a 10.
4/7/2004 5:55:38 PM
 
Curtis Welsh

member since: 2/15/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Its brilliant!!
2/15/2004 3:15:38 AM
 
Howard A. Thompson

member since: 8/23/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My Canon 1N-RS is the best 35mm Camera I have ever owned.
12/18/2003 9:36:31 AM
 
Luis gabriell  PHOTO PERERA CAMPOS

member since: 1/1/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Canon eos 10 d , i thionk this camera is better than the similar opositions, nikon d 100 and fuji s2 pro, the cmos sensor , is the way fo rcontinuos, the price is very good in Europa. and sensor work fine in 100 asa. i have a lot of cameras since nikon f 2 f 4, leic ar 8, apentax 67 etc... but i think cmos sensor and Canon eos 10 d, has the best kualitad.
6/28/2003 1:20:58 PM
 

8 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.