PowerShot S410 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Mount Masada Sunr...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot S410 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • Canon 3x optical zoom lens with 3.6x digital zoom
  • 9-point autofocus; movie mode; PictBridge compatible
  • Store images on Compact Flash Type I memory cards (32 MB card
    included)
  • Powered by rechargeable battery pack NB-1LH (included with
    charger)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 28 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Lizbeth Price 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 7:32:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 7:32:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 7:32:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 7:32:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 7:32:08 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Plus: It's small and sturdy which makes it good for travel. I'm pleased with the software and the photos. Minus: The view window is too small.
7/3/2006 7:32:08 PM
 
Patricia A. Trudell 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 10:24:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 10:24:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 10:24:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 10:24:13 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2006 10:24:13 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the fact that this camera has the ability to take great pictures. I don't like the fact that I can't control aperature. I do not get good photos in low-light conditions and it always appears grainy. In those conditions, when photographing images even as far away as 20 feet, it's better to NOT use the flash. Then again, you don't get the image in either case. It is only a 4 megapixel camera. Although there are great images that come from using this camera, there are a lot of great shots missed due to using this camera.
7/2/2006 10:24:13 AM
 
Simon  A. Stone 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 6:03:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 6:03:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 6:03:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 6:03:39 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 6:03:39 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
small compact but packs a punch. very versatile, can handle just about anything. its too bak you cant add filters or a telephoto or macro lenses to it,
6/20/2006 6:03:39 PM
 
Dawna  M. Lohr
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/31/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 8:51:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 8:51:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 8:51:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 8:51:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 8:51:21 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
light, compact, fantastic quality.
3/31/2006 8:51:21 PM
 
Bart L. Flea 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 12:36:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 12:36:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 12:36:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 12:36:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 12:36:46 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A good all-purpose camera with three design flaws: 1- a loosely fitting, cheap plastic cover to the usb port 2- a battery cover which tends to slip while holding the camera, resulting in electrical failure 3- a camera/playback switch which tends to slip while holding the camera None of these flaws are fatal. They can all be adjusted to by learning about them and acting to avoid or quickly recover from (2 &3) or be careful with (1).
2/8/2006 12:36:46 AM
 
Ana Maria M. Ronquillo 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:15:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:15:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:15:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:15:27 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 12:15:27 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera it takes pictures so fast and the pictures are great quality.
11/11/2005 12:15:27 PM
 
Rebecca F. Haskins
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/22/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 9:18:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 9:18:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 9:18:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 9:18:49 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2005 9:18:49 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
First digital camera - i learnt to use most of the features on it too! Was a great learning experience and excellent choice for a first camera.
10/22/2005 9:18:49 AM
 
Daniel A. Rivero 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 3:37:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 3:37:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 3:37:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 3:37:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2005 3:37:28 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera
10/10/2005 3:37:28 PM
 
JaCorey M. Robinson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:47:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:47:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:47:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:47:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2005 10:47:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Best Camera I've ever had. Great for beginners, and even better for professionals.
10/5/2005 10:47:31 PM
 
Dana Green 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 12:25:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 12:25:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 12:25:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 12:25:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 12:25:19 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love it, I think it takes great pictures. But I dont like how I cannot get a great picture when its dark out. The night vision makes everything a bit blurry.
9/25/2005 12:25:19 PM
 
Dan C.  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:12:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:12:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:12:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:12:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 6:12:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
only 4 megaapixels other than that excellent
8/19/2005 6:12:52 PM
 

First 10 of 28 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy PowerShot S410 Digital Camera from Amazon.com