Online Photo Course - Mastering the Digital Camera and Photography with Peter Burian

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Mastering the Digital Camera and Photography Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Peter K. Burian
Mastering the Digital Camera and Photography

Learn how to make the best photos you can create with your digital camera. You will learn what all the terms and concepts mean from an experienced digital photographer with proven teaching skills. Better yet, you will be guided on weekly photo assignments. Best of all, you will receive direct, interactive feedback from master photographer/author Peter K. Burian on your digital photographs. Could there possibly be a better way to learn photography and digital issues?

Category: Fundamentals Courses
Skill Level: 1 - Beginner
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Mastering the Digital Camera and Photography


First 10 of 128 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jennifer L. Crawford
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/12/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2014 12:20:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2014 12:20:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2014 12:20:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2014 12:20:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2014 12:20:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was an excellent course. I'm a new DSLR owner and a complete novice in photography, and came away from this course feeling I had a strong grasp on many concepts and techniques. The critiques were valuable and I saw steady improvement in my photography. My biggest piece of advice is to continually ask questions as you go along! Peter responds to questions quickly and in great detail, and the more you engage and invest in this course the more you'll get out of it. He is a great teacher and resource, highly recommend!
3/10/2014 12:20:59 PM
 
Nancy Dobson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2013 6:44:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2013 6:44:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2013 6:44:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2013 6:44:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2013 6:44:41 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have owned a digital SLR for several years, but was apprehensive to start pushing all of those buttons. I was using auto mode on a camera that can do so much more! This class was just what I needed to get out of my comfort zone and start exploring the more creative side of photography. Peter is a very knowledgeable and supportive instructor, who takes the time to give helpful critiques. I still have much to learn, but feel this class has given me a good push in the right direction to becoming a better photographer.
11/8/2013 6:44:41 AM
 
Michael J. Long 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2013 1:19:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2013 1:19:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2013 1:19:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2013 1:19:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2013 1:19:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have always loved photography and received a nice DSLR camera from my wife as a gift. After owning it for a year and reading several books, I still would end up using the full auto mode. I found the BetterPhoto site and signed up. This course for me was the perfect choice as my first. It started out basic enough for a beginner like myself and gradually the assignments got tougher. Peter is a great instructor, his instructions are clear and he was always ready to answer any questions. His critiques were timely, informative and always ended with a tip or two on how to improve on that particular lesson. I have been practicing what I have learned, my camera comes with me now when I leave the house and I have not gone back to full auto mode since. It is a good feeling. I would highly recommend this course to anyone just starting out like myself. I am looking forward to my next course which just happens to start tomorrow. Thanks Peter for sharing your knowledge with us, it has been a real pleasure.
Mike
3/5/2013 1:19:27 PM
 
Andrea Lewis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2012 9:04:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2012 9:04:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2012 9:04:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2012 9:04:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2012 9:04:07 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This class was my first online photography course. Not only did I enjoy the classe and learn about my camera, I received valuable feedback from the instructor. I would recommend this course to anyone who is unfamiliar with their camera features and unfamiliar with the techniques of photography. - Andrea
9/22/2012 9:04:07 AM
 
Maria Pappano 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 8:11:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 8:11:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 8:11:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 8:11:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2012 8:11:32 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this class. The lessons were very thorough and the instructor very knowledgable and helpful. I really like the way the lessons, assignments and critiques are presented. I'm much more comfortable using my new digital camera now and am looking forward to taking another class.
9/19/2012 8:11:32 AM
 
Marie Ekstr
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/10/2012
Contact Marie
Marie's Gallery
marieekstrom.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2012 7:24:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2012 7:24:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2012 7:24:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2012 7:24:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/4/2012 7:24:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first course ever in photography although I have photographed a long time but felt frustrated at not being able to control or understand all the camera functions. I have learnt so much during these weeks. Things I knew I needed to learn, but also things that I didn't know. The lessons are short and concise, but contains everything you need to know written in a simple way so that you can understand. Even me who is from Sweden and don't have English as my first language. The assignments are fun and the criticism of the photos are very educational. I have gone from being a vacation photographer to sneak around the city at night with a camera and tripod, looking for the perfect scene and it's so much fun. Too bad the course was over so quickly but now I'm really keen to learn more! This was the perfect kick-start on my way to become a Certified Photographer. Thank you, Peter!
9/4/2012 7:24:44 AM
 
feliciano j. jusay
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/12/2011
Contact feliciano
feliciano's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2012 3:47:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2012 3:47:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2012 3:47:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2012 3:47:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2012 3:47:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
What a wonderful experience! Peter is a true mentor who go above and beyond in educating us and providing a clear pathway to success. Excellent support and encouragement will help anybody who is welling to work and listen and become a WOOW Photographer... F. J. Jusay M.D.
5/3/2012 3:47:35 AM
 
Karen Jordan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2012 6:59:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2012 6:59:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2012 6:59:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2012 6:59:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2012 6:59:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first experience with an online class. I am pleased to report that it was really a great way to learn - especially for busy people. The lessons are well thought out and organized, and the corresponding assignments very helpful. Peter's critiques were timely and valuable. Peter was also very quick to answer any questions. Overall, I believe this is a great introductory class for anyone just entering the world of digital photography or for those individuals, like myself, who need more instruction on the basics and fundamentals.
3/5/2012 6:59:00 AM
 
Jeffrey Martin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2012 12:15:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2012 12:15:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2012 12:15:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2012 12:15:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2012 12:15:46 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
If you have little to no knowledge of photography basics, this could be the course for you. It is perhaps more comprehensive than others in looking beyond actual picture taking to how you save your files and how to do some simple touch-ups on the computer. The only thing missing is printing. I took this course as something of an intermediate learner, or perhaps advanced beginner. I did so because I had just purchased a new camera and thought doing a basic course would help me relearn the basics on my new camera. Peter’s course fulfilled that expectation. I regret that I didn’t have more time to give to the assignments, but I can say that I completed them all (mostly on time) and learned how to navigate many – but not all – the dials, buttons, and menu selections on my new Nikon. Thank you, Peter.
3/3/2012 12:15:46 AM
 
Candace B. Campbell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/4/2012
candy-campbell-photography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2012 8:00:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2012 8:00:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2012 8:00:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2012 8:00:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2012 8:00:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I received a new Canon Camera for Christmas and was really struggling with all the different knobs and how to use them for my advantage. Peter's course was wonderful! The lessons were really very easy to follow and full of useful information. Peter was always very quick with answers to all my questions. The critiques were very useful to me and helped me to make appropriate changes on my techniques. I have learned so very much in 4 weeks and am ready to fly off to Walt Disney World to try everything out! Thanks Peter for all your help.
2/29/2012 8:00:58 PM
 
Michele L. Barney 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2012 7:22:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2012 7:22:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2012 7:22:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2012 7:22:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/29/2012 7:22:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I enjoyed this class very much, I'm walkin away with more confidence in my photos. I learned a lot about my camera buttons. The instructor always critiqued my photos the same day I submitted my assignment. I had fun! Thank you!
2/29/2012 7:22:14 PM
 

First 10 of 128 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist