BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online PhotoCourse™ - Beginning Photoshop for Photographers with Kathleen T. Carr

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Beginning Photoshop for Photographers Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Kathleen T. Carr
Beginning Photoshop for Photographers

Master the nuances of this powerful image-editing software. Do you find reading software manuals frustrating? Are you struggling to overcome the infamous learning curve that comes with Adobe Photoshop or Photoshop Elements? Then join instructor and author Kathleen T. Carr, who is famous for her work with alternative, digital, and infrared photographic techniques. Kathleen delivers a great introduction to the program, and always excels at answering your questions and critiquing your photos.

Category: Fundamentals Courses
Skill Level: 1 - Beginner
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Beginning Photoshop for Photographers


66 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Meg Voyzey
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Meg
Meg's Gallery

member since: 8/8/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I recently took this class and enjoyed every minute of it. I have taken other BP classes and all of them have been great. I have to say this one was my favorite in terms of being fun. I really learned a lot and had an excellent experience along the way. Ms. Carr is a very positive instructor. If you are pondering, don't hesitate to take this class.
3/18/2014 2:32:41 PM
 
Annemarie T. Danielsen
Contact Annemarie
Annemarie's Gallery

member since: 12/10/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just finished Beginning Photoshop for Photographers with Kathleen T. Carr.
It was a wonderful learning experience for me.

I had a little knownledge of Photoshop when I took the course. But now, my skills have been greatly enhanced by Kathleen's teaching. Her ability to teach the course in an easy learning format was very helpful to me, for I am an older student.

Her critiques of each lesson gave me the ability to stretch one's self to the best I could be. That is my photoshop goal.

Kathleen quickly responsed to any issues I had with the course. Sometimes I felt like I had a private teacher with me at all times. It was great.

I would recommend this class to anyone who wants to fall in love with photoshop and have fun doing it.

Thanks Kathleen.

Annemarie T. Danielsen

3/14/2013 11:04:29 AM
 
Beth W. DeBor
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Beth
Beth's Gallery

member since: 9/9/2009
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really enjoyed the beginning photoshop class and getting better acquainted with the program. I had used Elements in the past and began to play with CS6 but was by no means comfortable with it. I now have a better understanding of the basic tools and look forward to delving deeper into the program capabilities. Kathleen is very patient and gives thoughtful critiques. She works hard at making sure you understand the lessons. I would definitely recommend this class if you're a novice at PS or Elements.
11/10/2012 7:25:51 AM
 
Rebecca A. Meeks
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/30/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have never been disappointed in a Better Photo Class and this one was like the others I have taken, Fantastic!! Kathleen gave easy to follow instructions for our class, even though we were all using different versions of Photoshop or Elements! I still have a lot to learn about Photoshop, but I have learned how to do the main things I wanted from the class and I feel comfortable exploring the program. Thanks so much, Kathleen, for your critiques and helpful suggestions!
Becky
9/12/2012 2:13:33 PM
 
William J. Duntzee
BetterPhoto Member
Contact William
William's Gallery

member since: 7/5/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
5 Stars to Kathleen!!! I was always an autofix guy but WOW is all I can say after this course. This course is a definite MUST for ALL aspiring photographers! Kathleen gives you the basic tools and pro tips for what to do and then the rest is up to you. How creative you get and the time you put in will definitely show in the results of your photographs!!! It was definitely a pleasure seeing everyone's; as well as myself, photographic images being taken to a WOW factor....the progression was unbelievable!!! Kudo's to Kathleen as I will Never EVER use the autofix function in photoshop again!!!
P.S. I also resurrected soooo many of my old Pics that I thought I should have been deleted due to this course!!!
9/3/2012 12:07:15 PM
 
lynne murphy

member since: 3/18/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kathleen, thank you so much for your gracious way of instructing. Usually I feel overwhelmed, but this course kept me feeling in charge and not quite maxed out. Just the right amount of challenge. I especially appreciated your critiques. They were very helpful while not being harsh. I feel I learned a lot and am very glad I took the course.
5/21/2012 1:17:32 PM
 
Dennis K. Cottongim
BetterPhoto Member
dennis-cottongim-photography.com

member since: 2/28/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed Kathleen's Photoshop class. I started out knowing nothing about Photoshop, to eventually being able to process most of my photos with ease. She provided constructive, positive comments and encouraged us to master her lessons. Her lessons were well written and required little to no clarification.
5/20/2012 12:53:04 PM
 
Rebecca Zerneri

member since: 11/30/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was the first BetterPhoto course I have taken and I absolutely loved it! I had just gotten PSE10 before the course started, so I was definitely a true beginner. Kathleen was a wonderful instructor - offering constructive feedback and encouragement. I thought the course was well constructed - started from the very basics and built apon them as the course went on. I am confident that after taking this course I will be able to make significant improvements to my photos! Thank you Kathleen!!
3/8/2012 6:17:56 AM
 
John McDonald

member since: 11/10/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first Betterphoto course. Although I had heard of the course program from a friend who is now taking and creating awesome photos as a result of the courses he has taken I couldn't really appreciate the experience until I jumped in myself. Kathleen was great - very knowledgeable, constructive and encouraging. I know through personal experience that teaching online is not easy and I thought Kathleen handled it wonderfully. The material was exactly what I was looking for (and more) and has given me the base I need to move into the more advanced course that I am now taking. Thanks for making the course such a valuable, productive, and enjoyable experience.
3/7/2012 4:17:24 PM
 
Ralph G. Belz

member since: 6/1/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
A great course and a great instructor. I really feel that I now have a fundamental understanding of Photoshop which I can further expand upon and explore. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to get the most out of their photos. A fantastic creative tool where the possibilities are endless!
3/7/2012 8:32:56 AM
 
Natural/Abstract Photography
BetterPhoto Member
naturalabstract.com

member since: 5/17/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The instructor was excellent. Her instructions were very well written and understandable. Her critiques are thoughtful and encouraging. I learned a great detail and have a much better understanding of PS.
3/6/2012 2:35:02 PM
 
Cathryn Gallacher
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Cathryn
Cathryn's Gallery

member since: 1/6/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course was fab! PS is complex, and when I tried to learn it on my own, I struggled -- especially with layers, curves and combining files. But with these lessons, broken down into bite-size chunks, I learned a huge amount, and now feel confident using these excellent tools. And even with the few things I already knew how to do, I learned better and faster ways. Kathleen's feedback was always clear, helpful and encouraging, and my photography has moved on to a new level. I would recommend this course very highly.
3/1/2012 6:01:09 AM
 
Kerri Lavertu
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/17/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was such a great course. I had almost zero working knowledge of PhotoShop, and now I am able to go in and really enhance my images using the techniques that Kathleen taught us. Beyond that, I'm comfortable enough now that I can play around and try to figure new things out on my own because of the knowledge base that Kathleen provided me with.
Her feedback is always well thought out, helpful, honest and encouraging. She allowed me to go back to an image and fix it to 'get it right' when I had either mis-understood the instructions or didn't quite 'get' the lesson.
Having almost no working knowledge of the tool, I did struggle with one or two points in a couple of the lessons where I wasn't able to quite grasp what I was supposed to be doing. Even then, though, her lessons are so thorough and with such great examples that I was almost always able to figure it out on my own; and when I had to ask her a specific question, her answers were always prompt and helpful.
Thanks to Kathleen's instructions, I am comfortable with PhotoShop and am looking forward to delving into it further in future classes.
10/7/2011 5:36:12 AM
 
Cheryl Blodgett
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/31/2011
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class is amazing. It has taught me everything I need to know to process my photos with PhotoShop. My instructor was very helpful with answering all my questions and still is. Even though the class is over, she is still there to help me with any questions I have. Well worth the money. Thank you Kathleen.
9/14/2011 9:04:33 AM
 
Karen E. Tsitsos

member since: 5/15/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I loved this course and highly recommend it. Kathleen is an excellent instructor, her lessons and assignments were clear and easy to understand yet challenging at the same time. I had attempted to learn Photoshop on my own with books and tutorials and though I learned some basic skills I still felt overwhelmed with it. Kathleen taught how to follow the proper workflow which brought it all together for me. This is the second Better Photo course I have taken and I look forward to taking additional courses in the future.
5/26/2011 2:06:47 PM
 
Jodi-Ann Jones
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/28/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I got everything I hoped for out of this course and more. Kathleen is one of the best instructors I have experienced so far. Not only are her notes and lessons simple and clear so that you can follow what is being taught practically and with a given successful result. Kathleen also has a way that inspires to you stretch yourself even more and she just totally inspired. I couldn't wait to she what she thought each assignment and it always encouraged me as well as taught me something. I also thought the team worth ethic that she encouraged, further meant we learned from each other. And there were some great, talented folk doing this course from whom I learned a lot as we went along. All round a brilliant experience. Will be back for more :-)
5/13/2011 4:41:47 AM
 
Chris L. Holicek

member since: 8/19/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a great course for beginning Photoshop/Elements users. I learned a tremendous amount! I enjoyed the lessons and thought Kathleen covered so much. Kathleen gave positive feedback and good comments to help me improve. She is patient and answered all my questions. Thanks Kathleen for a wonderful experience!
1/17/2011 12:46:48 PM
 
Ann Flower
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/5/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This course taught me an amazing amount about how to use photoshop to improve my photos. I started with a little knowledge of cropping and basic exposure adjustments, now I can do so much more! Kathleen started us with easy adjustments and moved in a logical and systematic manner to more complicated and sophisticated alterations. Her lessons were clear and she was very helpful in answering questions. I really feel that she has given me a powerful tool for improving my photography, thank you Kathleen!
1/13/2011 3:12:24 PM
 
Joyce Wong
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/20/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a very practical course for Photoshop/Elements beginners. I have no knowledge at all on PSE before I took this class except clicking those Auto fix functions and doing some simple cropping (and without much understanding of what I was doing). Kathleen has set up the classes by the typical workflow in using Photoshop so we were learning more each week on the different functions on how to do the editing. She's very patient with our questions and always goes an extra miles in giving us suggestions on how we can improve our work and "push" us to do the best. Now I have more understanding on the software and am more confident in editing my images without messing things up. As one of the coursemates said: we know enough to be dangerous now =)

I didn't give a 5 because I found some of the course notes are a bit confusing, sometimes I need to re-read it several times before I can get the concept. But this may just because the concept is actually quite confusing. Kathleen was always ready to answer our questions though.

All in all, a very helpful class for Photoshop beginners.

12/1/2010 6:51:14 PM
 
Fiona Bohn

member since: 3/20/2009
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I started this course with no understanding of the photoshop can have over photography and I have discovered that it can truly be a new art-form. I loved the exercises and course-work and Kathleen's way of teaching kept things simple and straight-forward. It was an ideal beginner course and I look forward to the next level! Thanks Kathleen.
11/15/2010 1:58:00 AM
 
Caroline s. Boath-Colley

member since: 12/26/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Im an Australian farmer. I love photography but dont get the opportunity to attend classes. I never thought I would get the hang of photoshop, it appeared to complicated. However after 8 weeks under Kathleen Kerr's instruction I have learned and I love it. Her critique's were always encouraging and course lessons easy to follow. I am inspired to learn more. She is an ausome instructor who goes the extra mile to help you 'GET IT'.
7/7/2010 4:40:31 PM
 
Sarah Schaare

member since: 1/11/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The class was extremely helpful in building a foundation in Photoshop. Lessons were well structured and easy to follow. Already signed up for more advanced Photoshop course in August.
7/5/2010 4:58:36 PM
 
Christina L. Harris

member since: 4/8/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was my first and I am highly satisfied and happy I took it. Kathleen was great and is sending me off with a lot of knowledge. I am going to sign up for another Photoshop class now that I have a great foundation to build on.
6/25/2010 11:22:32 AM
 
Carolyn Morgan
BetterPhoto Member
endment.com

member since: 5/11/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I wasn’t certain about taking this class since I have been playing around with Photoshop for a number of years but to my delight I discovered new information and techniques in each lesson. This class has filled in many gaps in my basic knowledge and understanding, I now am beginning to use the tools of Photoshop in ways I had never before imagined. Kathleen’s materials are well organized and easy to follow; her comments and critiques are filled with valuable information. Best of all - I believe I had gotten my money’s worth by the second assignment :)
3/16/2010 10:08:11 AM
 
Ann Lyssenko
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Ann
Ann's Gallery
kathmanbearpics.com

member since: 11/16/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
When I began Beginning Photoshop I had no experience with it. After eight weeks I feel that I have a sound foundation. I am no longer totally baffled by its languaging and functions. Kathleen's guidance was just that...guidance and encouragement to work toward professional quality work. Interaction with other class members and reading reviews of everyone's work was enlightening. This was a great experience that has encouraged me to move in a direction that had not been on my map of life. Thanks to all of you in class. Thank you Kathleen for your clear and professional mentoring. Namaste! Ann Lyssenko
3/13/2010 4:42:24 PM
 
Carol Flisak
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Carol
Carol's Gallery
carolflisakphoto.com

member since: 11/16/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kathleen, thank you so much for your positive supportive and encouragement. Previous to this class I had just put my big toe in the Photoshop waters. This class has removed my fear of “breaking something”. Your instructions are clear and have opened a whole new world for me. Photoshop is addictive! Your critiques of my work and others were very helpful and informative. I have learned a lot and had a great time in the process. Thanks for making this a very positive experience. You've opened up new worlds to explore!
Carol Flisak
3/11/2010 1:10:25 PM
 
Jennifer Dent
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/7/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have enjoyed this class and I am very happy with the knowledge and skills that I am taking away from it.

I have already been using all of the information to improve new and old photos that I wouldn't have known what to do with in the past. Photos that I might have discarded in the past are now kept because I have so many new tools to fix them with.

Kathleen has been great with feedback. She is so encouraging and I am very proud to be able to say that I have learned from such an expert.

Great course! Thank you!

9/3/2009 5:47:42 AM
 
Hans Abplanalp
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/8/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I found the course of enormous value, well arranged and well explained. I am now streets ahead of where I was eight weeks ago and with the documentation on the eight lessons and the tips given in questions and answers, I have plenty of information to digest and build on. I may even ditch my Adobe Photoshop user guide... and once I have consolidated what I have learned it is more than likely that I shall take the next course.

Hans Abplanalp

6/10/2009 12:05:08 PM
 
Wendy A. Moreland
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Wendy
Wendy's Gallery
wendy-moreland-photography.com

member since: 1/27/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
In this class we only touched the tip of the iceburg for a complex and powerful software, but Kathleen helped us through many basics that will be useful forever! Some were mind-boggling and not always clear at the beginning, but by the time you reach the end product a light bulb came on. I know I will be referring to her lessons for a long time to come. And I had so much FUN!!
6/9/2009 6:12:00 PM
 
Ray T. Chilton
RayChiltonPhotography.com

member since: 3/9/2009
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Kathleen Carr's Begining Photoshop Course was a grat learning tool for me. I now feel much more comfortable with the basics and have been introduced to a world of possibilities in improving my images. Kathleen was helpful and encouraging each step of the way. I look forward to more learning experiences at BetterPhoto.
Ray Chilton
6/9/2009 12:58:23 PM
 
Judi Braxton

member since: 11/23/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Kathleen, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for a fun filled eight weeks! I have learned so much and realize we have only skimmed the surface of this amazing software. I appreciate all your comments and words of encouragement concerning my photos. It has given me more confidence in myself as an amateur photographer and helped me realize that just maybe I am to critical of my own work. Excited about using all my newly learned skills! Thank you again, maybe we will meet in another class down the road. Judi
3/8/2009 10:07:51 AM
 
Jeffrey R. Whitmoyer

member since: 1/7/2009
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
In the eight weeks of this course I went from being able to use the raw converter and do some basic cropping to having the knowledge and confidence to make advanced adjustments. I came in to the course feeling like a "technically challenged dinosaur", I may still be a dinosaur but not nearly as technically challenged! What happens after capture is as important as the capture itself. Beginning Photoshop for Photographers has helped me to move my work up a notch by teaching me to do the post production work required to make my images pop.
Thank you Kathleen for the knowledge you have shared with us.
3/4/2009 6:01:12 PM
 
Tom Kahan
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Tom
Tom's Gallery

member since: 10/24/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is an excellent course for the beginning photographer who wants more control of images than comes from the camera. It covers introductions to the common areas of image manipulation one would find useful. The strength of the course is the ability to ask questions of the instructor to craft an experience that matches your level of interest and ability.
12/17/2008 10:34:53 AM
 
Brenda Hicks
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/15/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The course is a Beginning Course for Photoshop, but the lessons gave us more than enough information to start editing our photos with an eye to improving them. I'd just like to say that I've learned an huge amount from this course. It always amazes me that as the instructor can come up with a sometimes minor change that makes a major improvement in everyone's photos.
12/2/2008 10:51:05 AM
 
Becca Wood

member since: 1/24/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is the BEST class I've taken. I learned so much. The instructions were easy to follow and the assignments were great. I used a few of the functions in Photoshop before this class, but now I will be using a lot more and be able to use them more proficiently. If you use Photoshop at all, I highly recommend this class.
10/13/2008 7:20:14 AM
 
Lisa Barrera-Phillips

member since: 5/12/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Fantastic class for someone who has just purchased photoshop elements (as I had). I thought when looking at the course outline prior to signing up for the course that it looked a bit too easy, meaning the topics listed looked like ones I could easily figure out on my own...boy was I ever wrong. My instructor taught me SO MANY things about each little thing photoshop does. I loved the class and am looking forward to taking more photoshop courses and other courses on BetterPhoto.com!
10/9/2008 7:05:07 AM
 
Seth Tabor

member since: 4/1/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent class and Kathleen is a fantastic instructor. I learned a ton and grew as an artist. All of my photos will look better from now on. My one complaint is that the class is now over. I didn't want it to end. Thank you Kathleen.
6/9/2008 7:12:11 AM
 
Sarah L. Poulter
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/25/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was a fantastic course, very easy to follow with clear instructions. I was very impressed with Kathleen. She was very helpful and quite kind when it came to the critiques. I would definately recommend this class to anyone who wants to learn about the basics of Photoshop. Give it a go, it was alot of fun for me!
6/3/2008 4:56:13 AM
 
karyl  dalbey
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/1/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Prompt responses on questions and lessons. Lessons were laid out well and easy to follow. Very helpful step by step instructions made it easier to learn the lesson each week. Could use more feedback from fellow students on each other's photos. That was about all that was missing! Karyl Dalbey
3/23/2008 11:41:38 PM
 
PATRICIA A. CASEY
BetterPhoto Member
Contact PATRICIA
PATRICIA's Gallery
patriciacasey.com

member since: 12/24/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you Kathleen for a wonderful course! Thank you BetterPhoto for the site! I had PS cropping skills...now, well I have a whole new bag of skills to apply to my photos. Layers are starting to unfold! (pun intended) The inter-action with classmates was fun and educational. The pace of the class was just right & the information presented in a very "logical" manner, building blocks. This was my 2nd BP class with many more to follow. Thanks to my classmates too, for being so open, participatory & having a good time! Regards
9/6/2007 4:23:08 AM
 
Kathleen M. Kelly

member since: 7/28/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my second time around and the information became my own. I didn't realize how deep a program Photoshop was, even though I have the simpler Elements. I feel comfortable with Kathleen and, while I might venture out into other courses with other instructors, I may have to repeat yet again the transfer class. Thank you so much, Kathleen PS A good, knowledgeable, and helpful group of students, as well. Kathy Kelly
9/2/2007 5:16:21 AM
 
Susan Reynolds
BetterPhoto Member
simplydivinephotography.com

member since: 1/4/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Beginning Photoshop for Photographers with Kathleen T. Carr has been such a wealth of information and finally opened the door to Photoshop for me! She has been an outstanding instructor and very informative with her explanations and critiques. I appreciate her wealth of information on this subject! I would recommend this class to anyone starting out in Photoshop...I just wish it was longer!!! Thank you Kathleen!!!
6/11/2007 3:02:06 AM
 
Rilla E. Higgins

member since: 4/2/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course has been exactly what I need to gain an understanding of, and appreciation for, the complexities of Photoshop. Living where I do and not having access to regular instructional classes has caused me terrible frustration. I truly appreciate Kathleen's lessons, guidance and comments. I now have the skills and confidence to edit digital images.
6/10/2007 7:47:00 PM
 
Eduardo Silva
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/19/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excelent, Thank you
6/6/2007 2:53:58 PM
 
Edith Clifford

member since: 3/28/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
If you want to get a firm grounding in photoshop and have fun doing it, this is the course to take. Over 8 weeks (that flew by!), Kathleen introduces you to the basics of photoshop, step by patient step. Her lessons are clear and concise and if you ever have a question she is always with you in the Q&A. There is a wealth of information in the lessons and I learn something new each time I read them.
Thank you, Kathleen!
Edie Clifford
5/29/2007 7:16:29 PM
 
Jacquie Gregerson

member since: 4/10/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks so much for this great course. PS (CS2) offers so many image possibilities and your course has really familiarized me with the basics and helped me to be comfortable navigating in the program. I also have really appreciated your input and expertise, encouragement and kind words with regard to my images. Thank you!
3/15/2007 3:09:02 PM
 
Caroline Evans

member since: 9/5/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
excellent!
Like many other students, I have tried books, magazines and CDs which have failed to teach me about photoshop.
I now feel that the penny has dropped-and now there's a little less fogginess.
I've just made mum a mother's day card using my new learned techniques! She'll be delighted.
3/15/2007 1:36:31 PM
 
Saundra E. Urbacke

member since: 9/11/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A step by step approach to assisting students in a better and more complete understanding of Photoshop, making it a tool you can use versus a beast to learn
3/7/2007 5:24:36 PM
 
Adrian M. Benson

member since: 11/8/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Truly an awesome course! Kathleen's feedback was always timely and very helpful, and she was very fast to answer questions.

The lessons were informative and the assignments were challenging and helpful in learning to understand the ins and outs of Photoshop.

If you happen to own Photoshop Elements (I have version 5.0) and not 'real' Photoshop and are hesitating to take the course because of that, DON'T. All you're missing in Elements is Curves and that only affects one small part of one lesson. Otherwise the lessons and assignments are completely applicable to Elements, you won't be missing out on anything.

3/3/2007 6:10:22 PM
 
Julie Pflug
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Julie
Julie's Gallery

member since: 9/9/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wow! Where did the time go? I can't believe the course is nearly over. I enjoyed every minute of it. Kathleen made the lessons so clear and easy to understand. If you were ever stuck or confused, she was right there with answers. The assignments were fun and the class interaction was invaluable as well. I learned more than I ever dreamed I would. I'd highly recommend this course for the Photoshop beginner! Thanks Kathleen and classmates for a wonderful experience. This was my first on-line course but it won't be my last!
3/2/2007 8:01:22 PM
 
Susan Brown
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/18/2000
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I can hardly believe that 8 weeks come and gone! Thank you so much Kathleen. Your enthusiasm and encouragement kept us all moving and growing. Your approach to the subject made it so easy to learn. And best of all I've finished the class ready to continue to explore Photoshop. I also got to know many of the classmates and was totally in awe of the creativity. Thank you again Katheen. I hope to be able to take another course from you again some time.
9/8/2006 6:26:03 AM
 
Lisa Sherwood

member since: 5/22/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
An exceptional Course!!!! Kathleen's way of teaching is so understandable. She has a way of explaining technique to get anyone through a difficult spot in photoshop. I highly recommend this course. I learned so much - Thanks Kathleen!

~Lisa Sherwood

9/7/2006 3:48:01 AM
 
Jose A. Colindres
BetterPhoto Member
alvarof8.com

member since: 2/15/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
After several attempts of learning Photoshop, buying manuals and instructional DVD's (not even Photoshop for Dummies helped!), I finally found a way to learn this complex and often frustrating program.

Thanks to the folks at BetterPhoto and Kathleen T. Carr's Beginning Photoshop for Photographers, the class was just what I needed to keep me motivated week after week.

After 8 weeks and 8 well crafted lessons, I feel more confident to take my photography to the next level.

Thank you Kathleen!

Jose Alvaro Colindres
Todos Santos, BCS

9/5/2006 6:05:28 AM
 
Michael J. Keppell
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Michael
Michael's Gallery
michaelkeppell.com

member since: 3/24/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kathleen is an exceptional instructor who has an infectious, positive, 'you can' attitude to her teaching. She provided excellent feedback in a way that empowered me to develop my skills in Photoshop.
9/3/2006 2:18:16 AM
 
Sue Brown-Moseman
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I learned so much from this class, and Kathleen's step-by-step approach really helped me through some of the more difficult lessons like resampling. I didn't even know how to upload a photo into Photoshop when I started this course, and now I find myself enhancing all of my photos and trying some cool techniques with the filters and color options through layers in Photoshop. Kathleen's personal comments and tips were also very helpful in bringing new "life" to some of my not-so-great photos!
8/28/2006 2:21:58 PM
 
Maria Saveriades Haperi

member since: 11/3/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
WONDERFUL! It is a course that any one interested in photography should take. It opens up a whole new world of possibilities that I didn't even knew they existed! Thank you Kathleen for all your guidance and help throughout the course!
6/6/2006 10:36:29 PM
 
Suzanne Hull
BetterPhoto Member
shdigitalart.com

member since: 11/25/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is JUST what I needed...clear guidance and a good schedule of each element neccessary to work through Photoshop. Thanks for your help and feedback, Kathleen, I really learned a lot in a short period of time! Can't wait to go further in Photoshop!
6/5/2006 12:09:47 AM
 
Tami Jo Gramont
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It was a great class! I enjoyed the feedback. I learned a lot. As with all classes, I wish there had been more interaction between the students. Except for that I say it's well worth taking. Thanks for your focused attention.
6/3/2006 11:57:29 AM
 
Laurie A. Manley

member since: 3/18/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wow! I can't tell you how much I learned in this class! Kathleen is great, and made Photoshop seem easy. I accomplished more than I ever imagined in this class! THANKS!
6/2/2006 6:54:38 AM
 
Sandra Schlesinger
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/3/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The course is truly outstanding: Kathleen is an excellent instructor who stays on schedule, critiques with compassion and insight and great suggestions; and the presented material offers a comprehensive overview of beginning Photoshop. I learned an amazing amount in eight weeks. Highly recommmended!
3/17/2006 5:05:07 PM
 
Annette Burns

member since: 1/3/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Dear Kathleen,

The class was great. I learned alot and the pace was perfect for me. I look forward to taking another class with you in the future. Thanks Annette

3/14/2006 7:53:06 PM
 
Donna Chesney
Contact Donna
Donna's Gallery

member since: 7/22/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kathleen, I want to say Thank You! for a useful and enjoyable eight weeks of Photoshop. I really appreciated your kind comments and helpful critiques on all my images. I feel I have a better understanding of Photoshop and what I have learned from your class, will be beneficial to me on my road to photography and am eager to continue. Donna
3/14/2006 8:39:43 AM
 
Gisela Olsson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/8/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Through Kathleen, I have learnt so much about PHOTOSHOP that I didn't know. Looking at the outline for the course everything is pretty straight forward, but it's not the lessons itself that makes this course but Kathleen. If you ask her to be BRUTALLY HONEST she will, and that the way you will learn the most, her critiques and answers in Q&A truly meant that I came away a lot wiser as well as encouraged to do better. A great course for the absolute beginner.
12/13/2005 2:01:42 PM
 
Nancy A. Eaton
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/12/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kathleen, your comments, critiques and compliments provided me with the encouragement (emphasis on the courage) I needed to, as they say: "follow my vision". I have enormous respect for your work and your experience in photography over the years and so your opinion means a great deal to me. Thank you.
9/14/2005 10:29:41 AM
 
Bob Miller

member since: 12/28/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I felt the class was great and Kathleen has a very positive teaching method that encourages the student spurs creativity. My only Critique of the course was that the illustrations especially of the palettes, were too small and sometimes very difficult to make out. Though you always had the option to go to the website to view them it was a hassle and a distraction if you have a slow connection.
3/8/2005 9:58:44 AM
 
Todd E. Price

member since: 4/7/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class is a must for those who are not familiar with Photoshop and what it can do for your photography. With Photoshop you can often take a bad photo and make it good, or better yet take a good photo and make it great!!!

Kathleen is a very knowledgeable instructor, but more importantly she makes the class fun and exciting.

As a matter of fact I loved her teaching style so well that I immediately signed up for her class on Polaroid Emulsion Transfers.

9/24/2004 6:16:47 AM
 

66 Reviews  

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.